Kahuku - Turtle Bay condo rental - Living room and lanai with great view at our condo at Kuilima Estates West #74.
Living room and lanai with great view at our condo at Kuilima Estates West #74.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kahuku - Turtle Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-6)

Our Deluxe Bird of Paradise, from $117 to $177 per night, is located in the gated community of Kuilima Estates West (KEW) on the grounds of the Turtle Bay Resort. Five minute walk to restaurant and pro shop, and 10 minute walk to the resort Hotel & Beach. KEW supports abundant parking for guest, pools, and tennis courts.

MAJOR FEATURES: Enjoy our beautiful, private condo, located on the grounds of the full-service Turtle Bay resort on the North Shore of Oahu. The ocean-facing condo is far from traffic noise and located within the “Gold Coast” of Kuilima Estates West, which includes swimming pools, tennis courts, ping pong, BBQ, ample parking and security within the gated property.

• Unobstructed views of golf course, beach and surf beyond

• 2nd floor unit with better privacy & cool on-shore tradewinds

• 5-minute walk to Lelei’s Bar & Grill, putting green & pro shop

• 5 minutes more to the first class hotel, restaurants, beach, horse stables, car and bicycle rentals, massage, hair dressers, full service spa, and wedding services including leis and flowers, and important help with little or no cost.

• the condo has Internet access, Wifi, Ethernet cable, 2 flat-screen TVs, stereo, tennis & snorkeling gear, boogie boards, rubber raft, and men & women golf clubs, and tennis rackets, board games, and dozens of DVDs and CDs.

CONDO DETAILS: This lovely two bedroom second floor unit includes a master bedroom and a second bedroom upstairs in a loft. The veranda looks out onto the 1st fairway of the Fazio Golf Course and other greens and fairways beyond. The ocean surf peaks through native trees along the white-sand beach lining the shore. It’s a great location that catches the trade wind breezes that cools the unit naturally, but also includes three ceiling fans and an air conditioner. It has been newly remodeled with all new appliances and two HD flat-screen TVs, one 54” in the living room and a 32” inch flat screen in the master bedroom that includes a clever built-in DVD player. The bath room has tub and shower combo. King bed is in the master, a queen in second bedroom, queen sofa sleeper in living room, a futon for extra guests, and a crib. There is one assigned parking, plus numerous stalls for guests. Cable television service, internet access, wireless, and a CD music player are included. On the veranda which is fully screened, an elegant dining set offers great views of the landscape. Sports gear on the veranda are also available for use without charge. There is a washer and dryer, dishwasher, stove, refrigerator and many kitchen appliances, waterless cook ware in the unit for your convenience.

RESORT GROUNDS: Located in a lush, gated tropical setting alive with areca palms, frangipane flower trees, and hibiscus, this condo unit is within walking distance to many attractions accessible to you: fine dining, a day spa, kayak tours, hula dancing, luau feasts, access to a second golf course (the famous Palmer Championship course), helicopter tours, horse back riding, surfing lessons, a safe swimming beach, biking, miles of walking trails, beachcombing, safe snorkeling on a coral reef, or just relaxing.

NEARBY ON THE NORTH SHORE: By car, it’s a few minutes drive to the supermarket, walking distance to fruit stands, and you’re also 10 minutes from several famous surfing spots including the Banzai Pipeline, Sunset Beach, Ehukai, and Waimea Bay. The spectacular Waimea Canyon Botanical Gardens and Falls are adjacent to the Bay. Old Town Haleiwa (including quaint shops, world-famous Matsumoto's Shave Ice, art galleries, restaurants), beaches and the boat harbor is 20 minutes west where you can visit farmer markets, supermarkets, sport fishing opportunities, and guided tours that include swimming with sharks. Further west are skydiving and glider rides available at Dillingham Airfield for the real adventurous! To the south are other attractions including the Kahuku garlic shrimp vans, Laie Point lookout, Polynesian Cultural Center, Kahana Bay State Park, Crouching Lion Restaurant, Kualoa Beach and Ranch, and Kaneohe’s ancient fishponds.

