North Beach house rental - Reverse living beach house
Reverse living beach house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

North Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Reverse living Home, 4 BR; Den,3 1/2 BA, 2 ouside showers; sleeps up to 10

At the beach, life is different. Time doesn't move hour to hour but mood to moment. We live by the currents, plan by the tides and follow the sun. Our beach house welcomes you to enjoy a relaxing LBI vacation away from the busy popular areas. The home is ideally designed enjoy views of both the ocean and the bay. Only steps to private beach with lifeguard at the end of a private lane & stairs. House features very large living room with 42' Plasma TV, dining room with table sitting 10 people, fully equipped brand new kitchen with granite countertops, all tastefully furnished and ready for relaxing. Lower floor includes 4 bedrooms with room to sleep 8 people and features 2 master bedrooms with queen size beds, 3rd bedroom with full size bed and fourth bedroom with bunk beds, excellent for children. Bedrooms feature new furniture and new colorful bedding - linens are provided at no extra charge. House features brand new central air conditioning, high speed WIFI internet access, 3 cable TVs, washer and dryer plus all kitchen appliances such as dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, etc. The entire house has been freshly painted, new carpeting and recently updated furniture. We provide beach chairs, umbrellas, bikes - everything to make your LBI vacation awesome.

see more about LBI by Erik Hastings

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 121398 in North Beach, New Jersey

Oceanside reversty style beach house steps to the private beach on private lane
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Oceanside reversty style beach house steps to the private beach on private lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121398
+1 973 349-6408
North Beach Long Beach Island
Bridgewater, New Jersey
5

Untitled

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Very nice and spacious house. The beach is right there with a lifeguard at your front step.
All bedrooms are immaculate and very nicely furnished. The kitchen is fully equipped and we liked the openess of it into the living and dining room with 360 degree views
The surround balcony had nice views to the beach and spectacular sunsets to the west. We loved the grilling on the balcony.
The area is very nice and quiet. The Barneggat lighthouse is only a 5 minute ride. There is also a nice fishmarket there where you can buy all kinds of fresh catch.
We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come back
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Oceanside reversty style beach house steps to the private beach on private lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121398
+1 973 349-6408
North Beach Long Beach Island
Huntingdon Valley, PA
5

Clean, bright, great location, fabulous owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was wonderful and in beautiful condition. Clean and nicely appointed. The location is 3 houses from the beach and there is a walkway over the dunes, which is awesome. Working with the owner was great, they were very accommodating and easily reachable. There is a view of the beach and ocean off the living room porch. The only thing I could possibly even consider to say could be improved is that the trees off the porch could be trimmed a little so you can better enjoy the view from the lounge chairs. We have rented many houses and this is the first one we are coming back to for a second year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to host your family again at our LBI beach house. It's our pleasure!
business
Oceanside reversty style beach house steps to the private beach on private lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121398
+1 973 349-6408
North Beach Long Beach Island
Lewiston NY
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our annual (now in its 13th yr) LBI three family (my husband and his two siblings) reunion was at this house last year for the first time. It was a lovely location, great common space for eating and hanging out and a wonderful owner who was very welcoming. Beach was private and just steps away. It just didn't have enough bedrooms for our tribe but I recommend it highly for a smaller group than ours. We're getting a 6 bedroom just a few blocks north of here for 2013. Love the location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Happy New Year
business
Oceanside reversty style beach house steps to the private beach on private lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121398
+1 973 349-6408
North Beach Long Beach Island
5

Amazing family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We recently got back from an amazing week spent at this incredible house! We went with another family and both of our 2 1/2 yr old sons had so much fun. The location can't be beat - steps from a beautiful beach and a 2 min drive to all the shopping/restaurants you need. Thank you to Paul and Margaret to opening your house up to us and for outfitting it with everything we needed for a perfect vacation. The kitchen was perfect for cooking and we loved eating out on the deck each night. We look forward to returning!
Owner's Response: thanh you
business
Oceanside reversty style beach house steps to the private beach on private lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121398
+1 973 349-6408
North Beach Long Beach Island
5

