Coinjock house rental - This photo was taken by one of the families staying at the property.
This photo was taken by one of the families staying at the property.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Coinjock House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, Sleeps 7

Enjoy a relaxing vacation at this beautiful waterfront home w/ stunning panoramic views of the Currituck Sound & Lighthouse. Listen to the water while napping in the shaded hammock. Watch the sunrise w/ your morning coffee.

A lighted 150' dock & gazebo are perfect for romantic evenings on the water. You can just feel your tension melt away.

Fun is on the menu for everyone in the game room w/ a pool table, air hockey, Foosball, Ping Pong, dart board & a unique Nintendo Arcade Unit w/ several games. You can play board games, puzzles, or cards & plenty of seating. A deck, sun room, grill, 5 picnic/patio tables allow for great meals & conversation. Boating, fishing, crabbing & swimming right in your own backyard! A private boat ramp lets you put your boat or jet ski in, & just tie it at the dock. You can fish or crab right from the dock & use the fish cleaning station w/ running water to prepare your catch for cooking

You are close enough to spend the day at the beach (25 minutes by car), and all of its attractions, then come back to a peaceful and quiet setting. The only sounds you hear at night are the water and mother nature at her best, Star gazing is phenomenal, as you are away from the city lights.

This is a great place for hunters in the fall. The Dismal Swamp is just 20 minutes away. Check the NC Wildlife web site--linked at the bottom of this page--for licensing information.

For those of you who like to relax with all of the conveniences of home, there are 6 TVs, 4 DVDs, & 2 VCRs. Cable TV allows you to keep up with the news, if you care to know. You can bring your laptop computer & access the internet with our wireless connection. This is truly a get-a-way worth trying!

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 121417 in Coinjock, North Carolina

Beautiful Soundfront Home with Currituck Lighthouse View
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Beautiful Soundfront Home with Currituck Lighthouse View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121417
757 572-0682
Coinjock Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay here. It was so relaxing and peaceful. We enjoyed all the amenities, game room, bikes, crab pots and nights just sitting in the sun room. The neighbors were very nice and shared crabs and their own catch of red drum. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Soundfront Home with Currituck Lighthouse View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121417
757 572-0682
Coinjock Coastal North Carolina
5

2 Weeks In Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the real deal for a peaceful vacation! We stayed for a week in July 2012 and knew we were coming back again this year. Fortunate enough to stay a full 2 weeks this time and enjoyed every minute. Listing is spot on and then some. Feels like home when you walk through the door. Very clean. No weird smells. Comfy beds. Great water pressure! Sam & Jodi are great to work with and really have thought of everything. Highly recommend. We fished, crabbed and just relaxed. Make the trip to Roanoke Island and see The Lost Colony Outdoor Drama. Beautiful drive to Bodie Lighthouse and Hatteras Lighthouse. Morris Family Farms in Barco is also very nice for fresh produce and lots of samples. Go to Duck Donuts (several locations) and try a maple & bacon donut! Neighbors are wonderful. No traffic as this is mostly year round residents. Sit outside on the glass/screen porch during a storm if you get the chance! Kitchen has everything including spices. Enjoy eating at the large dining room table or outside. Something we do not have much time for as a family and I cherished every minute of it! Wi-Fi service is great too! Dragonflies are everwhere and will even land on your hand if you sit still. Bring your bug spray for nights as with any place on the water they will be there to greet you! Can't wait to get back!
business
Beautiful Soundfront Home with Currituck Lighthouse View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121417
757 572-0682
Coinjock Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Listing discription was accurate on everything. Property was very clean, smelled good and well maintained. I would definately recommend this house. Sun room was magnificent. Spent most of our time in that room. Instructions on how to operate things in the house was wonderful.
business
Beautiful Soundfront Home with Currituck Lighthouse View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121417
757 572-0682
Coinjock Coastal North Carolina
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A great place to getaway. Very peaceful location, the kitchen is well stocked with plates, bowls, utensils, pots and pans, etc..., lots of crab traps so no need to bring your own and the fenced in yard was perfect for our dog. My husband and I took the bikes out for a liesurely ride down the shoreline. Everyone we passed was so friendly. We definitely felt like we were in the country.

We hope to visit again when the weather is a bit warmer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Soundfront Home with Currituck Lighthouse View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121417
757 572-0682
Coinjock Coastal North Carolina
5

wonderful vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The Twifords home was a wonderful and relaxing vacation!
Thier home is so warm an inviting, we loved the private dock and the fenced in lot, it was wonderful for the dogs. And both nieghbors are so friendly and nice. And the aquarium in Roanoke is a spectacular trip, it takes a while to get there but well worth the trip. My brother and sister-in-law dove with the sharks which was amazing.
business
Beautiful Soundfront Home with Currituck Lighthouse View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121417
757 572-0682
Coinjock Coastal North Carolina
Hope Mills, North Carolina
5

Clifton Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Outstanding! We had such a wonderful vacation. So glad we chose to use HomeAway and found this wonderful home! We immediately felt comfortable and at home. Pictures do not do justice to the place! We enjoyed every part of the home! We cooked every meal there with the exception of one! (Big Al's in Manteo was great) Many days were spent doing nothing...let me tell you...that is a great feeling! Enough room that everyone can do their own thing. The screened porch was so comfortable and we sat there watching several late evening storms. We did venture out to the aquarium, Wright Brothers Memorial Site, Jockey Ridge State Park, the beach, Currituck Light House (you have to climb it...amazing view), Morris Farmers Market and The Lost Colony outdoor drama. Did some shopping but mostly enjoyed the comfort of the home. Game room was so much fun! Neighbors shared brownies, Avon and freshly caught perch! The commute to the beach/attractions was not bad. Traffic was light on Hwy 158 and not what I expected. Even near the beaches the traffic moves pretty good. Something for everyone. Already planning next years visit! Owners really did think of everything..nightlights, remote controlled ceiling fans, kitchen with everything you need...just bring food, washing detergent, dryer sheets, band-aids and a nice packet with areas of interest and brochures of attractions. Would not hesitate to recommend this rental to anyone! The sunrise over the water just can not be beat! Did not miss one in the 7 days we were there! 5 stars from The Clifton's.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Soundfront Home with Currituck Lighthouse View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121417
757 572-0682
Coinjock Coastal North Carolina
5

Too Wonderful for Words

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I don't know where to start. This place had everything we needed and wanted in a vacation home, and if we could rent it for 2 weeks or better yet the entire summer, we would. The giant fenced yard made for a perfect place for the dogs to play hard and run as fast as they wanted, when they weren't splashing in the water down at the boat ramp or lounging in the shade of the gorgeous giant hardwood trees. The adults and kids really enjoyed the breeze coming off of the sound, the paddle boat, swimming in the nice, shallow, warm water, playing in the gameroom, and looking through binoculars and the owner's telescope at the local water fowl and across the Currituck Sound at the lighthouse on the Outer Banks. The vast DVD collection was an excellent touch for making down time extra special. Dining on the wonderful screened in porch under the breeze of the ceiling fans was a favorite, although we also thoroughly enjoyed several local restaurants.

Speaking of venturing out, when we wanted some beach time it was quick and easy to get to the Outer Banks. Growing up with horses, our trip to the four-wheel-drive-only beaches of Corolla was extra special for me - a not-crowded beach plus the wild horses, with dogs allowed any time of day, and excellent waves for riding... It was truly a perfect day. Kitty Hawk was an even quicker jaunt, with fascinating attractions such as the Wright Brothers Memorial.

Now for the inside of the house... This place was in great condition with neat little sticky labels everywhere and an organized binder full of information to help us navigate, plus every single thing we could need such as dish detergent, bath soap, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, plenty of clean towels, and plenty of storage for our clothes and toiletries. Every room had a ceiling fan and a television, plus a clock radio with CD player, so our 2 kids could relax in their own rooms when they wanted time alone. The appliances, including the air conditioner were in top working condition, the ones in the kitchen being new. There is no question that the owners are incredibly detail oriented and make every effort to ensure that everything is just perfect for their guests.

It probably goes without saying that we'll want to return at the first chance we get. Thanks for a grand vacation.

Sarah and Randy Page
Cary, NC
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Soundfront Home with Currituck Lighthouse View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121417
757 572-0682
Coinjock Coastal North Carolina
5

Peace and Quite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. Sam and Jodi are nice people. Their house is well equipped. All you need to bring is the food. The neighbors are nice and the only noise you hear is the water splashing on the dock. If you're looking for a nice peaceful stay, this is the place. The price is right for all they have to offer. The game room is perfect to keep the kids occupied. They have beach equipment at the house, so need to buy anything unless you just want to. It rained on one of the days and the movie collection Sam and Jodi have came in handy. There are bikes if you want to take a ride. They have really thought of everything. If you have a problem, Sam and Jodi will help. We have stayed at many other places throughout the years and none compare to this place. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with a family or anyone just wanting to get away to relax.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We really do try to have all of the amenities for our renters.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Soundfront Home with Currituck Lighthouse View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121417
757 572-0682
Coinjock Coastal North Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We had a wonderful and relaxing time!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful and relaxing time! It is so tranquil & the stars are super bright. Katie, our 6 yr old loved the pier & sound. She's now addicted to crabbing & wants to check the pots every 5 minutes. You're blessed to have such warm and welcoming neighbors.
business
Beautiful Soundfront Home with Currituck Lighthouse View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121417
757 572-0682
Coinjock Coastal North Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had a very nice time here. We mostly just relaxed here at the house and enjoyed the peaceful and beautiful surroundings. Our 6 year old daughter loved swimming in the sound. It was hard to make her get out each time. Our 4 year old son, who doesn't like to swim much, particulary enjoyed the game room. His first intro to video games! I think he's hooked. And our 1 year old just loved exploring the yard, dock and house. We ventured over to Corolla for the wild horse days. Went on a carriage ride and the kids had pony rides as well. The 4th of July fireworks were rained out, but we had terrific thunderstorm that we enjoyed on the porch! We also appreciated your well equipped kitchen which made preparing meals very easy. Your neighbors are wonderful as most others described as well. You have a beautiful home in a beautiful location.