Cumbrian Lakes villa rental - 24ft Pool and Spa
24ft Pool and Spa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cumbrian Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Beautiful and restful views welcome you back after a hard day at the amusement parks. The 24 foot by 15 foot pool with separate spa, overlooks the largest lake in the Cumbrian Resort, and the exclusive plot backs onto 40 feet of recreational grassland to enjoy the sun or barbecue. There are jogging trails around other lakes and kids play area just minutes away. Completed in mid-2003, the villa is spacious with 2,108 sq ft of living space.

As you enter this Non-Smoking villa and walk into the entry area, you are greeted with a luxurious large living and dining room that is elegantly furnished to the highest standard. Walk through the archway from the living room and it takes you to the fully-equipped kitchen with a tiled breakfast area that can seat six, opening out over the large family room which is complete with a fully-equipped entertainment system (36' TV, DVD player, Hi-fi, VCR, portable Hi-Fi, DVDs, CDs, Videos, Books). There is WIFI internet throughout the villa. The Patio doors open out to the covered lanai where you can sit and relax while enjoying the lake view, take a well-earned soak in the hot-tub, or take a dip in the pool with its own outside shower stall.

The bedrooms are accessed off the family room through a corridor giving total privacy from the living areas. The two master bedrooms (one with 4-poster) each have their own en-suite bathroom, affording two couples that extra bit of luxury. The kids room (with PS2 and games) and twin room share another bathroom. All bedrooms are furnished to an excellent standard with walk-in cupboards, brand new furniture and TVs in every bedroom. A games room is set up in the garage with full-size Table Tennis, Darts and Table Football. Cot and High chair, all linens, towels, hairdryer, along with iron and ironing board are provided. Wireless Remote Controls operate the lights and fans in the Master Bedrooms, Twin Room and Family Room.

Cumbrian Lakes is a gated community and is sought after because of its tranquil setting and proximity to Disney. It has four lovely lakes,a children's area, various jogging trails and open spaces. It offers quick and easy access to Walt Disney World and all major attractions. Golf courses and lakes for fishing are on your door step. Kennedy Space Center and the fantastic beaches of Daytona and Cocoa on the East Coast just an hours' drive away - as are the beaches of Clearwater on the Gulf coast. For food shoppers, Wal-Mart is only five minutes away with the attractions and restaurants of the 192.

Keywords: Executive, Detached, Single-storey, Bungalow, Single

More Details
Hide Details

We love our home in Florida, and have spent a lot of time and care to make it a home-from-home. We always appreciate the great feedback from our guests and it makes us feel really happy that we have managed to help people have a lovely well-earned vacation. My husband always likes going there every year as it has more toys and things to play with than our house here in the UK :) We hope you enjoy our lovely home

Kathryn purchased this villa in 2003

We had a choice of several locations but chose Cumbrian Lakes because it is set conveniently for the 192, close to Disney and all the attractions, and close to both of the large Walmarts and shops. Cumbrian Lakes is stunning, and has quite a different feel from the other communities that we have looked at. It has lakes, open spaces, playground for children and wildlife. We chose our villa as it overlooks a lake from the rear (complete with alligator), and a large grassy area which is great for BBQs. Our guests keep saying that our pictures do not do our villa justice, and it seems a lot larger than most villas that they have stayed in. We spent a lot of time (and fun) picking and choosing the furniture and equipping the villa to a really high standard. We have been going to Florida every year since 2000, and decided to buy the villa in 2003, and we go back every year to read our guests comments and act on their great suggestions.

We have many repeat guests who have grown to love our villa as much as we do, and we hope to welcome to you soon!

Kathryn

182 Reviews of Property 32668 in Cumbrian Lakes, Florida

4BR/3BA Executive Villa with Spa, Overlooking Large Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 182 reviews
business
4BR/3BA Executive Villa with Spa, Overlooking Large Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32668vb
++1 4079440572
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Villa Owners Visit 2013

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Hello,
Thank you for visiting our on-line comments book. The full set of comments are available on:
https://www.homeawayconnect.com/guestbook.cfm?pid=32916

Kind Regards, Kathryn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4BR/3BA Executive Villa with Spa, Overlooking Large Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32668vb
++1 4079440572
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Client Post from Other Review Site

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just arrived back from our third fantastic holiday in this villa. Everything was perfect yet again. Had my sons girlfriend with us and she loved it.
Would recommend this villa to anyone, and the owners are first class to deal with.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4BR/3BA Executive Villa with Spa, Overlooking Large Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32668vb
++1 4079440572
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Client Post from Other Review Site

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed in this beautiful villa for the first two weeks in June 2012. This was our first visit to this villa but our second visit to Cumbrian Lakes Drive. The villa is very well set out, fully equipped, immaculately clean, and in a superb location.
On day two of our holiday there was a problem with the air conditioning. This was resolved with speed, efficiency and by extremely friendly staff from the management company.
The younger members of our family visited parks etc., every day. Us two "oldies" had a few days "off". The pool area was ideal to relax and find peace and quiet from the hussle and bussle of the parks. The view and wildlife spotting from this area was excellent.
We would love to return one day and thank you for sharing your home with us
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4BR/3BA Executive Villa with Spa, Overlooking Large Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32668vb
++1 4079440572
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Client Post from Other Review Site

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I stayed at this villa for a few weeks in May 2012, we had a wonderful time. Villa was gorgeous and very well maintained. It was quiet and relaxing after 2 long days spent at Universal, it was great to come back and relax in the pool, with nothing but silence. Everything had instructions near it, explaining how to operate the designated device. It was very well thought out in regards for the visitors staying, to make it much easier for them to navigate through things. We will certainly be staying here again on our next trip to Florida. Will even bring the children this time due to the fact that there were 3 bedrooms we didn't even use and one designed just for 2 children with Disney themed wall art and bedding. It was just a fantastic and lovely place to stay. Thank you so much for the opportunity to enjoy such a great place.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4BR/3BA Executive Villa with Spa, Overlooking Large Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32668vb
++1 4079440572
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Client Post from Other Review Site

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
We really enjoyed staying in the villa! Was a great location and very nice. Our daughter enjoyed the pool everyday. Was nice that the owner let us know about a minor issue with the fridge before we arrived. It was nice to have a full kitchen instead of having to eat out for every meal. The pond out back always had wildlife around it and we even got to see an alligator the first few days of our stay. Can't wait to use this villa again, it was a great holiday there
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4BR/3BA Executive Villa with Spa, Overlooking Large Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32668vb
++1 4079440572
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Client Post from Other Review Site

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Kathryn, Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your villa. We are a family of 7 and had plenty of space. You know you've got it right when you're teenage daughters tell you that there is so much to do and they are talking about the house, not the Disney or Universal parks. Loved the pool. It was so nice to be able to take a dip any time we wanted, even late at night. Foosball, pingpong, video games, movies, books, toys, you name it, there was nothing wanting at all. And speaking of the parks, the location was great for getting to the parts fairly quickly, whether it was Magic Kingdom or Islands of Adventure (loved The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, by the way). Thank you again for making our vacation so wonderful!!!
business
4BR/3BA Executive Villa with Spa, Overlooking Large Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32668vb
++1 4079440572
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Client Post from Other Review Site

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The villa was amazing!Everything was perfect over
there the rooms,pool,spa,and lake.We couldn't believe
the Muscovy ducks!we got to feed baby ducks too!Any
way perfect size for the families.Just AMAZING!!
families from New York
business
4BR/3BA Executive Villa with Spa, Overlooking Large Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32668vb
++1 4079440572
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Client Post from Other Review Site

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a wonderful time in this big and nice villa! The pool, heated, was great to jump in, even on the colder days. Great that there are a lot of restaurants nearby!
business
4BR/3BA Executive Villa with Spa, Overlooking Large Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32668vb
++1 4079440572
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Client Post from Other Review Site

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Lovely villa, which contributed to a
wonderful trip. Having breakfast on the
pool terrace and watching the wildlife
behind the villa by the lake was
tremendous. Nice and quiet too, after a
busy day at the attractions
business
4BR/3BA Executive Villa with Spa, Overlooking Large Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32668vb
++1 4079440572
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Client Post from Other Review Site

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family loved the Villa. Very clean, quiet, comfortable, and had everything we needed during our stay. Will definitely come again.