Spicewood estate rental - Grand View from back of house facing lake
Grand View from back of house facing lake
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Spicewood Estate Rental Photos and Description
- 5 bedroom, 4.5 bath, Sleeps 14, Private pool/spa, Private Boat Dock.

The Waterstone Lodge on Lake Travis is the first of it's kind in the Lake Travis area. Not only is it recent construction and outstanding quality but it offers five bedrooms, Pool, Spa/Hot Tub, Boat Dock, Fire Pit, Outdoor Kitchen, Outdoor Living Room all overlooking beautiful Lake Travis. It sits on two acres with direct water access and boat dock and golf cart path to the lake. The home is equipped with wireless high speed Internet, a 50 inch Plasma TV in master and a media room with 60 inch TV. Located in a private & gated golf course community. Next door is Lakecliff Country Club where there is golf, tennis and workout facilities available to guests by appointment.

WEDDINGS ARE NOT ALLOWED AT THE WATERSTONE LODGE.

Girlfriend or Couples Getaway & Concierge Services: Waterstone makes the perfect place to have a 'Girlfriend' or 'Couples' Getaway!! We can arrange for a Personal Chef to have meals ready or for a special occasion meal, Golf Tee Times, Dinner Reservations, Babysitting Service, Limousine Service.

NO WEDDINGS ALLOWED

NO BACHELOR PARTIES ALLOWED

NO PARTIES ALLOWED OVER 14 PEOPLE.

NO STREET PARKING FOR BOAT TRAILERS

NO SMOKING ALLOWED INDOORS

NO PETS ALLOWED WITHOUT SPECIAL DEPOSIT AND PERMISSION

More Details
Hide Details

Elite Living, A Lifestyle Agency, offers complete vacation, 2nd home and short-term rental management services to our exclusive clientele. Our firm handles everything from international marketing, inquiries, contracts, reservations, calendar management, payments, deposits, cleaning and maintenance, check-in's and check-out's, concierge services including reservations and tickets to Austin's finest restaurants and entertainment venues, guest screening, reviews and just about anything you can think of in terms of creating an amazing experience to your valued guests. We believe in creating a partnership with our home owners and can custom tailor any package to assist in operating your property as a professional and reputable business. Contact us today to learn more about Elite Living.

The idea for Waterstone Lodge came from our experience in previous lake rentals and extensive travel all over America and the world, including numerous luxury villas and five-star hotels and resorts. We always remembered what we liked and what we didn’t. We often remarked on features we always wanted, but never found. From this list of favorites and deep wishes we created Waterstone Lodge on Lake Travis.

Starting with the beautiful scenery of the Texas hill country outside Austin on the deep and clear water of Lake Travis, we purchased a two-acre waterfront lot in Lakecliff. This exclusive gated community is on the south side of the quiet end of Lake Travis, and it has world class golf and tennis facilities besides this most magnificent lake.

Lakefront lots in this area are on a cliff, and most of them are very steep requiring high and difficult-to-navigate stone stairs from the house to the lake. This was one of the aspects of our lake experience we did not like. It made the lake less accessible and made it a chore to go back and forth, especially with food and gear. For the elderly, it made it virtually impossible. Because of this,we found a lot not only with a spectacular view of the lake, but one that had a gentle slope down to the lake on which we put a drive path for a golf cart.

Having a place in Aspen, we came to love mountain lodge design and we melded this with Texas Hill Country style; both are rich in the use of natural timbers and stone. Also, we added large expanses of glass to exploit the scenic views that give it a bit of a modern flavor.

The home was designed with the “form follows function” philosophy, where the function here is fun, relaxation, beauty, romance, intimacy and luxury. Waterstone Lodge sleeps up to 14 people in five bedrooms to accommodate several families or a large extended family.

18 Reviews of Property 121890 in Spicewood, Texas

Waterstone Lodge | Private 5 Star Luxury Waterfront | Sleeps 14
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Waterstone Lodge | Private 5 Star Luxury Waterfront | Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121890
+1 512.535.1950
Spicewood Lake Travis
Austin, TX
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home is perfect. We had a girls weekend and it was the perfect getaway! The beds were divine, the hot tub was perfect for the chilly nights, and there was more than enough room to enjoy each others company. The photos definitely do this home justice. The home was spotless when we arrived and our expectations were definitely exceeded. This home is great for adults and there was a winery just 5 minutes away! I can't wait to come back to this home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterstone Lodge | Private 5 Star Luxury Waterfront | Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121890
+1 512.535.1950
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Wow....wow....wow!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything our family expected and MORE! We are already planning our 2nd trip to this home in 2014! Home was perfect and the management was quick to answer any questions or concerns we had (not that there very many). Highly recommend this property to others. Please stop by Cypress Valley Canopy tours if you get a chance; our family loved it. It's very close to Waterstone. Truly a great experience!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterstone Lodge | Private 5 Star Luxury Waterfront | Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121890
+1 512.535.1950
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Loved Spicewood and the area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was our first time to the Austin area and I'm glad we selected to stay at Waterstone Lodge. Everything we needed was included. My family really enjoyed their stay there. We also enjoyed the local vineyard, Stonehouse and went to several restaurants in Spicewood that were great. We loved the Texas Hill Country setting. The water levels were down but the property is still situated in a very serene area, so relaxing. I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for some peace, quite and tranquility.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterstone Lodge | Private 5 Star Luxury Waterfront | Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121890
+1 512.535.1950
Spicewood Lake Travis
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

GREAT HOUSE!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had our family reunion at this house and could not have asked for a better experience. It was perfect! Hopefully we can make it back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterstone Lodge | Private 5 Star Luxury Waterfront | Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121890
+1 512.535.1950
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Amazing property and amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I truly can't speak enough about Waterstone Lodge. We had a great time soaking up the sun on the back deck, dipping in the pool when we got too hot in the Texas heat, enjoying the gourmet kitchen and the amount of room for our guests really made our stay extremely comfortable. Beautifully maintained grounds and property. We can't wait to come back next year!
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Waterstone Lodge | Private 5 Star Luxury Waterfront | Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121890
+1 512.535.1950
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Waterstone Lodge Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a family gathering at the Waterstone Lodge to celebrate my Mom's 90th birthday and the whole family found it to be a wonderful experience. The property fully met, and some cases, exceeded my expectations and fully lived-up to the online billings. All of the furnishings were first class. The kitchen was particularly well furnished with everything that we needed. We found the place to be meticulously maintained and well managed.
Owner's Response: Richard,

It is comments like this that make this all worthwhile. We love having you as our guests and hope that you will return one day. The Waterstone Lodge was created for great events such as yours. Thank you for choosing us.

Pam
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterstone Lodge | Private 5 Star Luxury Waterfront | Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121890
+1 512.535.1950
Spicewood Lake Travis
Houston, TX
5

Fantastic vacation at Waterstone Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the pleasure of staying at Waterstone over spring break this year. The house was everything we could have hoped for and more. The owner has thought of everything- the kitchen was fully stocked, the bedrooms clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated, the outdoor areas stunning. We loved soaking in the hot tub, roasting marshmallows in the fire pit and gazing at the stars in the clear night sky. The kids had a blast in the pool, playing ping pong and they even caught some fish! We travelled with our 2 kids (age 7 and 11) and two sets of grandparents, and everyone LOVED the house. We have already told several friends about this wonderful property, and there is no doubt that we will be returning as soon as our schedules allow! Thank you to the owners for allowing us to enjoy their beautiful home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterstone Lodge | Private 5 Star Luxury Waterfront | Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121890
+1 512.535.1950
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Worth Every Penny

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This house is magnificient. It's not only beautiful, but it's comfortable, user friendly, full of amenities and totally private. There's nothing missing that you could possibly want in a vacation home. In fact, it surpasses what you will find in the majority of rentals anywhere. Being there was like owning your own spectacular home for a few days.

Our family came from CA, New York and Dallas for a family reunion. The ages ranged from toddler to 60 years old. And this house was fabulous for each and every one of us. The beds and bedrooms were extraordinarily comfortable and beautiful (no expense spared on bedding and furnishings) The kitchen was awesome with it's size and appliances and special coffee makers. The site was
superb not only with it's gorgeous pool and deck and waterfall and hot tub but with it's own private beach below. The view of the lake was breathtaking. The video and game rooms were terrifc for family fun along with the ping pong table and large back porch/deck and fire pit for late night smores. The great room was large and roomy for all of us with floor to ceiling windows to take in the magnificient view.
The private lot with acres and acres of open space to walk and run and drive the provided golf cart, lent itself to hours of play and fun. There is also a golf course on the gated community grounds as well as racquetball and tennis. And, 8 deer ran past us in the afternoon.

Every picture of this house on the web is acurate. Everything is as you see it and beyond. We rented it at Thanksgiving but would love to rent it again in the summer. And, an added bonus was the customer service we received from start to finish. We couldn't have had better care. It made our stay so positive in every way. We are seasoned travelers, and cannot recommend Waterstone enough.
It is worth every penny and more.
Owner's Response: It is people like you that make this job worthwhile. Thank you so much for posting sucj a lovely review. Please do come back in the summer. We hope that everyone enjoys our home like it is their own and you seem to have fone that.

Pam
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterstone Lodge | Private 5 Star Luxury Waterfront | Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121890
+1 512.535.1950
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Third time and counting...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
When visiting the Texas Hill Country we always consider the Waterstone Lodge. The accommodations are very nice and the location is great.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterstone Lodge | Private 5 Star Luxury Waterfront | Sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121890
+1 512.535.1950
Spicewood Lake Travis
Topeka KS USA
5

Couples retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had five couples stay here for half of a week.. There was plenty of room, great hot tub and pool. Fireplaces inside and out. Kitchens inside and out. There was a huge array of electronic equipment to use and we had trouble learning how to use it. There were also things that needed repair. The owner had workmen out to do these repairs most of the time we were there. Beautifully decorated clean great views everywhere. It's isolated so bring in supplies. The lake is down 30 feet so forget about the dock, boating, etc. for now..The owner is very responsive and helpful. We loved it. Two golf courses nearby workout facility nearby, we brought bikes and enjoyed riding in the hills. Follow directions carefully when trying to find this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kathy, I'm so glad that you could come to The Waterstone Lodge. We strive to make your stay perfect. I am sorry we had to have a repair done while you were there. We also just upgraded our AV system so we are all learning the ropes. We are visited often by couples such as yourselves and love to hear what you guys think. I will do all that I can to make your next stay PERFECT!! Please come again. Pam
Helpful votes: 4/4