Gloucester - Annisquam studio rental - Wilkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome!
Wilkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Gloucester - Annisquam Studio Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom/Livingroom 1 kitchen & 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 2

Nestled on a hillside overlooking Gloucester's scenic harbor... enjoy magical sunsets, dining al fresco, twinkling harbor lights, and warm summer winds from the deck of this romantic getaway.

This property is best described as a “studio plus”, featuring 3 separate rooms (400 sq. ft.): Bedroom with queen bed & 2 comfy chairs, sliding glass door onto charming private deck overlooking the harbor (giving the room a larger, more open feel.) Separate eat-in kitchen with modern appliances. Full bath w/heat lamp.

Ideal for singles and couples. Artistically decorated, super clean and quiet. Owner lives on other side of house (privacy respected). Two separate entrances and parking for one car. 10 minute walk to Good Harbor Beach foot bridge and Rocky Neck Art Colony, close to downtown and restaurants. Minutes from train to Boston (1 hr. ride). Perfectly situated in East Gloucester to experience all the beauty and charm that is Cape Ann. Max. 2 people. Min. one week.

PLEASE SEE OUR NEW RENTAL PROPERTY! 'SUMMERWIND COTTAGE' (HA# 953745). SLEEPS 4-5.

More Details
Hide Details

This is our 8th year of renting 'A Sunset Serenade' studio and we just love meeting all the wonderful folks who come from far and near to enjoy our beautiful surroundings. Hank and I grew up on Cape Ann and have lived in Gloucester for 30+ years... we wouldn't have it any other way! Linda is a jazz vocalist/artist, and Hank is a master carpenter/avid boater.

Linda Amero purchased this studio in 1992

A Sunset Serenade offers the best location ever - situated between Good Harbor & Niles beaches, 5 min. to downtown shopping/restaurants, and 5 min. to Rocky Neck Art Colony galleries with it's 3 fabulous, funky restaurants on the harbor.

46 Reviews of Property 120975 in Gloucester - Annisquam, Massachusetts

A Sunset Serenade - Delightful Studio with Deck Overlooking Scenic Harbor
average rating of 4.90625 based on 46 reviews
business
A Sunset Serenade - Delightful Studio with Deck Overlooking Scenic Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120975
+001 978 281 0072
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Very lovely place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very nice and fully equiped studio. Great view from the balcony on to the harbor. Really amazing sunsets. Nice and friendly owners. We had a wonderful stay there!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Sunset Serenade - Delightful Studio with Deck Overlooking Scenic Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120975
+001 978 281 0072
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Very happy w/Sunset Serenade--couldn't be better.

Very happy w/Sunset Serenade--couldn't be better.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Husband and I were in Gloucester for a week and enjoyed every minute -- we walked the entire town, enjoying the fishing vessels, pleasure yachts, restaurants and parks. The studio is exactly as described, very clean and tidy and close to everything. Linens were plentiful and all appliances were in good order. Husband (who is electronically challenged) flubbed up the television one evening but Hank came over and fixed it immediately. We used this base to travel all around Cape Ann and surrounding areas -- even ventured off to Bath, Maine one day to see Bath Iron Works ship building facility and their Maritime Museum.
If I have one regret it's that we didn't have the time (or maybe it was energy) to go to the Franklin Cafe and hear Linda sing!
Would definitely recommend and hope to go back some day.
business
A Sunset Serenade - Delightful Studio with Deck Overlooking Scenic Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120975
+001 978 281 0072
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Ohio
5

A GREAT place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The Sunset Serenade Studio was the perfect place for us to stay on our vacation in Gloucester. It was very clean, sized just right for two people, the location can't be beat, and the owners treated us like family! The studio overlooks the harbor which looks beautiful in the morning light! I loved sharing my coffee with it every morning. The location is perfect! We were able to visit so many places! We walked all over Gloucester and went on a whale watching cruise(which was awesome). We visited Salem, Marblehead, Rockport(great shopping), took the train to Boston, and even drove up to the coastline of Maine which was only an hour and 15 min drive. We saw so many beautiful sights, took thousands of pictures (we are both photographers), met the friendliest people, and had one of the best vacations of our lives. I highly recommend the Sunset Serenade or if you need more room check out their Summerwind Cottage it is next door and beautiful! We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
A Sunset Serenade - Delightful Studio with Deck Overlooking Scenic Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120975
+001 978 281 0072
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Glasgow
5

Cape Ann Chic !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent a fabulous week at Linda's great apartment in Gloucester.
From the most welcome greeting and helpful advice to our departure we had a lovely time.
Stylishly furnished and with the most fantastic terrace to view the beautiful sunsets over the harbour.
Good location and easy reach for all the Cape's best attractions. We crammed in a bit much, going further afield to Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard but it was well worth it.
Only wish we could have had a little while longer.
Owner's Response: Dear Graeme & Margaret,

Thanks for the wonderful review... I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the studio and had a chance to catch a few sunset serenades from the terrace between excursions! If we ever have the good fortunate to visit Scotland, we'll be sure to contact you for a pint or two!

