Kihei condo rental - Livingroom
Livingroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

2014 Spring/Summer Special, from $139 per night for 7 nights or longer for reservations from April 15th through Sept. 30th, with $135 Cleaning Fee. Rentals for less than 7 nights require approval.

** Call us for Discounted CAR RENTALS and FLY/DRIVE PACKAGES ** - We typically BEAT internet prices! We use the same National Car Companies that are located right at the Airport.

Get a free quote NOW by calling our Toll-Free Number: (800) 994-6944

Completely remodeled 2012 with beautiful granite countertops, custom cabinets new carpets and new furnature.

Kauhale Makai is Hawaiian for 'Village by the Sea', an oceanfront property located in North Kihei. It consists of two six story buildings with elevators and has a fully staffed front desk and an activity director in the lobby. The beach fronting the property is excellent for calming ocean views, beautiful sunsets and is popular with windsurfers during the summer months and whale watching during the winter. Kauhale Makai is a quiet, family oriented property that offers central air conditioning, a nice pool area with Jacuzzi & children's wading pool, gas barbeques, putting green, and incredible ocean side tennis courts immediately adjacent to the complex.

There are also laundry facilities, free parking, free local Phone calls, and free Wi-Fi!

We have 5 two-bedroom, two-bath condos, all of them ocean front or immediately adjacent. They all have wonderful ocean views from the bedroom and living room lanais. Each unit also faces the beautiful INTERIOR of the complex and overlook the well manicured tropical landscaping and pool area (rather than many other units overlooking the parking lot).

Kihei is centrally located to everything Maui has to offer including some of the best beaches in the world, and all the water sports you can imagine! We are a 20 minute drive from Kahului Airport and 2 minutes from downtown Kihei with grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping. We are within 5 minutes of the world famous Kamaole I, II, and III beaches and are within 10 minutes of beautiful Wailea and the upscale 'Shops at Wailea' shopping center. Come stay with us!

Reservation Policy:

$500 Deposit due at booking. Balance due 60 days prior to arrival (90 days for Christmas/New Year's).

Cancellation Policy: A fee of $200 will be assessed for cancellations received 60 days prior to arrival

(90 days for Christmas/New Years). For cancellations received within 60 days of arrival or after arrival date,

payments will be retained. If the space can be re-rented, a pro-rata refund will be issued for reservations paid in full. Free late Check-Out if no Arrival that day.

Guaranteed late Check-Out is available for 1/2 day rate.

All units are non-smoking and pets are not allowed.

Keywords: Ocean view condo, Two bedroom condo, Condominium.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 12223 in Kihei, Hawaii

From $139/nt - 2014 Spring/Summer Special! * Remodeled Ocean View 2 BR/2BA
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
business
From $139/nt - 2014 Spring/Summer Special! * Remodeled Ocean View 2 BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12223vbi
Toll Free (800) 994-6944 Ext. 1
Kihei Maui
4

Great value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have used vrbo for at least 10 different vacations, and at least six on Maui. The company that manages this unit is probably one of the best I have ever worked with. Good communication and easy to deal with. Very responsive.

The good...The unit is adorable and clean. It is newly upgraded in a well-maintained complex. There are beautiful views of the ocean and west Maui mountains. Fully stocked kitchen. Just fyi no condiments from previous guests are left in the fridge. Basic spices in the pantry-salt, pepper, garlic salt, oil and vinegar. Coffee filters. Enough to cook basic meals (most of the nonstick pots are pretty scratched up). Nice tv in living room which I enjoyed because the US Open was playing and I could watch tennis in the evening while cooking dinner and watching the ocean at the same time!

The not-so-good...
The unit is directly above the pool area. It can get LOUD. Think, "Marco Polo" loud, but even louder and more annoying (saying this as a child MP player and also a mom). During the afternoon it was not uncommon for the pool to be pretty full with families, which is expected and totally alright and mostly not a problem until you get the families that think it is perfectly ok to let their child shriek at the top of their lungs for 20 minutes on end. It was so bad one day the woman two floors below us yelled at someone to quiet down. Or the groups that settle in to the hot tub at night and get progressively louder until the pool closes at 10pm.
The linens (sheets and towels) really need to be replaced! I slept in the queen bed and the original sheets were thin and pilly. Prop mgr was great about dropping off a slightly-better replacement set, but I know that the Costco here sells nice quality sheets and towels for a very good price (my son is moving to Maui, so we bought some there for him). Towels were also very thin and worn, stained and smelled musty as if they weren't completely dry when put away. We did a wash mid week, tossed some in and the smell was gone. I know the linens get a lot of use, but that should be a priority replacement on a regular basis because, well, it is a little icky.

