Islamorada studio rental - Beautiful sunset viewed from the property
Beautiful sunset viewed from the property
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Islamorada Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children

Come relax in paradise in the heart of the Florida of Keys. Relax by the heated pool overlooking the turquoise bay; fish from the dock, snorkel in the protected cove. Enjoy the clear, turquoise waters, breathtaking views and beautiful sunsets from the roof top viewing deck.

Our newly remodeled studio offers all the amenities of home: a fully-equipped kitchen including microwave, oven, refrigerator, ice-maker and dishwasher. Fresh, clean bathroom with all linens provided. The bathroom has just been completely remodeled. The unit is immaculately clean. No smoking and no pets.

This unit can comfortably sleep up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. There is a queen size murphy bed and a full size futon and both are very comfortable.

The large, tropical bay front condo complex is beautifully landscaped and offers a variety of activities: a large, heated swimming pool, sauna, exercise room, activities and game room (Friday nights are poker night), adult billiard room, barbecue facilities, park area, and more.

Snorkel, lobster, sail, fish, and swim in our protected cove. Relax on the rooftop terrace for the best sunset around! For your convenience there is lighted parking, coded security gate, secured building and laundry facilities.

Located in the Heart of Islamorada, you will have easy access to Islamorada Founders Park which has a sandy beach, boat ramp, sports facilities, skate park, and more. Additionally world-class fishing and diving, excellent restaurants/night life and plenty of 'fun in the sun' activities are just minutes away.

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 121530 in Islamorada, Florida

Lovely Islamorada Studio in the Heart of the Keys
average rating of 4.891892 based on 37 reviews
business
Lovely Islamorada Studio in the Heart of the Keys
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121530
954 899-8772
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
4

A BEAUTIFUL RETREAT!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We still need another week at this complete and lovely condo! The condo is in a great location in Islamorada. In walking distance there is a good restaurant on the Florida bay side. Just in short driving distance there is plenty of fun shops, restaurants and site seeing. On sight there is a large and beautiful pool. and work out area. The setting is beautiful with boats right there in the small marina. The sunsets are awesome! This is our 4th visit to the area and our first time staying at SUMMER SEA. We look forward to visiting again! Thank you Shane!
business
Lovely Islamorada Studio in the Heart of the Keys
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121530
954 899-8772
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Perfect little condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We found the condo to be just perfect for the price. It had everything we needed. We really enjoyed the roof view, the pool and walking on the docks. There is lots to do it Islamorda. The condo was nicely located for other attractions in the keys too.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Islamorada Studio in the Heart of the Keys
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121530
954 899-8772
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
4

Great Time - Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo was very clean and had everything that we needed to enjoy a week in the Keys. Very safe building and quiet neighbors. Great location if your are going to explore the Keys.
Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Islamorada Studio in the Heart of the Keys
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121530
954 899-8772
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Best vacation, thank you Shane for your hospitality. The place is super clean and with everything that you need to have a fantastic time with the family. What you see in the pictures is the reality. Super clean place and super friendly manager and staff. Restaurants, and attractions everywhere. The pool and facilities super clean. Fished from the dock, rented kayaks, and visited Bahia Honda SP and Key West. Perfect location to see everything in the keys.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely Islamorada Studio in the Heart of the Keys
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121530
954 899-8772
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
new jersey
5

