Belgrade cottage rental - Water Trampoline
Water Trampoline
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Belgrade Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Please visit our website at WWW.SERENITYCOVECOTTAGES.SAMSBIZ.COM to view pictures and details of what we have to offer.

We have three, clean and affordable, rustic Maine cottages on beautiful Salmon Lake. Come fish, swim, boat, site see, hike or just relax and listen to the Loons.

Our cottages are fully furnished. They sleep a family of 5 comfortably. They each have two bedrooms, a full kitchen, a 3/4 bath and a furnished living room. They have propane gas heat monitors,a gas grill, picnic bench, a screened room and fire ring (wood is provided, free). There is a large redwood swing set for the children. The waterfront has a new 50 ft dock (with ladder) for swimming or fishing, a launch pod swim platform, a canoe (free), and two kayaks (free) for all to use,a three person swing, and an 8 person stone patio set (in screen house) for your relaxation. The waterfront also has a walk-in area that is safe for all to enter.

Theses cottages are available individually or would make a great place for a group of families or friends to vacation together.

Salmon Lake has a lot for the nature lover. We have an Eagles nest, Osprey nest, families of Loons and Ducks, and other Maine wildlife.

Your welcome to bring your own boat. There is a public boat launch just minutes down the road. If you would like to rent a boat, we have a 14ft aluminum V-hull, 25 hp fishing boat with trolling motor and live well. Rental cost for the boat is 425.00 per week (gas and oil extra). Please inquire at time of reservation if interested. Space at the dock is limited. If space at the dock is not available, we have one mooring for your use. There is separate parking areas for each cottage (for boat trailers, recreational trailer etc..).

Blankets and pillows are provided, linens (sheets, pillow cases and towels) are not.

The cottage water is supplied by the lake, so we recommend bringing spring water for drinking and cooking.

Pets are always welcomed. Please be responsible and respectful to other guest by picking up after them and supervising them at all times.

Campfires are allowed, please be responsible and extinguish with garden hose provided after each use. We provide an ample amount of wood free of charge.

There is a local Convenience stores (Sweet Dreams) 5 - 10 minute drive down Rt 8 (movie rentals, diner, groceries, firewood, gas etc...). We have a Walmart Supercenter, many restaurants, a movie cinema, gas stations, just off our exit (112B) from Rt 95.

Our cottages are located approximately 20 minutes from Rt 95 (exit 112B).

Our rates are based on 2 adults and 3 children. A 50% deposit,$250 returnable security deposit, copy of your valid drivers license, and a signed Rental Agreement is required to reserve your week and must be received within 7 days of your reservation. You may pay by check or money order. Cancellation policy is as follows; if you cancel 60 days prior to your stay, we will give a complete refund, less $35 reservation fee. If you cancel after 60 days a refund will only be given if we can re-rent for that week(s), less $100 reservation fee.

*** $50 Cleaning fee per cottage ***

Subject to 8% Maine sales tax.

*** Over night visitors are NOT allowed. If you plan on having day visitors, please discuss with owner before your arrival.***

Check In - Saturday after 3:00 p.m. PLEASE NO EARLY ARRIVALS

Check Out - Saturday at 10:00 a.m. PROMPTLY

PLEASE NOTE: The calendar does not reflect the availablity for all three cottages. Please contact the owner directly.

We look forward to your stay at our cozy Maine cottages.

Keywords: Cottages

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 122495 in Belgrade, Maine

Fabulous Family Compound/Three Cottages on Salmon Lake, Sleeps 2-15
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Fabulous Family Compound/Three Cottages on Salmon Lake, Sleeps 2-15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122495vb
(978) 697-9377 (Massachusetts, USA)
Belgrade Belgrade Lakes
Cape Cod, MA
5

A wonderfully close, home away from home, when returning our daughter to the University in Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were looking for a lakeside spot to stay in with our daughter before she started her second year at the University. We were so happy with the accommodations. The cottage was spotless and the grounds were too. We enjoyed the kayaks and the campfire each day and our dog had never been happier. In fact he jumped out of the car and ran down the dock and dove in upon arrival. Funny because he doesn't know how to swim. Anyway, I highly recommend the cottage to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable and well equipped cottage with an amazing view. We look forward to another stay next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Family Compound/Three Cottages on Salmon Lake, Sleeps 2-15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122495vb
(978) 697-9377 (Massachusetts, USA)
Belgrade Belgrade Lakes
New Jersey
5

Another perfect week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just recently returned from our third summer vacation at these cottages, and are looking forward to scheduling again next year!
We rent all three cabins plus the boat for a family vacation. The kids and adults enjoy a full week of fishing swimming and relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Family Compound/Three Cottages on Salmon Lake, Sleeps 2-15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122495vb
(978) 697-9377 (Massachusetts, USA)
Belgrade Belgrade Lakes
Pembroke, MA
5

Great Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is our 3rd family trip to Serenity Cove Cabins ( Salmon Lake), every year it gets better and better, the owners keep their cabins very clean and they are very knowledge of the the Belgrade area. The fishing is excellent, the area is very relaxing and my family enjoys the Belgrade area very much.