All in all though, this place is a great little bargain and we enjoyed our time here. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
From $139/nt - 2014 Spring/Summer Special! * Remodeled Ocean View 2 BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12223vbi
Toll Free (800) 994-6944 Ext. 1
Kihei Maui
Washington, DC
5

Great Maui Vacation Base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I have been to this complex once before and the convenience to everything on the island drew me back – that and the lovely ocean views, swimming pool, hot tub, and outdoor grill. The Kihei area is one of the more vibrant areas in Maui, and its central location is convenient to anyplace you want to go on the island, including Napili, Kaanapali, Kahului, Haleakala, or south to the beaches of Makena. We hardly used the free wifi because we were so busy on the beach, and touring the restaurants and bars that are only a short drive down the road. The condo was clean, modern and airy, and is stocked with all the beach gear and kitchen supplies you will need. There is a beach directly in front of the building (without crossing a road), and we were able to observe windsurfers, and at another beach, whale sightings. Since the balcony has a view of the pool and hot tub, it is easy to decide when you want to go for a dip in either of them. I would definitely return to this condo and recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
From $139/nt - 2014 Spring/Summer Special! * Remodeled Ocean View 2 BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12223vbi
Toll Free (800) 994-6944 Ext. 1
Kihei Maui
Denver, Colorado
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just returned home after spending 10 nights in this gorgeous unit!
It was better than we could have ever imagined! We had everything we needed and it felt just like home!
The view from the lanai is incredible and we were able to get great sunset pics.
We will definitely plan on returning again in the future!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
From $139/nt - 2014 Spring/Summer Special! * Remodeled Ocean View 2 BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12223vbi
Toll Free (800) 994-6944 Ext. 1
Kihei Maui
Alberta
4

Perfect stay for our family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We just got home from Hawaii and we all enjoyed our stay at this condo very much. My husband, myself and our two children felt very comfortable here. We enjoyed the amenities provided (boogie board, lawn chair, umbrella) and the kids were happy that they could watch two seperate shows on one of the three tv's available. I was happy that the washer and dryer were located on our floor as well. I was very pleased with the strong wifi connection that allowed me to keep in contact with my family at home as well as keep up with what was going on at work. We found the beds comfortable, the towels were refreshed for us and the central air helped us sleep cooly. I would suggest a change of shower head to the tub shower and a bit of maintenance on the toilet in same bathroom but aside from that this condo was clean, comfortable and I would recommend it to my friends and family travelling to Maui. The views were amazing, the birds unreal and the entire complex made our stay so much like home that we would come back. Mahalo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
From $139/nt - 2014 Spring/Summer Special! * Remodeled Ocean View 2 BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12223vbi
Toll Free (800) 994-6944 Ext. 1
Kihei Maui
Utrecht, The Netherlands
4

Great view, comfortable and clean condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Thanks for a great stay, we had an excellent time and recommend your condo.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
From $139/nt - 2014 Spring/Summer Special! * Remodeled Ocean View 2 BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12223vbi
Toll Free (800) 994-6944 Ext. 1
Kihei Maui
spokane
4

Enjoyed your place immensely

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Had a great time. Enjoyed your place immensely. Stayed in two other condo's where we paid much more, enjoyed yours the most by far. View, grounds, pool, bbq, management. All very nice. Highly recommend! Stayed there from March 29-April 12. Even extended my stay!

Thanks again Karl,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
From $139/nt - 2014 Spring/Summer Special! * Remodeled Ocean View 2 BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12223vbi
Toll Free (800) 994-6944 Ext. 1
Kihei Maui
Toronto
2

Could be an awesome condo..with lots of TLC

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
the view off the lania is great.
The condo was very dirty .
Towels, sheets, linens, furniture ,and curtains are totally wore out.
The place needs a paint job badly.

If this and modernizing renos are perfromed this condo would rate as excellent.
Owner's Response: If there was a problem you could have emailed me directly or contacted my property manager.
I never heard a thing from you.. and you were there how long.. 2 months enjoying the property.. and the correspondence you had with my on island
property manager was great.. and anything that was a problem you were very happy
with the outcome. Now I have heard from existing tenants that mentioned you left things in pretty rough shape....broken lamps and chairs... and those have all been replaces thanks
to the quick response of the property manager.
I have repeat guests coming all the time.. no one has ever complained about linens and towels.
We try and be on top of things.. but the guest has to say to the property manager if something is amiss. All you did was say everything was fine.

In the meantime a new cleaner has been hired now as well as a new paint job as of today.. (April 20)
Thanks for your input... next time.. let us help you have a better experience by telling us in advance. We strive to make people happy.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 29/32