Mountain City townhome rental - Views of Red Tails 18-hole golf course
Views of Red Tails 18-hole golf course
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Mountain City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2.5 ba/ 2 Balconies+Lg. Deck--Forever Mt Views+and Beautiful Sunsets!

* * Lovely, furnishings & fixtures throughout. Fully equipped. Corner townhouse with fireplace overlooking the incredible 14th hole of picturesque Roan Valley's Red Tail Golf Course. Home has three decks with great golf course and mountain views.

* * Mountain City is a wonderful location in northeastern TN where Virginia, NC and Tennessee meet. Our retreat overlooks the exceptional 18 hole golf course with club house, tennis, and restaurant. Close by is: Cherokee National Park; Appalachian Trail; and beautiful Watauga Lake; In nearby Virginia, bike on the Virginia Creeper Trail and enjoy plays at the famous Abingdon Barter Theatre. Banner Elk, North Carolina, provides winter snow skiing at both Sugar and Beech Mountains.

* * Scenic mountain drive to BRISTOL SPEEDWAY.

* * The Mountain City area provides authentic country auctions, antiquing, local crafts, country music, and friendly folks. Mountain City Is Known As Tennessee's Most Friendly Town. A Great Location to Visit.

Are you starting to look for a beautiful and affordable family home or vacation home and/or retirement location? We began our search about ten years ago. And, we found it here! -- Mountain City, Tennessee.

A couple of restrictions for 163A Golf Course Lane, RedTail/Roan Valley Golf Course --

*-- Smoking only permitted on decks.

* - We Love Pets Too, but due to allergies - no pets are allowed. Exceptions may be possible.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 122161 in Mountain City, Tennessee

GREAT VIEWS!@Red/Tail Golf Resort--Rt 421 between Boone,NC & Bristol,TN./VA
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
GREAT VIEWS!@Red/Tail Golf Resort--Rt 421 between Boone,NC & Bristol,TN./VA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122161
+1 2038341525
Mountain City Tennessee
5

Gorgeous mountain views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Fantastic condo in a quaint mountain town. The rental was all that it was supposed to be. Very clean, well maintained, and well furnished. Everything that you needed was there. Everything was just as the pictures and descriptions portrayed. I would highly recommend this property for any type of vacation that you may be planning.
business
GREAT VIEWS!@Red/Tail Golf Resort--Rt 421 between Boone,NC & Bristol,TN./VA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122161
+1 2038341525
Mountain City Tennessee
5

Best of the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
All the comforts of home! We've stayed at several Red Tail properties and this one has the best view. Mrs. Gilmore couldn't be warmer or more responsive. Her experience as a realtor shows in every way: professionalism, people skills and location , location, location!
business
GREAT VIEWS!@Red/Tail Golf Resort--Rt 421 between Boone,NC & Bristol,TN./VA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122161
+1 2038341525
Mountain City Tennessee
Atlanta, GA, USA
5

A great time at a great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family of 4 stayed at the condo for 1 week in June, 2010. We had a great time.
Everything was well prepared and laid out for us upon our arrival. Beforehand, we had a few questions about local attractions/activities, and Joan was very helpful.
The beds were all comfortable, there were plenty of supplies for us to cook, and the DirectTV was a great bonus!
The views are really magnificient, and the area is so peaceful. We had fun golfing at Red Tail, hiking, and going white water rafting. We'll be back!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GREAT VIEWS!@Red/Tail Golf Resort--Rt 421 between Boone,NC & Bristol,TN./VA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122161
+1 2038341525
Mountain City Tennessee
Arlington, MA
5

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION - CONVENIENT & PRIVATE

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION - CONVENIENT & PRIVATE
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Lovely Townhouse with fabulous mountain views. The home is just as in the on-line photos.

The accommodation was ready for our arrival with beds made up and towels in place. It was well-stocked with soaps, paper products, etc.

There is so much to do and enjoy nearby!

Owners were accommodating, responsive, and nice to work with.

We plan to return and definitely do recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GREAT VIEWS!@Red/Tail Golf Resort--Rt 421 between Boone,NC & Bristol,TN./VA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p122161
+1 2038341525
Mountain City Tennessee
NJ
4

Nice condo, beautiful course and surroundings

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The condo is quite nice, well maintained and well furninshed/stocked. The view off the front is fantastic. The course and clubhouse are top notch. The owners are nice, organized and easy to deal with. A couple of notes. The dish TV was not working during our stay. You may want to ensure this issue has been resolved. Also, be aware that there is AC only in the master bedroom. All other bedrooms and the living room do have ceiling fans and the nights tend to be cooler so for us, it was not a problem. Thanks for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Dear JayNJ,

Thank you for your review.

We have just had the Directv dish moved to a better reception location so that reception in all three TVs is now fine. We appreciate your letting us know. The interferring tree must have had a huge growth rate since June.

I'm happy you enjoyed the fantastic views from the balconies in the living room and master bedroom.

We agree that the golfing at RedTail is excellent.

By mid September, Guests will be enjoying the fireplace.

Thank you, again. Sincerely, Joan
Helpful votes: 1/1