Blue Mountain Beach house rental - The Nearby Stretch of Blue Mountain Beach is Superb!
The Nearby Stretch of Blue Mountain Beach is Superb!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

A BRIGHT, CLEAN, CALM, AFFORDABLE, AND NICE PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO THE BEACH.

** OPENINGS THROUGHOUT AUGUST-DECEMBER 2013

** FULLY REMODELED SPRING 2013: NEW FLOORING, MANY PIECES OF NEW FURNITURE, NEW PAINT, NEW BEDDING, NEW MATTRESSES... CROSS-THE-BOARD UPGRADE.

** INCLUDES DIGITAL CATV, UNLIMITED LOCAL/LONG DISTANCE, **

** AND HIGH SPEED INTERNET (WIRED AND WIRELESS) **

Our Blue Mountain Beach Cottage is a traditional Florida one story beach home, on Blue Mountain Road, Blue Mountain Beach Florida. It is quaint, nice, completely renovated and clean, providing an excellent home for Snowbird's (one or two couples or small family), with immediate access to two nearby beach walkovers (within 100 feet or so of front door on one side).

We rent a lot to couples and single people. The renters so far have had a great time, and several have said they plan to return. If you're looking for peaceful, pleasant time, very close to the beach, at an affordable price, this cottage is for you.

Please note what our past renters tell us to emphasize to prospective renters: this is really close to the beach.

We allow well-behaved pets with advance permission and advance (non-refundable) deposit, normally $150 per pet.

Dogs only, no cats.

This ia a no-smoking home.

People who are interested in this home are often interested in our other listings: #42265, and #48540.

Please make sure you note that while this is the first row of houses right behind the beach, you can't see the ocean very well with shrubs and fences recently put up by our neighbors.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

This is not a picture of myself, I didn't post one yet.

Anthony Skjellum purchased this house in 2006

We love how close this is to the beach access, you can see the Ocean, smell the Ocean breezes,

and the cottage is very comfortable and cozy.

Close to beach, an easy walk. Bright, clean, shiny, and easy to maintain accomodations.

9 Reviews of Property 120813 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

'Super Cottage' in Blue Mountain Beach
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
'Super Cottage' in Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120813vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Nashville
5

Wonderful cottage close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have rented this house three times. The owner is wonderful and great to work with! The house is neat and clean. You can not beat the price and location! The screened in porch is great for rainy days! It is only a 2 minute walk to the beach and no busy roads to cross. Best bargain in blue mountain!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Super Cottage' in Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120813vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Henderson, TN
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great experience. The house was clean and neat. The location is great. Short 2 or 3 minute walk to an almost private beach. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a quiet get away with great beach access.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Super Cottage' in Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120813vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Norcross, Ga.
3

summer vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I recently vacationed at this property. Blue mountain beach is very beautiful & private. The pictures of the inside of the property were accurate. However, there is no view of the beach. The picture is very old. You can hear the ocean from the nice screened in porch, but you can not see it. I was very disappointed, because I looked for hours on the internet to find something decently priced with some sort of view. The owner was very cooperative in giving a discount on the property, but it still took away that part of what I was looking forward to in my vacation. This picture is still posted, and the owner told me that he was going to take it down. I hope noone else is deceived like I was. It is a great little cottage very close to the beach.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The old picture has been removed from the site and the listing clearly indicates that there is no longer an ocean view.

Our guest reported that she had a good time other than the fact that the ocean view had become obstructed. This obstruction is new, we used to have a very good view of the ocean from our window, and you could see dolphins breaching and other things on the ocean. You can't see them anymore, so we've removed the photo and specifically indicated in the listing that there is at most an obstructed ocean view.

We have had many happy renters stay this summer immediately following this renter and we wish her well and hope she will return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Super Cottage' in Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120813vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Birmingham, AL
5

Great Old School Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family has stayed here two times and will definitely be coming back. Plenty of room for a family of 4. Beach access is close by, about as far as walking across a Walmart parking lot. Large screened porch was perfect for enjoying evening meals. Close to Grayton Beach, Seaside and Destin but without the crowds. We love this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Super Cottage' in Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120813vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Maryland
5

Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is our second time renting Super Cottage and we love it. It has easy and CLOSE beach access. We love the lanai. That is where we eat most of our meals enjoying the cool ocean breeze. The gas grill was a welcome addition. It has everything you need at an affordable price. The owners are great to work with and are very responsive. We highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Super Cottage' in Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120813vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Zuerich, Switzerland
5

Paradise found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We already rented this house for the third time, it has all we need and is perfectly located for fishing, enjoying the beach and shopping. We hope to come back next year again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Super Cottage' in Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120813vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Texas
5

Wonderful house for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just finished our stay at the Super Cottage and had the best time! The house was clean and in a perfect location to the beach. We are a family of four with two small kids and the cottage was a perfect fit. We started every morning with breakfast on the porch listening to the ocean. Then just a short walk across the street and we were on the beach. I highly recommend it to any small family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
'Super Cottage' in Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120813vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Mobile, AL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
stayed at this very lovely cottage 7/1/07 thru 7/05/07. Very much enjoyed the beach "right across the street". This is a very clean and light and "airy" florida cottage..the neighbors are wonderful, and our 4 legged "furry child" enjoyed playing with the other dogs and watching the people walking and jogging along the street. We also enjoyed the great seafood restaurants. The owner/manager Tony is very helpful, and easy to do business with, he had our security deposit returned to us in less than 4 days...Thank you Tony....we are looking forward to our return visit Tom and Anita Riggs
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Super Cottage' in Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120813vbi
Cell: (205) 807-4968 (Alabama, USA) PREFERRED
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
This cottage is wonderful. It reminds me of a 60's type beach cottage and evokes memories of that era where family was all that mattered. The location is great. The beds are comfortable and the screened in porch is divine. It might not have all the luxurys of a penthouse condo but it makes up for it in other ways! While washing dishes at the kitchen sink I noticed dolphins across the street. I immediately ran over and ejoyed the show! For the price...It was a perfect day!! You can't beat it! I highly recommend this cottage to all!!