Holgate house rental - Second Floor Unit - Deck
Second Floor Unit - Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Holgate House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, private outdoor shower, sleeps 8 - each floor

This fully equipped, clean and modern oceanfront house has full ocean views from both floors. Many amenities are supplied to minimize your packing requirements to spend a stress-free, relaxing week overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.

The house is located in the quiet, less populated southern part of the island but is still less than a half mile from the border of Beach Haven border. This provides easy access to evening entertainment since Beach Haven borough is home to the island's only amusement park, a play theater, two shopping villages, and many restaurants. The property has deeded, private access to the beach. Each floor has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, and there is ample on-property parking. Each floor sleeps eight.

7 Reviews of Property 121896 in Holgate, New Jersey

Clean and Up-to-Date Oceanfront Beach Rental
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Clean and Up-to-Date Oceanfront Beach Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121896
215 206-1760
Holgate Long Beach Island
5

3 Generations of Enjoyment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We booked this great house on LBI in anticipation of the birth of our first grandchild, who arrived in April. Everything we had hoped for regarding comfort and space for the 5 of us was fulfilled. The covered porch (we were in the downstairs unit) provided protection from the sun. The 3 bedrooms made it easy for our kids to have a separate nursery space to tend to their newborn. The spacious living/dining area, wonderfully-stocked kitchen and gas grill made it convenient to eat in rather than to go out, which means we could be more flexible in planning and scheduling meals. The nearby fresh fish market and vegetable stand were an added convenience. It was also real easy for our kids to take long walks on the beach--or have a "date" at the local amusement area--with us grandparents able to take right over and babysit, when the timing was right. The beaches, too, were immaculate and the swimming was sublime. There is nothing like being right on the ocean. We would absolutely recommend this property for grandparents, parents and kids of all ages.

Ron
Connecticut
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Clean and Up-to-Date Oceanfront Beach Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121896
215 206-1760
Holgate Long Beach Island
5

A Great Vacation Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our week was cut short due to Hurricane Irene, but we had a perfect week. The properly is exactly as described, and the owners were so wonderful and communicative as Hurricane Irene put our vacation in doubt. The location couldn't be better...we could sit on the porch and watch the children in the ocean when it was calm.

The description is very accurate, the house was very clean and well-stocked and it was exactly what we expected.

Bike rental was nice and close, and this is perfect place to have a bike. We could easily ride to Beach Haven and all the activities. Or it's only a 5-minute drive. Nice and close to all the activity, but far enough away that it's quiet.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Clean and Up-to-Date Oceanfront Beach Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121896
215 206-1760
Holgate Long Beach Island
Seneca Falls, NY
5

Shore House Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Beautiful location, with perfect proximity to ocean front. We loved being able to walk onto our private beach from the front steps of the lower unit. The views from the upper unit are specatucular! The owners have thought of everything, each unit is equipped with all the comforts of home. The house is located a short drive from the shops and activities but a bit too far to walk. Upper unit was difficult for my elderly mother to walk up the stairs, the lower unit would be more appropriate for elderly or physically impaired. My family enjoyed a day out on a chartered fishing boat fishing and the local night life! Days were spent shopping and enjoying the beach. Highly recommend and would rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/19
business
Clean and Up-to-Date Oceanfront Beach Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121896
215 206-1760
Holgate Long Beach Island
New Jersey
5

Wonderful Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Had a great stay at this house for the Easter holiday and the week after. Place was spotlessly clean, all fixtures and amenities were as described, the owners were a pleasure to work with. The location is fantastic, the view from the deck was stunning. I would recommend this rental to anyone. We'll be back again next year, hopefully the striped bass will be there at the same time we are. DB.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Clean and Up-to-Date Oceanfront Beach Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121896
215 206-1760
Holgate Long Beach Island
Philadelphia
5

Perfect off-season place to relax.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My friend and I spent a nice quiet week off-season at this lovely ocean front home. It is very tastefully decorated, beautifully maintained, and the beds are very comfortable. The view is the best you are going to get! The owner of the property, Tom, is very helpful and friendly. I think this would be the perfect vacation spot for the summer and would not hesitate to return when the weather is warmer. There were few restaurants open during our visit, but we had 2 meals at Buckalews Tavern, which was VERY good.
I highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Clean and Up-to-Date Oceanfront Beach Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121896
215 206-1760
Holgate Long Beach Island
Westfield, NJ
5

Fun at the Beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My family and I had a wonderful time at this oceanfront rental. The condo was very clean and well maintained.

We loved staying on the first floor especially with our children. Not only did we have great views of the ocean all day but had our own private little beach right off the deck. This allowed our children to play for hours in the sand while we sat and relaxed, sunbathed or walked down to the water with out having to lug all our gear to the beach.

It was truly a prefect location. We noticed that some people did not have beach access right off their decks to the beach with would have made it a little more hectic with the kids.

The area was quiet yet close to all major attractions. Thank you for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Clean and Up-to-Date Oceanfront Beach Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121896
215 206-1760
Holgate Long Beach Island
New Hampshire
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Every aspect of this rental experience was a joy. Beginning with the comunication and follow up of the owner, Tom. He was pleasant, caring, quick to answer questions. The house is beautiful, well equipt, clean and comfortable. One of the best parts was being on the first floor, (which still has ocean views over the dunes), where our 4 year old twins could play in the sand right off the deck while we relaxed. Of course, the ocean and beaches in Holgate are superb! We'll be back.

Sue
New Hampshire
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11