Tybee Island villa rental - Kitchen
Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

Tybee Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Location, location, location! Brand new villa located just steps from the beach. It is extremely well appointed with a stainless steel kitchen, crown molding, and the latest in bathrooms. Leave you car behind as the condo is centrally located in the most desirable area of the island. You will be within walking distance of most restaurants, entertainment, and quaint shops. The pier is only 1/4 block away. Condo community has gated access, hot tub, gazebo, and pool. There are 2 parking places for the condo. You'll enjoy the outdoors from the very large porch. Come and enjoy Tybee and a very unique experience.

Keywords: a luxury gated villa,beachfront,¢rally located,walking distance to shops &resturants.a short shuttle ride to historic savannah&riverstreet

we are a simi retired couple,who wanted to scale down from a large house&travel .we have done both.so we bought this beachfront villa

Faye Smith purchased this villa in 2006

this was to be our retirement home,came to realize,that this is a perfect property for visitors,beachfront,centrally located ,walking or biking distance to all shops and resturants.so we found a nice place on the back of the island,but near the condo.

while staying beachfront, in a luxury villa,where you may bring the inside out on a glorious pool view porch.the sound of the ocean and seagulls will probably be most relaxed& care free feeling you will experience any where.then you will take the tybee shuttle to historic savannah& riverstreet ,check the times by the pier1/4 block away,don't forget to visit the historic lighthouse&ruins,which is a short bike ride from the villa. come &enjoy tybee.ilook forward to having you as guest

16 Reviews of Property 338562 in Tybee Island, Georgia

Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews
business
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338562vb
+usa (912) 695-2861 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Brass Rail condos are the best place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our two months at Tybee Island were wonderful. The condo at Brass Rail is perfectly located for the beach, eating out, as well as shopping. It was clean and the owners were super helpful with everything. They made themselves available for any questions. We both felt the condo was even nicer than the photos we had seen online. The weather wasn't as warm as we had expected, but it was still great. The only thing we would recommend is that they find a way to heat the pool. The spa was great in it's place. We are coming back next winter for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks mary,i enjoyed having you ,cant wait till next year
business
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338562vb
+usa (912) 695-2861 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Elberta, Alabama
5

Enormous condo near shops and restaurants.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo is spacious and within walking distance of anywhere you need to go on Tybee. It has everything necessary for family dining and many small extras you would not expect. This is our third stay here and the hosts Faye and Eddie feel practically like family now. We would not not stay anywhere else on Tybee.
Owner's Response: Thanks pat , I appreciate this wonderful review,it always help,for other s to read& get a feel of the property from other people
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338562vb
+usa (912) 695-2861 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you Faye! We had a wonderful time in your Condo, I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this condo and Tybee Island. The Condo was even better than expected and had everything we needed for our stay! Thank you again for sharing your home with us!
Owner's Response: Sorry, I took so long to respond,but I greatly appreciate your sending such a nice review.we had a death in the family,& had to go away.thanks so much& please come again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338562vb
+usa (912) 695-2861 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Eatonton, Gerogia
5

Best of the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent accommodations close to everything--the beach, shopping,and dining. The condo is beautiful with everything you need for a most memorable vacation. I will definitely return next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review,I appreciate it so much.i am so glad you enjoyed your stay.please come again
business
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338562vb
+usa (912) 695-2861 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Better than expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I cannot express how pleased we were with our stay. The pictures do not do this condo justice! It is beautiful and perfectly located. Plan on parking your car in one of the two spaces and walking everywhere because you are that close to all the action. Faye was an amazing host and made sure our stay was perfect. She has great communication and answered all my questions very quickly during my booking process. I highly recommend this condo and Miss Faye to anyone looking for the perfect spot while vacationing in Tybee. I know we will never stay anywhere else and I am not easy to please. There was enough space for our family to spread out and had everything we needed to hit the beach (chairs, towels, coolers, beach toys and boogie boards). It also has a bbq to help cut down on restaurant expenses. great job Faye!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: angela ,thanks so much,that was such a nice reveiw,even though i wasnt,any help with extending your stay.i do hope you will come again.thanks sooooo much
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338562vb
+usa (912) 695-2861 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
West Chester, PA
5

Nice clean condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We went to Tybee last summer. This condo was great. We are picky about renting places with nice furnishings and the place needs to be clean. This was both. Perfect size for our family of 5. Nice pool, easy walk to beach, to the shops and easy ride to Savannah.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thank you jody , i certainly appreciate this review.its great for someone to take the time & do this .thanks again
business
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338562vb
+usa (912) 695-2861 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Saegertown,PA
5

Labor Day Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Absolutely as described. Wonderful home with huge,huge fenced patio with its own table and chairs. Lots of loungers. A bin full of beach toys and stuff and a great gas grill. Great lay out and plenty of storage space. Easy access to beach which is guarded and within walking distance to great restaurants like the Breakfast Club ( 1/2 block) . Multiple elevators that drop you off right in front of your door for easy loading and unloading. Kid friendly pools as far as depth, and gated access so little ones can't get into pool area without adults. Central location makes it wonderful for walking, since ALL of Tybee is pay to park. Two parking spots per condo was a plus, even though we didn't need them. Owner is very accomodating and responsded to inquiries quickly. We were there from Labor Day until the 10th of September. Quiet and great weather. Can't imagine the island in season, but this place is like your own little oasis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thank you so much for this lovely review,you were the perfect guest,please hurry bach.its great to have someone take such good care of the property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338562vb
+usa (912) 695-2861 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Suwanee, GA
5

Perfect place for our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband, toddler, inlaws and I stayed in this great condo for 5 days. We literally did not want to leave. The bedrooms were comfortable and spread out enough that everyone had their own space. We had everything we needed and really enjoyed our stay. I loved being so close to the beach, pier and main drag. We parked the cars and walked everywhere. Thanks to Ms Faye for helping us out and making sure we were taken care of. We'll definitely return!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks so much kelley,you & your family were great guest ,ya'll are welcome to come back anytime,the care you took of the property was much appreciated
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338562vb
+usa (912) 695-2861 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
4

Ladies Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We loved the Condo. It was very spacious and roomy. Enough room for 8 ladies.
The Terrace was wonderful. Going to downtown Savannah was an easy trip. I would recommend this condo to small groups. Faye Smith was very helpful with any problems we had . We would stay in this condo again.
Owner's Response: thanks lynda ,for taking your time to write this lovely review.please come again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338562vb
+usa (912) 695-2861 (Georgia, USA)
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

A perfect getaway location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wow! This rental is excellent. Our family came here to visit some family and have a New Year's vaction. The condo is a five minute walk from the beach, and pefectly sized for two families. The rooms are all neatly organized and clean as whistles! Could not have asked for more, this was a great place. Also the proprieter was extremely courteous and eager to answer our questions. Tybee is a beautiful little beach town and we highly recommend it!
Owner's Response: thanks aaron ,i appreciate this very much,i know how busy you are & to take enough time to write this .i am so grateful.i hope to see at tybee again soon, thanks faye