Bretton Woods house rental - Front Yard
Front Yard
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bretton Woods House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Sleeps 8-10 (10 is comfortable with Kids)

This 2007 luxury mountain home is located in the heart of the White Mountains, only minutes from both Bretton Woods/Mt. Washington Resort and Cannon Mt./Franconia Notch (3 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY REQUIRED - UNFORTUNATELY WE CAN'T DO 1 OR 2 NIGHTS).

This home offers a very private setting, two beautiful decks and mountain views. It is very comfortable with lots of high-end amenities. Its location offers plenty of activities in the winter with nearby alpine skiing at Bretton Woods, Cannon Mt., Attitash & Loon Mt. The Mount Washington Resort Hotel only 7 minutes away offers excellent cross country skiing and snowmobiling.

In the spring, summer and fall enjoy the thousands of acres of hiking, biking, fishing and swimming. There is also plenty of golf with the Mt. Washington Hotel offering a brand new 27 holes of championship golf. Other courses include the Mountain View Grand & Bethlehem Country Club. Near by amusement parks include Santa's Village, Story Land & Clarks Trading Post. In addition, the foliage and scenery in the fall is spectacular.

8 Reviews of Property 121356 in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire

Bretton Woods/Twin Mt., Private Luxury Mountain Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Bretton Woods/Twin Mt., Private Luxury Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121356
603 714-5464
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Annapolis, MD
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This property was very comfortable, well equipped and beautifully landscaped. Everything was clean and welcoming. The owner was very helpful with the arrangements. The owners provided a very informative book about the house and the area. We used their suggestions for shopping and meals.
We will be rebooking this property next year for a repeat visit to the area.
Be sure to have happy hour on the porch at the Mt. Washington Hotel. It is a fun experience.
The little "markets" in the area are much better stocked than we anticipated.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bretton Woods/Twin Mt., Private Luxury Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121356
603 714-5464
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Somerville, MA
5

Great location and home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I rented the home at the end of January with some family and friends. We snowshoed on trails less than a mile from the house (snowmobiling/hiking trails), and we drove to Bretton Woods for skiing and riding in less than ten minutes. The house was wonderful; the pictures are definitely accurate; the property is clean and well-maintained. It was also very easy to get to and not very far off of 93. Brad (owner) was extremely helpful in answering any of my questions. The wood stove was amazing after a long day of winter activities in the negative and single digit weather. They also had a terrific sound system built into the ceiling and back porch, as well as a ton of board games and puzzles to keep us entertained. I would absolutely recommend this rental to a friend, and plan on renting it again next year! I would think about renting the house in the summer as well, if only to check out the backyard firepit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bretton Woods/Twin Mt., Private Luxury Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121356
603 714-5464
Bretton Woods White Mountains
5

Great Place - Close to Bretton Woods!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a great place! We're already planning to book for next year! House is in great condition, clean, lots of space, and only 10 minutes (or less) to Bretton Woods ski area. We had two families stay for the long weekend and there was plenty of space for everyone. The owner was very helpful with arrangements and suggestions for things to do in the area. There were also plenty of games and movies to keep the kids occupied. Would highly recommend staying here.
business
Bretton Woods/Twin Mt., Private Luxury Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121356
603 714-5464
Bretton Woods White Mountains
St-Jean des Piles, Qu├ębec
5

Quiet Carroll!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Very well located, in a quiet environment, easy to reach.
Description accurate, and clean property.
The house is very functional with appropriate space in all areas.
I would recommend it to anybody who wants some quietness.
We could have been 8 or 10 people and still be at ease.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bretton Woods/Twin Mt., Private Luxury Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121356
603 714-5464
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Framingham, MA
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Thank you! What a great experience. This was my first time renting a home and I couldn't be more pleased. Brad, the owner was wonderful! He always replied quickly and answered all of my, sometimes silly questions. The house is very nice and the location is beautiful and private. It was clean and had everything you needed and more. Just 10min from Bretton Woods where the snowboarding was great! I will definitely think about renting it again next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bretton Woods/Twin Mt., Private Luxury Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121356
603 714-5464
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Massachusetts
5

What a Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thank you very much.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your house. What a great spot.

It was perfect and we certainly appreciated its comfort after long days of hiking. Smores at the fire pit was great after our Mt Washington hike.

We hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bretton Woods/Twin Mt., Private Luxury Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121356
603 714-5464
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Massachusetts
5

Great time at the Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We loved 'The Cabin'! It was so private, clean, and comfortable. It was the perfect spot to hit Crawford or Franconia Notch for hiking and a great place to come home to after a day on the trail. The fire pit, outdoor speakers and Twin Mountain mix CDs were an unexpected treat. Thanks so much for letting us rent your wonderful home. Kelly
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bretton Woods/Twin Mt., Private Luxury Mountain Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121356
603 714-5464
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Massachusetts
5

Thank You!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
I just wanted to thank you again for letting us stay at your house in Bretton Woods. You have a really nice place and your location is great. I would like to rent with you again next January, so please keep me in mind and I will be in touch. Thanks again and hope all is well with you. Jay
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2