Picture Perfect and Wonderfully Equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
After renting for several years on the south end of LBI, we decided to try a more private location up in North Beach. Margaret and Paul's home is located on a beautiful quiet lane only 3 houses from a pristine, private lifeguarded beach. Despite the quiet setting, it is also not far from plenty of nearby restaurants and shops. Their home is spacious, extremely comfortable and equipped with everything one would need to enjoy a wonderful vacation at the beach. Their large living room is furnished with ample seating for a large group; an assortment of comfortable leather sofas, loveseats, chaise and recliner. They have movies for adults and children alike, bikes of all sizes and plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. The outside space is fantastic as well, with a nice grill and a large table with plenty of seating. Views from the rooftop deck are breathtaking. The kitchen is beautifully equipped with every appliance you would need and the large island with stools is a lovely spot to prepare food and drinks. Their open floor plan was perfect for our needs, and the reverse living setup was wonderful. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated and the whole house is extremely welcoming. It is evident in every small detail that the owners are very fond of this beautiful beach house. Thank you, Margaret and Paul, for a lovely time. You are very gracious hosts!
Owner's Response: Dear Allison; we enjoy and welcome your family to our beach house. It's our pleasure to ensure you have the best vacation possible. So happy you enjoyed another year at LBI.
business
Oceanside reversty style beach house steps to the private beach on private lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121398
+1 973 349-6408
North Beach Long Beach Island
5

FABULOUS Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is my favorite rental property on the island - rented it 3 years in a row. It's spacious, clean, extremely well furnished, comfortable and has a fully stocked kitchen. It's obviuos that the owner's like the house to be as well stocked as ones home. Whether you're drinking wine, martinis, etc. they have the right glass. Every gadget and utensil imagineable ( I couldn't believe they evern had a juicer), lots of pots and pans. Beautiful art work on the walls. Huge wrap around porch where you can enjoy the ocean view. The photo does not do it justice. I look forwardto renting it again and again. Highly recommend. Owner is a pleasure to deal with.
Owner's Response: We are so happy you can enjoy our home.
Margaret
business
Oceanside reversty style beach house steps to the private beach on private lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121398
+1 973 349-6408
North Beach Long Beach Island
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
A beautiful home on the ocean side of LBI. This house is nicely furnished, very clean, and extremely comfortable. It has all of the amenities of home. The roof top deck provides stunning ocean and bay views. Brand new steps to the beach provide easy access.

We can tell that the owners of this house take great pride in ensuring an enjoyable and comfortable stay for all guests. Highly recommend rental for on or off-season.
Owner's Response: We take pride to offer the most relaxing vacation for our guests.
business
Oceanside reversty style beach house steps to the private beach on private lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121398
+1 973 349-6408
North Beach Long Beach Island
Delaware Twp., NJ
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The house is spacious and immaculate, appointed with modern comforts and ameneties. Great location, just steps to the beach and a few minutes away from the lighthouse and many great restaurants. The wrap around deck provides great views of the ocean and the bay with awe inspiring sunsets. Bicycles and canoes add to your sense of adventure. Wonderful accommodations for two or ten. Owner is gracious and very helpful. My husband and I vacationed here a multitude of times, alone or with family and friends and we enjoyed our stay every time. I highly recommend this property during and off-season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanside reversty style beach house steps to the private beach on private lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121398
+1 973 349-6408
North Beach Long Beach Island
congers ny
5

July 4th 2010 Second time renting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We are leaving tomorrow for our second time staying at your beach house and we can not be more excited. We love the location, the house, the beach was wonderful last year. We are looking forward to our July 4th weekend again in LBI!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanside reversty style beach house steps to the private beach on private lane
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121398
+1 973 349-6408
North Beach Long Beach Island
Boonton, NJ
5

beachhouse getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
we had a lovely stay at the LBI beachhouse. Our gracious host Margaret, greeted us with a bottle of wine and flowers. It was the perfect start to our vacation. The house was imaculate. The small updated kitchen was easy to use and keep clean, attached to the great room and dinning room with a view to the ocean. All three floors had a bathroom,with the laundry on the lower level. We especially liked the lower level where our boys could hang out with a TV and game system to entertain on rainy days, a selection of DVD's and books were also available. Another helpful feature was an LBI reference guide with information on anything you might want to do.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children