Keywords: Condominium, ocean & golf course views

More Details
Hide Details

We are two marine biologists, and we enjoy relaxing at this property when we have a little time off

James E. Maragos purchased this condo in 2011

We love the North Shore. We especially love visiting it during winter time when the big waves give unforgettable shows

Our condo has two bedrooms, a king bed. 2 queen beds and a futon. Our condo borders a golf fairway and with great views of the golf course and a window of the beach and ocean beyond. As an upstairs unit with a loft, there is better privacy, security, views, and ventilation from the onshore trade winds. It is located far away from the highway and resort noise, and when the windows are opened, the cool onshore breezes avoids the need to turn on the AC and ceiling fans in the condo. In fact we owners have never found the need to use the AC. The condo as 2 HD TVs & 2 DVD players, DVDs, cable TV, internet access, wifi, a full kitchen with many appliances & many other upgrades. Sport toys stored in the condo include 3 boogie boards, men & women golf clubs, tennis rackets, beach chairs, several snorkeling sets and a rubber dingy.

12 Reviews of Property 121614 in Kahuku - Turtle Bay, Hawaii

Upscale Deluxe Bird of Paradise with Golf Course & Ocean View, Turtle Bay Resort
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Upscale Deluxe Bird of Paradise with Golf Course & Ocean View, Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121614vbi
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Seattel
4

Good value for price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything as listed in property details. Kitchen has everything you need to cook including all utensils, pots and pans, large refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Large washer and dryer which was very handy. 2 A/C and 3 overhead fans. Lots of beach toys and coolers which were great. 3 wonderful pools and tennis court nearby.

Best nearby local restaurants Tita's Grill (the best!) and Papa Ole's. Hukilau Cafe over-rated and long wait.

Beware only one toilet. I thought it might have been a problem but with careful timing it all worked out.

I would think twice about renting this condo if you have small children. (Some neighbors are full time permanent residents. Thin, single wall wood construction.) Owner called up on first night to tell us that others were complaining about our noise and to remind us we should turn off our A/C when we left apt. to save on electricity. Lots of cool breezes through airy apt.

Overall good value but would not stay here again with grandchildren.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Upscale Deluxe Bird of Paradise with Golf Course & Ocean View, Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121614vbi
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Awesome area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We brought the family to the North Shore and were very happy with the area and the accommodations.
My kids really love Sunset Beach..some decent waves to play in or boogy board, etc.
The condos are quite nice. This property suited us just fine and the owner was very helpful and easy to work with. The only thing I'll say not so positive is that there was mildew all over the master bedroom closet slats... and the shower curtain had mildew all over it. Both very easy solutions. Probably just ready for a deep clean (such as the shower vent, etc) Sure, some updates to carpet and paint would help, but we'd go back, easily.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Deluxe Bird of Paradise with Golf Course & Ocean View, Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121614vbi
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
-
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our stay. The condo is spacious, clean, and comfortable. The location is perfect and we felt very safe there. The owners are great to work with. We have stayed on the North Shore several times and this was our favorite place to stay. We will definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Deluxe Bird of Paradise with Golf Course & Ocean View, Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121614vbi
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Fantastic Property & Location

Fantastic Property & Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Loved the Condo from the minute we walked in !! Had everything we needed to make for a comfortable stay. Condo was Clean and well apointed. Love the 2 TVs(living room & bedroom so kids could split up and watch what they wanted. DVD selections were great for some quiet time when needed. WiFi was great as well.Loved the Balcony overlooking the Golf Course for afternoon drinks and card games with the kids.
Pools were a lot of fun and well maintained and although we didn't use the BBQ facilities it was good to know they were there.