great stay!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
GREAT Time, Glenn and I live in N.J. and have been coming to the keys for yrs. and decided to try the condo , when I contacted the owner it was easy , and he answered all my questions, we never thought we'd have such a great time, all the things were in the condo, spices, glasses, silverware, pots, pans,etc everything was clean, and in order. the best was when we told him, we fish at home, and he took us out on his boat, fishing was great!! we saw dolphins swimming in the bay, caught lots of fish,and we even went lobstering( which was the first time for us) wonderful, great, and out of this world, the best was when we had our fish, and lobster for dinner, and we became friends, Shane made the trip a time to remember, and will never be forgotten THE BEST TIME WE HAD IN THE KEYS!!!! the people at the condo are nice, and friendly, the pool is great and relaxing and you can meet and talk to people in the area by the pool, or dock,or sitting area. everything is close by.. stores,and places to see, and things to do. Shane is also a real estate agent, and is helping us find a home in the keys one of the best!!!he answered every question pertaining to the houses, got us all the info we needed, or asked for, we are planning on moving to the keys very soon and Shane has become our friend, real estate agent, and we couldn't be more happier, he made things easy, simple, and went out of his way for us. GREAT stay, Wonderful time. we will be coming back, and very soon will become permanent residents of the Florida keys. PARADISE is what this place is, and always will be in our hearts, and mind ....LISA
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Lovely Islamorada Studio in the Heart of the Keys
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121530
954 899-8772
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I stayed at this apartment in Islamorada for a week with our two kids, ages 12 and 10. At first there was a concern that the apartment might be too small for the four of us but it was really quite alright. It's bigger than the average hotel room and has the added benefit of a full kitchen and balcony so we were just fine. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated in a beachy theme and very clean and comfortable. It is stocked with every single thing you can imagine needing for a week at the beach from towels and fishing rods to information pamphlets for all Keys activities to the little discount card thingamabobs for all the area supermarkets and drug stores! It was great!

The location is perfect. We were about 15 minutes from John Pennekamp State Park where we went swimming, canoeing and took a glass-bottom boat tour. We also took day trips to Key West and Bahia Honda State Park, which were 2 hours and 1.5 hours away respectively. There are a variety of great eateries in the area but our absolute favorite was M.E.A.T which was within walking distance. They had great beers on tap, sodas they brewed themselves and a whole bunch of excellent things on the menu like Lobster Mac N Cheese and Nutella Ice Cream(!!!).

All in all, our experience was wonderful. Our family loved it and yours will too. And if you forget to pack something, don't worry, chances are it's already there!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lovely Islamorada Studio in the Heart of the Keys
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121530
954 899-8772
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was a great value for the price paid! It included everything you could possibly need and Shane quickly answered all questions that we had. Centrally located in the keys and a great jumping off point to everything.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely Islamorada Studio in the Heart of the Keys
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121530
954 899-8772
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
First of all, Shane is such a great guy to work with. Issac ruined our first chance, but Shane was so easy to work with we got to go move our date back.

This place is heaven. It was just the right size for my wife and I and the location was great for us since we both are divers and the the dive shop was just down the road.

The place is very clean, and well kept, bed sleeps great. The pool area is awesome, nice size pool, and so very quiet, easy to relax. The view from the roof top makes for some great pics at sunset.

No doubt, we will be back. Thanks again Shane for a great stay!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lovely Islamorada Studio in the Heart of the Keys
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121530
954 899-8772
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Place, Accommodating Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great week in the Keys, much of it made possible by the condo. We enjoyed this very affordable place. It fit our needs perfectly. Islamorada was an ideal location for us to explore all of the Keys. The condo itself was clean and well-equipped. After our long days of kayaking and snorkeling, we appreciated the relaxing and comfortable space of the condo. Other amenities we took advantage of at the condo were the beautiful sunsets from the roof and from the shore just at the back of the property (we even snorkeled there a few times at sunset). We also enjoyed the pool and outdoor showers located near the pool. Shane (the owner) was easy to deal with and real quick to refund our deposit. We'll recommend this condo to our family and friends and would stay there again if/when we get the chance to visit the Keys.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely Islamorada Studio in the Heart of the Keys
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121530
954 899-8772
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Georgia
5

Keys Dreamer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Awesome, I will be back. I have already refered this condo unit to several of my friends. Shane was really easy to deal with and the condo was better than he described. This is a great place to relax and take in all that the keys has to offer. I wish I was there now............Thanks
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway