Conway house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Conway House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 4 full baths, sleeps 10

Luxury custom built home on Conway Lake's 'Gold Coast.' Stunning views of Mt. Washington, Chocorua, the Moats. Great cross country skiing out the back door; ski areas nearby. Ten minutes to North Conway. Totally private beach and dock with dramatic mountain views, canoe and kayaks supplied. Outdoor hot tub on deck with fabulous views. Enormous top of the line kitchen with island, all amenities, nice decor and furnishings. Dining area seats 12; two story living room with field-stone fireplace and soaring windows. Additional family room with TV, study/single bedroom on main floor useful for those who avoid stairs. Lower walk out rec room with field-stone fireplace, two sofas, ping-pong, wet bar with full fridge. Bedroom with two twins and full bath on lower level; bedroom with single twin and full bath on main level, four bedrooms and two baths on second floor. Master has own bath and view of Mt. Washington across the lake. Wireless Internet, TV, & toys.

4 Reviews of Property 120767 in Conway, New Hampshire

Luxury Lakefront Dramatic Mt. Washington Views.
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxury Lakefront Dramatic Mt. Washington Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120767
617 395-7960
Conway White Mountains
L I, New York
5

Conway Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We have rented this property for the last two years and have already reserved it for next year. It has the most magnificent views of Mt. Washington and the lake is great for canoeing or just playing in the water. The shallow sandy beach is ideal for young children. It is close to North Conway so we have enjoyed the shopping and the sightseeing in the area.The house is immaculate and well maintained. It is fully equipped with all the amenities of home. The owners are always helpful and accommodating. They call to make sure all our needs are being met. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Lakefront Dramatic Mt. Washington Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120767
617 395-7960
Conway White Mountains
5

A Wonderful Week at a Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My Family and I just got back from our week up at Lake Conway! We were there to celebrate my grandparents 65 anniversary and had such a great time! The house and property are beautiful! The house has a great deck with a great view perfect for a quiet afternoon with a book which I know my grandmother enjoyed! Kayak's and Canoes were a fun addition to explore the lake on, We couldn't get my dad and brothers out of them! The house was large enough that all 11 of us did not feel on top of eachother but still felt like we were in a cozy home. The house had everything that we would possibly need as most of us flew in from other states! The house is also very centrally located to lots of shopping at the outlets and lots of fun trails to go hiking up. Definetly something for everyone! Fran and Ken were both wonderful to work with and made arrange for this family gathering from another state super easy! Thank you for renting us your wonderful home, it made our family time easy and wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Lakefront Dramatic Mt. Washington Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120767
617 395-7960
Conway White Mountains
Kingston, MA
4

Great Family Vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
My family and I spent the last week of August '07 at this property and it was probably one of our best family vacations. The house was great and roomy, hot at night though without A/C, fans were provided but still very hot for sleeping, just as an FYI. Being right on the lake is what made the vacation for us. Hearing the loons call out, seeing eagles fly by and tons of fishing were the highlights of our trip, not to mention the kayaking and canoeing. The views of the mountains along the lake were just so beautiful and serene. There were a couple of minor infractions that we noticed that had to do with housekeeping, but nothing that was intolerable. The rental fees have increased, so I would definitely have to take that into consideration for renting again in the future. As for property management, Fran was a pure delight to deal with, answered any and all questions and left me at ease; kudos to her!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Lakefront Dramatic Mt. Washington Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120767
617 395-7960
Conway White Mountains
denver, CO
1

Property Managment

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
The House was great but the property Managment was terrible. They tried to withold our deposit because we had to much trash and did not clean the sheats, although we had cleaned them. They were extremely rude and asked us not to return if they returned out deposit. It was very disappointing to be treated like this after we paid $4500.

It looks like prices are going up???
Owner's Response: We have many years of overjoyed reactions from happy renters, including a guest book full of testimonials and countless gifts from all these wonderful people we have been lucky to meet. Unfortunately, the exception proves the rule: this tenant was completely unique in leaving the house in poor condition. After leaving, these renters asked to rent the house again. We told them "no". This resulted in a sour response. Indeed, they then requested their full deposit back, and we returned it in order to terminate any further interaction.
Helpful votes: 10/10