Branch Lake house rental - View of house from near the lake
View of house from near the lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Branch Lake House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Visit this charming waterfront cottage near Acadia National Park; enjoy the peace and tranquility of this gorgeous new home on the Shores of Branch Lake. The Branch Lake cottage has been tastefully decorated and will more than accommodate six people comfortably while offering all the modern conveniences of home. Enjoy the large wrap around deck with comfortable lounge chairs, dining table and gas grill. Spend your day swimming, fishing, canoeing or basking in the sun on the swim dock while taking in the fantastic views of this beautiful lake with mountain views. This location is convenient to Mount Desert Island, Ellsworth, the shores of Surry and Blue Hill Bay. Here you will find great hiking, biking, sightseeing and plenty of shopping. Also conveniently located to Bangor International Airport. The Branch Lake Cottage hosts an open floor plan with a cathedral ceiling with two sliders opening onto a large wraparound deck looking over pristine Branch Lake.

The kitchen is equipped with brand-new appliances, convection gas range, dishwasher, microwave and working/ sitting island. Adjacent there is a laundry room/ bathroom with a shower, which is accessible to a bedroom with a queen size bed. The master bedroom has a cathedral ceiling and is located in the front of the cottage with a beautiful view of the lake, This bedroom has a king size bed and master bath with shower and separate tub. The second floor bedroom has two twin beds and also a view of the lake. The walkin basement has a large room all knotty pine with a great view of the lake which has a pool table, 50 inch flat screen TV and large sectional with a queen size sleeeper and also a 3/4 bathroom. The livingroom and dining room an open floor plan open on to a 12 foot wide wrap around deck. All linens are furnished. Satellite TV, VCR and DVD are included. Come and enjoy this great home with this picturesque lake setting.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 120941 in Branch Lake, Maine

Charming Waterfront Cottage near Acadia National Park
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage near Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120941
+1 207 244-5842
Branch Lake Downeast and Acadia
Webberville, Michigan
5

Real Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife, and our friends stayed at the cottage for a week and loved it! We have stay at a lot of places through VRBO and this is the best place by far. We have been to Maine twice now and we learned from the first trip to find a place centrally located, but closest to the place you like the most. It is very close to Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park and Bangor. The lake and lake views were incredible. Everything you would ever need is at the cottage: Lobster pot (we steamed our first lobsters), BBQ Grill, kayaks, canoe, row boat, Big Screen Hi-def tv, every appliance is state of the art. You honestly never want to leave. The cottage was spotless when we got there, you think you are walking into a model home. The owners own The Drydock Inn and Cafe and the food and service was great! Its worth the trip and Southwest Harbor is a neat little town away from the tourist trendy Bar Harbor. We will be back but probably stay for 2 weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage near Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120941
+1 207 244-5842
Branch Lake Downeast and Acadia
5

Wonderful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house was exactly how it is described online if not better. The owners are very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this beautiful location to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage near Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120941
+1 207 244-5842
Branch Lake Downeast and Acadia
Goshen, Indiana
4

Great house!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved our stay here, it was so peaceful and quiet. The owners provided everything we needed. The only complaints would be the comfort level of the beds,they were very hard. Or kids loved the beach, pier, and water boats! This is quite a ways from everything, I would love to stay here again just for the house, but unfortunately it is too way away from acadia....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage near Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120941
+1 207 244-5842
Branch Lake Downeast and Acadia
Manahawkin, Nj
5

House is terrific with all the bells and whistles.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We just spent a glorious two weeks at the William's place. The house is well built and well appointed, especially the kitchen. House was clean on arrival. Plenty of room for the six of us. The boys loved the basement with the big TV and pool table. This house includes an automatic generator for the occasional power outage (we had one, the generator worked great). They even have a large steam pot with an outdoor burner which I intended to use but didn't. The included boats were put to good use nearly every day. Swimming and fishing was great. The float was great fun and the neighbors were great. The location was just far enough away from town but not too far. The owners were very nice and helpful but not intrusive or anything. I was concerned before we arrived about the rugged waterfront. It is rugged but the dock and float gave good access and the kids had lots of fun swimming. For activities we swam, fished, biked in Acadia, whale watching from Bar Harbor, and jet ski'd.

For what we got I feel we got a great deal, would recommend to anyone, and would go here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage near Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120941
+1 207 244-5842
Branch Lake Downeast and Acadia
Manahawkin, Nj
5

House is terrific with all the bells and whistles.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We just spent a glorious two weeks at the William's place. The house is well built and well appointed, especially the kitchen. House was clean on arrival. Plenty of room for the six of us. The boys loved the basement with the big TV and pool table. This house includes an automatic generator for the occasional power outage (we had one, the generator worked great). They even have a large steam pot with an outdoor burner which I intended to use but didn't. The included boats were put to good use nearly every day. Swimming and fishing was great. The float was great fun and the neighbors were great. The location was just far enough away from town but not too far. The owners were very nice and helpful but not intrusive or anything. I was concerned before we arrived about the rugged waterfront. It is rugged but the dock and float gave good access and the kids had lots of fun swimming. For activities we swam, fished, biked in Acadia, whale watching from Bar Harbor, and jet ski'd.

For what we got I feel we got a great deal, would recommend to anyone, and would go here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway