Provincetown house rental - Exterior of house from the beach
Exterior of house from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Provincetown House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 & 1/2 bathrooms; sleeps 10

Luxury, Luxury! Enjoy stunning panoramic views of Provincetown harbor from this five-star, ocean-front designer home. You'll never tire of sinking your toes into the warm white sand of this private beach cozied up to the delightful waters of Cape Cod Bay. End your days bubbling in this cadillac of hot tubs as the summer sun sets over our iconic Pilgrim Monument. This home was designed considering every tiny detail, infusing every moment with distinct pleasure and comfort. All conveniently located just one mile east of the heart of Provincetown center in a quiet area with ample parking. Want to eat in? This house boasts a large gourmet kitchen (fully equipped with superior cooking tools, dishes, pots & pans, bar refrigerator, and more) over-looking a gorgeous living and dining space with vaulted cathedral ceilings, all looking out to the water. Central air-conditioning, skylights, 55 inch flat screen 3D Magnolia home theater system, tiled showers; just a few of the comforts you can look forward to. Every bedroom has an attached, full private bath, room darkening shades, and an iHome clock radio (some bedrooms also have the option between a king or two twin beds), and the master bedroom includes a full size soaking tub.

A bit more about the property: located in the east end of town approximately one mile from the town center. Perfect for anyone who prefers a quieter, more private setting just a short bike or walk to town. Cell phone service with any major carrier is very good from the property and downtown, with a few interrupted service areas in the dunes and nature trails.

Transportation: getting to town is as easy as a 5-minute car ride; 12-minute bike ride; or the convenient daily shuttle (in season), which transports guests from the end of the driveway to MacMillan’s Wharf every 20 minutes, until midnight.

More Details
Hide Details

I have designed many homes for lifes enjoyment and am happy to say this one takes the cake.

Craig ,ALWAYS TALK BY PHONE BEFORE MONEY IS EXCHANGED! purchased this house in 2002

24 Reviews of Property 122422 in Provincetown, Massachusetts

OCEAN HOUSE - Five Star, Ocean Front Home with Private Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
OCEAN HOUSE - Five Star, Ocean Front Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122422
+1 5084543795
Provincetown Cape Cod
Cambridge, Mass
5

Unbelievably Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We had a group of ten people, some strangers to one another. The house was the envy of all, and provided plenty of public space for bonding, and private space for napping, etc. Even the design professionals could find no detail of design or maintenance to quibble with, and the professional chef found the kitchen a joy to work in, and perfectly equpped. As beautiful as the house is, it is not at all "fussy," and everyone (including two small dogs and their owners) found it both comfortable and easy to maintain. A great, great house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
OCEAN HOUSE - Five Star, Ocean Front Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122422
+1 5084543795
Provincetown Cape Cod
Princeton, NJ
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house is truly nothing short of spectacular - in EVERY sense. Aside from its perfect location and endless views, it was luxuriously appointed , exceptionally well equipped, and immaculately clean. We have rented many beach houses - all over the U.S. - and none have even come close to the quality and amenities of of this home. Run, don't walk. We will definitely be back; and once you've stayed in this home, you will too!
business
OCEAN HOUSE - Five Star, Ocean Front Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122422
+1 5084543795
Provincetown Cape Cod
Old Town, Maine
5

Absolutely Stunning!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We love Ocean House!! We rented the house the week of my wedding in June 2012. The house is immaculate and felt like home. The landscaping provided a beautiful backdrop for our wedding photos! We are returning in 2014 for another week!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEAN HOUSE - Five Star, Ocean Front Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122422
+1 5084543795
Provincetown Cape Cod
Maplewood, NJ
5

a beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Perfect home for 2 families (3 adults 4 kids) to enjoy Ptown. The house feels like a home, not a rental -- great nooks for conversation, amazing kitchen, very cool bathrooms, comfy beds, and stunning views from every window. Craig was a pleasure to deal with; made it all easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
OCEAN HOUSE - Five Star, Ocean Front Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122422
+1 5084543795
Provincetown Cape Cod
Medford, Massachusetts
5

Unbelievable house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Stayed for a long weekend with 10 girls and could not have asked for anything more. Craig was great to deal with and we really enjoyed meeting him. The house is amazing with everything you could ask for and more. Great, quiet location but close enough to enjoy downtown. Cannot wait to return!
business
OCEAN HOUSE - Five Star, Ocean Front Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122422
+1 5084543795
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Perfect Vacation, Perfect House, Perfect Owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Before we left for the cape, I had read a number of reviews. All of the reviews were saying that the pictures do not justify the amazing-ness of the house, and they do not! This house is absolutely beautiful, warm, and the design should be captured in a design magazine. I felt every morning I was walking directly onto the water and I constantly felt that I was home. The few neighbors I met, were very kind and everyone in Provincetown constantly was waving and greeting us.

Now Craig deserves his own paragraph. He was so kind. From the very start of the trip he was helpful, and gave us a call the day after we arrived to help us settle in a bit more. The hot tub had been switched to a particular mode, and immediatly after I emailed Craig, he was calling friends to go over and help me figure out the issue, as well as calling the hot tub company.

This is a house to return to. A really special experience that I am glad I got to be a part of.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEAN HOUSE - Five Star, Ocean Front Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122422
+1 5084543795
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Luxurious and peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was the most fantastic vacation a couple could ever want. I had always wanted to visit Cape Cod but my imagination did not prepare me for the experience. It was so much more than I could have asked for.
The home was beautiful. We wanted for nothing. Both of us loving to cook were delighted with the beautiful kitchen. The house was beyond clean and luxury was every where.There was absolutley nothing missing.
The views from Craigs home were breath taking. He stopped by to make sure we had every thing we needed. He also told us where to go and what we should see while there. We explored Provincetown every day. The people were warm and welcoming. We will be back.
business
OCEAN HOUSE - Five Star, Ocean Front Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122422
+1 5084543795
Provincetown Cape Cod
Seattle
5

Ocean House is the Perfect Provincetown Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our group of 7 seasoned (and spoiled) world-travelers from Seattle, Los Angeles, Connecticut/NY and Scotland agreed that we had the privilege of staying in the BEST house in Provincetown! Our only complaints were that the photos don't do the house justice, and that we didn't want to leave at the end of our trip. This house has it all: view, location, sun/bbq/dining deck, hot tub, well-appointed professional kitchen, wonderful private bedrooms with excellent beds and linens and great ensuite baths, state-of-the-art entertainment center and computer, and was impeccably clean on our arrival (and we tried to leave it that way, so as to be welcomed back in the future!). On the one hand, the house is totally warm and relaxing and feels like home, while on the other hand, it has every perk one would expect at a top-notch villa. The owner is very warm and accessible (he even stopped by on our first day to personally check that we were comfortable and to give us his recommendations for restaurants and entertainment), and his staff equally accessible for our needs. We give this house our strongest recommendation, and, if for some reason Ocean House doesn't meet your needs, our guess is that another one of this owner's properties will!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEAN HOUSE - Five Star, Ocean Front Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122422
+1 5084543795
Provincetown Cape Cod
Chatham, MA
5

Perfect Work Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This wonderful house was perfect for our work retreat. With gorgeous views of the water from the open floor plan upstairs and the 2 front bedrooms, it was a very relaxing atmosphere in which to work. There was beautiful stonework in the landscaping. Each of the 4 rooms has its own bathroom as advertised, and each room was uniquely named and designed with its own individual style. The bedroom on the bottom level is an apartment-style suite with a microwave and refrigerator and separate entrance (but can also be accessed from inside the house). If only 3 bedrooms are needed, the owner is willing to close off the apartment, and charge a rate for just the 3 bedrooms. The kitchen had coffee grinder, KitchenAid mixer, food processor, an espresso maker, and more Le Creuset pots that you could possibly ever need! The linens were as good as you'll find in any top hotel, and the house was perfectly cleaned and ready prior to our arrival. The owner was very responsive despite an overseas work trip and my own busy schedule. Sunsets on the porch were a real treat, and the pathway down to the private beach was easy to access. This is a true Cape Cod gem of a house any time of year, and I certainly hope to return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEAN HOUSE - Five Star, Ocean Front Home with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122422
+1 5084543795
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Luxury retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I have rented this house with for a long weekend off season for the past five years. As I got ready to book for this year I realized I have been remiss in never submitting a review. I guess I've been selfish wanting to keep this house a secret! My husband and I rented it for a couples getaway the first year and were blown away by the thoughtfulness and quality of the house. Its high end but in the most unpretentious way. Its such a beautiful house and so well layed out we realized we had to share it with our friends. As previous people have said pictures do not do it justice. Each bedroom has its own personality as well as bathroom. Ten people can easily live in this house but escape for privacy when needed. The design and quality from the tile in the bathrooms to the three separate sinks in the kitchen make living beautiful and easy. The kitchen is layed out well and you can cook together as a group without being in anyone's way. The deck is huge and steps to the beach. The house really is gorgeous and from what I understand designed by the owner. Craig is very responsive to whatever your needs are and always asked me if the house had all the amenities we needed. My only wish would be more bedrooms so we could bring include more friends!
Helpful votes: 1/1