Lake Seminole house rental - Water view of 'Peaceful Haven' at Lake Seminole
Water view of 'Peaceful Haven' at Lake Seminole
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Seminole House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6-8

Come and be refreshed beside the still waters on Lake Seminole. Enjoy some of the best fishing, hunting, recreational water sports and skiing in the South. Nestled between Spring Creek and Fish Pond Drain onLake Seminole in the Cypress Pond area, close to Seminole State Park, 'Still Waters' is the perfect place to rest or play.

Seminole State Park is less than 5 minutes away by boat or by land where there is a beach, playground, hiking trails and boat ramps. The wildlife management area and Duck Refuge are also less than 5 minutes away. The central location is great for all that Lake Seminole has to offer.

Our newer three bedroom, two bath house with every amenity, including a covered boat dock, canoe, swings,hammock, and picnic table is waiting for you to come and enjoy! With several restaurants nearby this is the perfect cozy getaway. Just bring your suitcase.

Perfect Spot for Your Vacation: Stephens Still Waters is in a perfect location for your next vacation. We have something for everyone. Bait/tackle/fuel is 3 miles away at Parkside Market for the fisherman or boater. Seminole State Park is 5 minutes away with hiking, swimming, skiing and beaches. You are within an hour of Tallahassee, Florida, Dothan, Alabama, Thomasville, Georgia and within 2 hours of Florida's most beautiful beaches at Panama City. Bainbridge and Donalsonville are 20 minutes away. In Bainbridge you can find Wal Mart, restaurants, bowling, roller skating, antiquing and movies. Donalsonville provides you with restaurants and some antique shops as well as some junk and treasure adventures. Indian Mounds, Swamp Gravy Theater, Concerts and Bluegrass Festivals are great day trips.

Golf Anyone?: The Donalsonville Country Club has a nice 18 hole golf course waiting for you. It is open 7 days a week and they welcome visitors. Carts are available. They also have a pool and tennis courts on site.

Rest and Relax: Stephens Still Waters is just a great place to slow down and enjoy the beauty of this world. Birds of all shapes and sizes are always present. Otters have played in front of our boat house several mornings. Ospreys make their nest right in front of our boat house. The sunsets are often too beautiful for words. Come enjoy and be refreshed.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 120888 in Lake Seminole, Georgia

Peaceful Haven at Stephens' Still Waters on Lake Seminole
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Peaceful Haven at Stephens' Still Waters on Lake Seminole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120888
+1 850 591-8670
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a great relaxing time. The view was great, the weather was perfect, and the water was inviting. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2005
  • Stayed: Mar 2005
We had a great relaxing time. The view was great, the weather was perfect, and the water was inviting. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Peaceful Haven at Stephens' Still Waters on Lake Seminole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120888
+1 850 591-8670
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Tampa, Florida
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a fantastic time at Peaceful Haven. There were a total of 6 of us, 4 adults and 2 kids so the 3 bedrooms and 2 baths worked out great. The house was clean, roomy and very comfortable as if it was your own home. Our favorite was the huge backyard on the lake and dock which was perfect for the kids to fish from. There was a canoe and bikes we could use also, so there was plenty to do if you didn't want to fish. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great labor day weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Peaceful Haven at Stephens' Still Waters on Lake Seminole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120888
+1 850 591-8670
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Donalsonville, GA
5

Relaxing!!!~~~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We enjoyed our stay at Peaceful Haven so much. It is so very quiet and definitely peaceful. The home is very nice and well decorated. It's everything you need for a quiet getaway. The covered dock is very nice and I was able to fish right off the dock. It is close to the park both by water and road. The hot tub was very nice and relaxing. We definitely hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Haven at Stephens' Still Waters on Lake Seminole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120888
+1 850 591-8670
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
5

Relaxing, Peaceful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a fabulous time at "Peaceful Haven." It was just that...peaceful. The house was clean and very comfortable with more than enough room for my husband and myself. Even though we chose to visit at the worst fishing time possible (water was 88-90 degrees), we enjoyed relaxing, boating and the quiet at night. We did have difficulties getting our boat into and fishing from the boathouse due to all the vegetation in the water, but I guess it's that time of year. We hope to visit again in the spring....maybe the fishing will be better :) One extra perk was a little gray kitty who came to visit every time we went out in the boat and when we returned...what a sweetie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Peaceful Haven at Stephens' Still Waters on Lake Seminole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120888
+1 850 591-8670
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Quitman Georgia
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We stayed in this house in June (2008) for a family retreat. The home was perfect for adults and kids. The hot tub was a great extra and a nice way to end the day. This home was very peaceful and inviting. We plan to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad that you loved our "slice of heaven". We especially love the hot tub on a cold clear night enjoying the canopy of stars and the sounds only the lake can bring. We will look forward to your return. Cassie
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Peaceful Haven at Stephens' Still Waters on Lake Seminole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120888
+1 850 591-8670
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Naples, FL
5

Wonderful Thanksgiving Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Your home was absolutely perfect! Our family was able to meet at this location and enjoy a long Holiday weekend of total relaxation. We loved the home itself because it was so welcoming and everything we needed to cook a full Thanksgiving meal was there! The property was amazing - sunsets from your dock was breathtaking. The weather was gorgeous - we couldn't have asked for a better weekend. Your home was a Blessing for us this Thanksgiving and we thank you very much!! We hope to make this an annual trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Haven at Stephens' Still Waters on Lake Seminole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120888
+1 850 591-8670
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Panama City, Fl.
5

Peaceful Haven!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
What a perfect name for this house!!!
My husband and I like to get away as often as we can to relax and this was by far, the most relaxing weekend ever!!! The house was beautiful. It is decorated very nice and comfortable and stocked with everything we needed. The covered boat dock came in handy as we took our boat to enjoy the beautiful lake. With everything provided, hot tub, hammock, canoe, bikes, swings, etc. we had a wonderfully relaxing weekend!!! Thanks Cassie & Buz!!! We will definately be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Peaceful Haven at Stephens' Still Waters on Lake Seminole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120888
+1 850 591-8670
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Century, FL
5

Could not have asked for more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We have stayed at this location twice in the last two years and each time it gets better. The home is very cozy and relaxing and equipped with all you will need for your stay. The yard and the dock are perfect for relaxing and listening to the birds or taking a nice nap. You can dock your boat and have easy access to the lake from this location. We have stayed at numerous locations on Lake Seminole and this one is without a doubt our favorite. The price is awesome and the owners are great people. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Haven at Stephens' Still Waters on Lake Seminole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120888
+1 850 591-8670
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Colquitt, GA
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We have already reserved our second week in this house. It is definitely heaven on earth... So relaxing, great lake access, peaceful, safe mooring for a boat, wonderful fishing, and a beautiful house.... and the hammock on a rainy afternoon was the Greatest!!! I would recommend this house to anyone who was planning a trip to the lake...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Peaceful Haven at Stephens' Still Waters on Lake Seminole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120888
+1 850 591-8670
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2005
  • Stayed: Feb 2005
Come and enjoy the still waters on Cypress Pond at Lake Seminole. The picnic table and swing are just waiting for you.
Helpful votes: 1/1