All best,
Linda & Hank
business
A Sunset Serenade - Delightful Studio with Deck Overlooking Scenic Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120975
+001 978 281 0072
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Linda,

We were right to choose your studio as the place to celebrate our 50th year of marriage. We immediately felt relaxed and in a comforting place. Enjoyed our conversations and your suggestions. We shall miss staying in bed and watching the different boats in and out of the harbor.

May love and happiness be yours,
Ray & Judy,
Rock Creek, Ohio
June 2013
business
A Sunset Serenade - Delightful Studio with Deck Overlooking Scenic Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120975
+001 978 281 0072
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

A Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Being on our honeymoon, my husband and I wanted a place to getaway but still feel at home. We were beyond excited when we arrived at Sunset Serenade. True to the online pictures and Linda was the best. She made us feel right at home, helped us with directions and suggestions throughout the week. She let us have our privacy but came right to our call when we needed her for anything. Staying at a Sunset Serenade was a far better choice than a hotel. We were able to use the grill and kitchen to make various meals throughout the week to save money. So comfortable and inviting, I miss being there! We enjoyed staying at a Sunset Serenade as much as spending time in Gloucester and Rockport. We will definitely stay with Linda again and have told family and friends to go see Gloucester and stay with her as well. It was a well needed week or fun and rest that me and my husband both needed after a year of planning our wedding. Can't wait to go back!
Owner's Response: Dear Maria & Joe,

Thank you sooooo much for the wonderful comments you wrote in our guestbook! (and for spreading the word with you family & friends). It means a lot to us that you enjoyed the studio and our fair city, and it was such fun having NEWLYWEDS! We hope our paths meet again one day. You guys are great.
business
A Sunset Serenade - Delightful Studio with Deck Overlooking Scenic Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120975
+001 978 281 0072
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Sunset Serenade Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Sunset Serenade was a perfect home base for us to explore Cape Ann, the NH coast and Southern Maine Coast. It is very conveniently located in our favorite spot, East Gloucester, close to restaurants, art shops, downtown, fishing docks, and beautiful Good Harbor Beach. Our hostess, Linda Amero, is a jewel and full of good information, providing information on fun things to do and see. Don't miss her cool jazz performance at The Franklin Cafe on Friday nights. The apartment was so comfortable and cozy and with plenty of space for our personal things in spite of its seemingly small space. The kitchen has all that was needed to pick up fresh lobster from Capt. Joe and Sons at the bottom of the hill and steam them for a delish dinner. The bathroom has lots of space and a wonderful heat lamp for after showers. The sunset harbor view from the bedroom/living room is stunning and one of which I would never tire. East Gloucester has so many beautiful places to photograph. It is easy to just walk around with a camera and find photo ops at every turn. If one is a knitter, there is a wonderful yarn shop, Coveted Yarn, just down he hill. Linda's Sunset Serenade felt like home away from home immediately. I'm ready to return and will! Sharon and Chuck, The Villages, Fl
Owner's Response: Dear Sharon and Chuck,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review (and the effort you took to get it done despite the problems with the Homeaway site)... much appreciated! Hank and I look forward to having you back just as soon as you can get back up here!

All best,
Linda & Hank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Sunset Serenade - Delightful Studio with Deck Overlooking Scenic Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120975
+001 978 281 0072
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
4

Enjoyed our Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at Sunset Serenade. Linda was a great resource of information for what to see and do while we were on Cape Ann. We especially enjoyed seeing her jazz trio at The Franklin restaurant and the food was terrific. The property was clean and the amenities were adequate. Being in a residential neighborhood helped to give us a better sense of what life is like in Gloucester than a hotel would have done. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Sunset Serenade - Delightful Studio with Deck Overlooking Scenic Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120975
+001 978 281 0072
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
4

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed here the last week in August and felt very much at home. Linda was very helpful withany of our questions we had and provided a very clean comfortable place to spend a nice time in Gloucester. It is very nicely decorated and well furnished . The deck out back over looking the Harbor provided views in the morning with our coffee and beautiful sunsets every night.This part of town is very peaceful away from the hustle bustle . The one thing I recommend is that while you are there go to the Stage Fort Park welcome center for all your local info.These ladies are very helpful. We would recommend Linda's place to everyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Sunset Serenade - Delightful Studio with Deck Overlooking Scenic Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120975
+001 978 281 0072
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house is everything we needed and more. Very quiet and super clean with everything you could think of. Being on this side of the harbor is perfect for being quiet all night but in a short minute or two you are downtown. We wouldn't hesitate for a second to visit again and Linda is a great host whom you could contact any time you needed to for help. Our sincere thank you Linda and we cannot think of anything you missed in your perfect Sunset Serenade.
Randy and Cherie
Helpful votes: 1/1