We can not wat to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Family Compound/Three Cottages on Salmon Lake, Sleeps 2-15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122495vb
(978) 697-9377 (Massachusetts, USA)
Belgrade Belgrade Lakes
Milltown, NJ
5

Relaxing Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our 2nd year at these cottages. The cottages and the grounds were very clean, the owners very friendly and helpful and could always be reached if you had any questions or concerns. We had a couple days of rain, but that never stopped us from fishing, swimming, or even having our nightly camp fire. This is a GREAT vacation spot, quiet, relaxing and the dogs came home exausted. We were in the gray cottage this year and the green cottage last year both were very clean and comfortable. We are all looking forward to next year. I would recommend these cottages to people who are looking for a great, quiet and relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Family Compound/Three Cottages on Salmon Lake, Sleeps 2-15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122495vb
(978) 697-9377 (Massachusetts, USA)
Belgrade Belgrade Lakes
New Jersey
5

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just returned from our second year vacationing here. We rented all three cabins and the boat and had a wonderful family vacation. Cabins are neat, clean and have everything you need. The Owners greet you and answer any questions you have. Between the swings, the kayaks, the trampoline tube, swimming, fishing and campfires there is always something to do. When you want to relax, sit by the lake and enjoy the view the lake is beautiful.

We are already planning for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Family Compound/Three Cottages on Salmon Lake, Sleeps 2-15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122495vb
(978) 697-9377 (Massachusetts, USA)
Belgrade Belgrade Lakes
Cambridge, MA
5

All you want your Maine vacation to be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Definitely a property to recommend (we stayed in the brown cottage, closest to the lake). Squeaky clean when we arrived (which is certainly not true of all cottages that may otherwise count as rustic) and very well maintained. The owners really made us feel at home and were helpful in every conceivable way - making sure there was enough firewood and gas for the BBQ, pointing us to points of interest in the area, etc. All the equipment for lake-fun is on-site. Bonus feature: the bald eagles nesting just on the other side of the lake. Taken together: what you see is what you want.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Family Compound/Three Cottages on Salmon Lake, Sleeps 2-15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122495vb
(978) 697-9377 (Massachusetts, USA)
Belgrade Belgrade Lakes
Florida
5

Salmon Lake Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Everything was excellent from the beginning. We were greeted by the owners who went over all of the details of the rental. The photos depict exactly what you will find when you stay there. The cabin was rustic but very clean. It was nice that they had two kayaks and a canoe to use without getting nickel and dimed. There's a float with a trampoline for the kids to jump on or just swim out and sunbathe. The kayaking was awesome; saw two bald eagles with two of their eaglets, a mink, ospreys, etc. The area is very peaceful and quiet. I would recommend this place to friends and relatives. It's about 20 minutes from Augusta so picking up provisions is quite easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Family Compound/Three Cottages on Salmon Lake, Sleeps 2-15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122495vb
(978) 697-9377 (Massachusetts, USA)
Belgrade Belgrade Lakes
Florida
5

Salmon Lake Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Everything was excellent from the beginning. We were greeted by the owners who went over all of the details of the rental. The photos depict exactly what you will find when you stay there. The cabin was rustic but very clean. It was nice that they had two kayaks and a canoe to use without getting nickel and dimed. There's a float with a trampoline for the kids to jump on or just swim out and sunbathe. The kayaking was awesome; saw two bald eagles with two of their eaglets, a mink, ospreys, etc. The area is very peaceful and quiet. I would recommend this place to friends and relatives. It's about 20 minutes from Augusta so picking up provisions is quite easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Family Compound/Three Cottages on Salmon Lake, Sleeps 2-15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122495vb
(978) 697-9377 (Massachusetts, USA)
Belgrade Belgrade Lakes
Pembroke, MA
5

Great place for a family vacation!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family have vacationed twice at Serenity Cove Cottages and we give it a five star rating, we enjoy the area, the fishing was superb! There are so many activities that your family can enjoy whether its hiking, bike riding, or just relaxing lakeside by nice clear clean water. The properties are well maintained and the owners were extremely helpful and knowledgeble of the Belgrade area, I would highly recommend Serenity Cove cottages to all that are looking to vacation in Maine, you will not regret it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Family Compound/Three Cottages on Salmon Lake, Sleeps 2-15
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122495vb
(978) 697-9377 (Massachusetts, USA)
Belgrade Belgrade Lakes
Fairfield CT
5

We Love these Cottages!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
If you are looking for a peaceful place to spend a week, this is the location for you. Our week was filled with fishing, swimming, kayaking, hiking, eating and sitting by the campfire at night. The amenities of the cottage were perfect for our family of 5. We rented the brown cottage on the lake and our sister-in-law and her family of 2 young boys rented the green cottage in the back and we all had a blast. Plenty to do for all ages. This is great place to kick back, enjoy nature and just rejuvenate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway