Kapalua condo rental - View from the Lanai.
View from the Lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kapalua Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-3)

The villa is on the second floor overlooking the 7th Green of Kapalua's Bay Course, with views of the Ocean and Molokai, and the West Maui mountains. From the lanai, watch golfers from tee to green while taking in the breathtaking view of the ocean and the surrounding West Maui Mountains at the same time.

Discounted golf rates available on the Plantation and Bay Courses.

This air-conditioned one bedroom condo includes all the amenities you need for your majestic stay on the island of Maui. This 1,175 square feet spacious condo with 10 feet high ceilings is all on one level. Located at the end of a cul-de-sac, road noise and foot traffic is not a problem. Assigned parking immediately outside the building with many guest parking spaces available.

Upon your arrival, free coffee and teas, chocolates and drinks are provided in the unit to start you off to a relaxing stay.

FREE high speed internet including WiFi, FREE unlimited long distance calls to anywhere in the United States and it's territories, FREE usage of a computer with a printer that is connected to the Internet, FREE HBO, HD DVRs.

The bedroom has a king-size bed and there is a pull out queen sofa bed in the living room. There are two 32' Flat Panel TVs and DVD players, each located in the living room and bedroom. Both TVs are equipped with HD service and DVRs.

A limited number of movies, family games, and books are available in the unit for your enjoyment. There is a writing desk where the computer and printer is located. Three phones located throughout the condo and an answering machine are available for your use.

The Kapalua Ridge complex has two well maintained swimming pools with two gas barbeque grills at each pool site. These grills are the cleanest public grills that you can imagine. Beach towels are provided in the unit for you to take to the pool or the beaches.

Activities includes golf at Kapalua's championship Plantation and Bay Courses, tennis at the Kapalua Tennis Club, Driving Range, and golf lessons at the Kapalua Golf Academy. You receive discounted golf rates at both courses as well as the Acadamy.

The Plantation course hosts the annual Hyundai Tournament of Champions in January. Hawaiian arts and crafts available at the resort. The world famous Kapalua Bay Beach, Oneloa Bay, and D.T. Fleming Beach is just a short walk away or take the Free shuttle! The closest beach is Oneloa Bay Beach by the Ironwoods villas. It is located directly across the street from the Ridge and is extremely convenient to walk to and it is a less crowded beach. Kapalua Bay is a great for snorkeling. The Honolua store, Kapalua restaurants and stores, which are next to the Ritz-Carlton Hotel, are also within walking distance.

Take advantage of the FREE shuttle provided by the Kapalaua Resort to take you to the nearby beaches, restaurants, golf courses, shops, and anywhere within the Resort. The Free shuttle will also take you to the West Maui (Kapalua) Airport. Just call the number provided in the unit.

No daily Resort Fees!!! All amenities listed is included in the rate. You can even print out your boarding passes using the printer provided in the unit. Resort Luxury without Resort Prices!!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 121586 in Kapalua, Hawaii

Awesome Kapalua Villa - Ocean & Golf Views, Discount Golf !!!
average rating of 4.9 based on 23 reviews
business
Awesome Kapalua Villa - Ocean & Golf Views, Discount Golf !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121586vbi
650.302.6884
Kapalua Maui
5

Great Villa on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Betty, we really enjoyed our stay in your condo. It was perfect for our family of four! Thank you so much for making us feel welcome and we will definitely return.
business
Awesome Kapalua Villa - Ocean & Golf Views, Discount Golf !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121586vbi
650.302.6884
Kapalua Maui
California
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I stayed at Betty’s condo in Maui. Everything advertised was exactly as stated. We have stayed at many other condos on the Islands and none had more accommodations and amenities as this one. It was the most spacious, comfortable, cleanest condo you could ever imagine. My husband felt like he was in heaven with the lanai view and fantastic golf course.  He loved playing golf there. The condo was surrounded with beautiful surroundings and landscaping throughout the complex.  The close proximity to take walks on the beach was enjoyed by me. We have many pictures to prove its beauty and memories.  We quickly returned to Betty’s condo just after 3 months for another visit. And we are currently planning to return for the 3rd visit. I highly recommend staying at the Ridge. We couldn’t have asked for a better landlord! MAHALO BETTY!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Kapalua Villa - Ocean & Golf Views, Discount Golf !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121586vbi
650.302.6884
Kapalua Maui
Billings Mt
5

Great honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented this condo for our honeymoon and enjoyed everything it had to offer. We enjoyed the view...loved being able to drink coffee and watch ppl tee off. The reason we rented it was strickly for the view of the course. Kapalua is amazing and to find a villa within our price range was a treat! Going to rent it for next year and bring our son!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Kapalua Villa - Ocean & Golf Views, Discount Golf !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121586vbi
650.302.6884
Kapalua Maui
4

View NOT as advertised

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
All comments about this rental are accurate. (accept) I rented 4 units in the Ridge and this unit was the most expensive and the view was almost non existent. Unless you walked out to the FAR left end of balcony and then got a sneek peek. This review will probably disappear soon because it was in July of 2010. However I hope the owner will see this so she has the opportunity to revise the deceptive pictures if she has a conscience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Folks, I went back to my lanai and checked out the views. They are exactly as in these photographs. It is impossible to please everyone, but these views are exactly as advertised.

Guests in my condo have enjoyed views of the ocean, the West Maui mountains, and golfers, all while having a mai tai on the lanai!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Awesome Kapalua Villa - Ocean & Golf Views, Discount Golf !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121586vbi
650.302.6884
Kapalua Maui
southern oregon
5

Will definitely come back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
After a week at the Hyatt with two kids in a standard room, it was time for a little space and space there was. 1200 square feet and an outstanding covered deck to watch the golfers while drinking a glass of wine. Walk to the Honolua store for great tasting and inexpensive food. We have stayed at the Ritz and were expecting to hang out at their pool but never did. Great pools at the complex and beaches really close. Then there is Betty. Called a couple of times and was called back immediately. No issues, just questions. Best landlord ever to deal with. And for those who like to look for golf balls like my boys and me, found 100 in one evening in the tree grove right in front of our deck. Fun time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Kapalua Villa - Ocean & Golf Views, Discount Golf !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121586vbi
650.302.6884
Kapalua Maui
Portland OR
5

Recent Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
I noticed that all the reviews were from 2008 and earlier. I just wanted to let everyone know that we stayed in May of 2011 and there has been no decline in the quality of the furnishing or amenities provided by Betty. My daughters family stayed at a condo next door to ours and quality and quantity of the furnishings and amenites was not comparable at all. The location was perfect and the birds that visit the lanai are amazing. We spent a week on Kauai prior to visiting Betty's condo and there was no comparison. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Kapalua Villa - Ocean & Golf Views, Discount Golf !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121586vbi
650.302.6884
Kapalua Maui
San Jose
5

We want to come back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The unit was very comfortable. From the moment we arrived, my husband insisted that we would have to come back to this condo again. The grounds at the Ridge are very well maintained. We enjoyed eating our breakfast on the Lani and watching the golfers. The location is great...walk to the Pacific Coast Trail, Naphili Bay (our favorite beach) and any number of wonderful restaurants are right near by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Kapalua Villa - Ocean & Golf Views, Discount Golf !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121586vbi
650.302.6884
Kapalua Maui
Connecticut
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Our family of three had a wonderful stay at Villa 1821 during Christmas time (Dec. 20 to Dec. 31 2009). The condo has all the amenities and Betty was great to accommodate our late check out. We will definitely come back again and also recommend to anyone that is looking for a piece of paradise in Maui. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Kapalua Villa - Ocean & Golf Views, Discount Golf !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121586vbi
650.302.6884
Kapalua Maui
Odessa, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We have really enjoyed our stay at Betty's condo in Maui. We have stayed in many condos but none so comfortable or well organized as this on. The condo is very clean and offers all the comforts of home with the added benefit of wonderful views. You won't go wrong here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Kapalua Villa - Ocean & Golf Views, Discount Golf !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121586vbi
650.302.6884
Kapalua Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Perfect facilities for us. Finally, a nice and functional kitchen! The "proof is in the pudding", will be back in June, '09.
Helpful votes: 1/1