The snorkel equipment, Boogie Boards etc were all OK to use although a little tired from overuse :) I loved the Beachchair and the Cooler Bag which made for some awesome beach days.
My husband surfs and had to drive to Pipe etc (5-10mins) so we had to have a car the whole time but felt the Condo with Swimming Pools was the best choice for a family of 5.
Overall we had a wonderful Stay and would definately stay at this property again !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Upscale Deluxe Bird of Paradise with Golf Course & Ocean View, Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121614vbi
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
spokane wa
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time at this condo. It is near beach, resort, golf, grocery store ( 5 miles either way down the highway) The beds were comfortable and the breeze at night through open windows were refreshing. Enjoyed eating at Ted's Bakery near sunset beach.One morning during our walk we encountered Monk seals sleeping on the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Deluxe Bird of Paradise with Golf Course & Ocean View, Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121614vbi
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Elk Grove, CA
5

WONDERFUL RENTAL IN A PERFECT LOCATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from Hawaii and had the best trip. North Shore is definitely the place to stay if you are looking for something peaceful and relaxing away from all the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. The condo is perfect. Much roomier than any hotel and comes equipped with everything you could possibly need. Full kitchen, washer and dryer with all the towels/beach towels you will need, it also has golf clubs, tennis equipment, snorkeling gear, boogey boards, ice chest for the beach, and is only a few minutes walk to both the beach and resort. We walked to the resort daily for our coffee and to sit by the beach and enjoy the water. The resorts pools are so nice and there are signs that say you can ONLY swim there if you are staying at the resort BUT they have no security that walks around or asks you if you are staying there etc. We swam there and laid out multiple times without any issues or questions asked. Honestly, if you dont bring any unnecessary attention to yourselves then swimming there will not be a problem at all. Their pools and spas have an overview of the ocean as opposed to the condo pools. We will definitely return again soon and stay in the same condo again. Jim (the owner), is so helpful and informative with everything from the booking process to sending you directions and giving information about different activities and where everything is located. If you are going to stay in North Shore, I would highly suggest getting a rental car since going to Waikiki is about 30 miles away which ends up being over an hour drive because of how the roads are and taxis and shuttles will definitley add up quick. Also the food at the resort is super expensive. Definitely stop at the shrimp and food trucks that are on the side of the roads when coming to Turtle Bay. They are delicious, fresh, and resonably priced. The condo is also close to the Temple, the Dole Plantation, Sunset Beach, Haleiwa, and the Haleiwa Boat Harbor which has many different outdoor adventures you can book. Overall, the trip was amazing and we couldn't have picked a better condo to stay in for the week that we were there. You will NOT be disappointed booking this place!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Deluxe Bird of Paradise with Golf Course & Ocean View, Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121614vbi
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Our favorite spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have just returned home from spending a full month at this unit in Kuilima West. We loved our time there and are already trying to figure out when we can go back next year. The condo is very comfortable and in a perfect location for a relaxing vacation. Miles of walking trails are available just outside the door. We walked at least 4 miles a day and often times 6 and yet we never got bored of the trails.The condo itself has a lovely lanai view of the golf course with the ocean beyond. Sea breezes waft through the living areas. The condo furnishings are not fancy, but we found them very comfortable for sitting and reading or watching movies on the new flat screen TV. These units were built in the 70s and have been kept up quite well since then. We can see that constant improvements have been made in the kitchen, furniture and painting. The wireless connection was extremely fast and capable of tapping into our Netflix account via our computer. Bring an HDMI cord to connect your computer to the TV. We were able to access Pandora on our computer to play music through the TV too. The kitchen is one of the best we've found as far as having adequate utensils and dishes. There is plenty of bedding and towels, as well as an iron, ironing board, 2 vacuums, and lots of swimming toys. The loft is a perfectly good 2nd bedroom space, however it does not have the light and noise separation from the rest of the condo that the bedroom does, so take that into account as you choose who to put upstairs. Since the condo is an upper unit and is carpeted, we found it to be nice and quiet. The owners were exceptionally responsive to our questions before arrival and were very friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale Deluxe Bird of Paradise with Golf Course & Ocean View, Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121614vbi
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Southern California
5

Clean, peaceful, well maintained condo with a helpful owner - all good!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo on the Golf course. The condo itself is very well maintained and clean. It was very peaceful, the bed was really comfortable (to the point we were looking to see who it was made by so we could buy one for ourselves in the future.) Everything was in good working order and the washing machine was a front loader. Not important to most people but with a 3yr old and a 5mth old it made me happy! It was cool at night - using the natural breeze and the fans. We didn't need to use the a/c. Jim the owner was extremely helpful with arranging the condo and providing information about the area.

If you want to stay at the Turtle Bay resort but don't want to pay for a pricey hotel room them this is perfect. The resort is 5 mins away and you can use most of the amenities. Our favorite spots to eat were the Grass Skirt Grill, Waiema Bakery and Juice Bar, (both Haleiwa) and Sharks Cove Grill (Sharks Cove). The shrimp at Romy Shrimp was very good. The Hang Ten Bar (Ribs) on the resort did great food and drinks. We also ate at Ola's too. If you are going with young children then Kawela Bay is perfect for them to go into the ocean. Park opposite the fruit stand 1 mile from the resort (turn right onto main hwy) and walk through. My 3yr old son loved the turtles at Turtle Beach and even went out on a paddle board with my husband in Halewia. We did a 3 mile hike to Waihe'e Falls and back - my son was able to manage this. At Waimea Valley Audubon Center and Gardens there is a paved path all the way up to the Falls there which meant I could walk with my son and push the stroller there and back (1 1/2 miles). My son also used the pool everyday. Even if you have a young family there is still plenty to do. We did not visit Waikiki or Honolulu. We left some sand toys there (bucket & spade etc). Bring your own beach towels. My husband was disappointed there was not a BBQ on the balcony. There is one at the pools but wasn't really suitable for family dining.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really welcome the favorable review and the few suggestions offered. Generally we discourage the use of a barbecue on our lanai because of the constant onshore trade winds into our veranda that would blow BBQ smoke towards our living room and not out through our screened lanai. The Kuilima Estates West (KEW) house rules permit propane and electrical grills but prohibit the use of a charcoal grill unless 30 or more feet from any building or structure. However, we will stock the condo with a small propane grill. Another BBQ option is the Tennis Pavilion which is shaded, has benches, tables, and a kitchen. Its use requires 48 hours prior notice to the Resident Manager and a $100 deposit of which $50 is refunded after cleanup. Overall we are very glad that our visitors really enjoyed themselves, greatly appreciated the compliments, and look forward to their possible return
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Upscale Deluxe Bird of Paradise with Golf Course & Ocean View, Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121614vbi
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Ada, Michigan
5

121614

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent the week of March 27,2012 at this beautiful condo. My husband and I vacationed with three of our four teenaged daughters. The location was perfect! The ocean was within view and a short walk from the condo. The unit itself was right on a golf course. The photos of the unit were spot on and I might add the unit was SPOTLESS! We appreciated having a kitchen that was fully stocked with pot, pans, dishes, etc. I also want to add there was ample snorkeling gear and chairs to take on our beach outings. When we weren't out sightseeing or at the beach we hung out a one of the three pools located in the complex. We saw many attractions that were a short drive from the condo but even on the days when we drove a distance no one complained as the scenery was breath taking.
I can't say enough about the owner. He was extremely easy to work with and genuinely cared about our stay in his condo and our vacation as a whole. We look forward to vacationing in Hawaii again and would definitely stay at this condo. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Upscale Deluxe Bird of Paradise with Golf Course & Ocean View, Turtle Bay Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121614vbi
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
St Martin carribean Island
5

valerie boyer St Martin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Hi Daria
We ve spent a wonderfull time in your Condo it is really plaisant and confortable, and we could find everything we need to cook ! the washer and dryer is very usefull as well
the situation of the residence is perfect, close to all the surf spot !
We will come back with pleasure !
regards
valerie
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers