Londonderry house rental - Justin Lake Arial View
Justin Lake Arial View
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Londonderry House Rental Photos and Description
8 bedrooms, 4 full baths, 500 wooded acres, PRIVATE LAKE, sleeps 20 comfortably

Life IS at its best in our rustic 8 bedroom, 4 bath home nestled on 500 private acres in the majestic Green Mountains of Vermont.

Justin Lake Lodge offers breathtaking views, not to mention the wonderland of nature awaiting you on and around our 22 acre spring fed private lake. In winter the list of things to do are endless. Ski, board, shop the outlets and specialty stores, take a horse drawn sleigh ride, bonfires and hot cocoa, snowshoe right from the house, sledding, tubing..the list goes on & on. In winter,come & watch the snowflakes gently dance from the sky &breathe the clean, crisp air. Located close to 4 major ski areas! In summer, enjoy a lake that is EXCLUSIVELY yours while you're there! No need to worry about the neighbors because there are none!

During your stay, we can arrange for anything you want. Imagine, having help with pre-arrival groceries, maid service, and reservations for everything from ski-lift tickets, and fine dining. Want the perfect Vermont wedding? We will help with providing the official, catering and planning. We can offer local secrets on what to do, where to go, or even help you to hire a local chef to create a tailored feast for your family and friends. This is the PERFECT vacation home for large groups.Children welcomed!!

Please note: The 8 weeks of summer and all ski season holidays and weekends often book out 6-9 months in advance. Reserve your time today to avoid disappointment!

Early Bird Ski Season Special...Book a weekend, get the 3rd night FREE!!

More Details
Hide Details

Awesome, bright, clean. room to dance, efficient layout, FUN, glorious sunrise and sunsets, happy, interesting history, bungee jumping, kite flying,large bedrooms, laughter ,nothing like it anywhere, owls, ping pong tournaments,quintessential, roaring fires,spacious, Flat screen TV, Made in USA, vibrant, Wifi, zappy!

EVERYTHING but your personal effects and groceries are already there for you, even the firewood is included for you! 22 acre fresh water lake that is 100% just for you and your guests to enjoy ( no one else is allowed on it while you're there). One of the largest homes in the area, at 20 people you will NOT feel crowded. Fantastic views from through out the house, several golf courses and ski areas just a short drive away. Lots of attractions and shopping close by. Justin Lake Lodge has become so popular it often books out months in advance, especially ski season and the 8-9 weeks of summer.

9 Reviews of Property 120725 in Londonderry, Vermont

MANY HAPPY MEMORIES MADE HERE! HUGE FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME CLOSE TO 3 SKI AREAS!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
MANY HAPPY MEMORIES MADE HERE! HUGE FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME CLOSE TO 3 SKI AREAS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120725
+1 802 681-7068
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Boston, Mass.
5

Guestbook Comment

This absolutely is the most awesome place we have stayed at over the years! Everyone in our group loved EVERYTHING about this house. A great place for...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2005
  • Stayed: Mar 2005
This absolutely is the most awesome place we have stayed at over the years! Everyone in our group loved EVERYTHING about this house. A great place for a large group. We will definately be back next year. Very Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
MANY HAPPY MEMORIES MADE HERE! HUGE FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME CLOSE TO 3 SKI AREAS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120725
+1 802 681-7068
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Boston, Mass
5

Great times with many friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Justin Lake Lodge was very well kept and accommodating for all of my friends. During the day we spent most of our time at one of the many near by ski resorts, mostly Stratton. The friends who did not attend the trips to the ski resorts had plenty to do at the house, both within the house itself and outside snowshoeing to the lake and cross country trails that never end! During the nights we all spent around the huge fire place or upstairs playing pool or ping pong. Overall our stay was great and plan on making it a yearly event!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
MANY HAPPY MEMORIES MADE HERE! HUGE FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME CLOSE TO 3 SKI AREAS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120725
+1 802 681-7068
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Newtown, CT
5

Terrific Home for a Large Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We loved this home. We were a group of 4 families with children ranging from ages 10-17 and we fit comfortably. The house was spotless with a well-equiped kitchen and space for 22 people. We particularly enjoyed the large fireplace and seating downstairs. The owner/agent was very responsive and easy to deal with. We arrived shortly after a heavy snowstorm and the roads and driveway were well-paved, providing easy access to skiing at Stratton, a 20 minute drive away.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
MANY HAPPY MEMORIES MADE HERE! HUGE FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME CLOSE TO 3 SKI AREAS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120725
+1 802 681-7068
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
bellmore new york
5

22 People enjoy and relax in Vermont setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My (extended) family and I put the description of this house to the test and the house passed. The rooms--which were divided up/down and by size very nicely--were very comfortable; the kitchen was perfect for cooking (homemade sauce from scratch, steaks, corn, etc) for 22 people; the dining room perfect for setting up 3 large tables and 22 chairs; the upstairs "great room" just right for playing pool and ping pong.

The lake was tranquil and served as just the right frame to spot some hawks and other local wild animals. The outside deck was somewhat aged and need of repair, but there were no complaints from my group; this is merely an observation.

The best feature of the house and property is the location: excellent for local parts of central lower Vermont, with shopping only 20 minutes from nearby Manchester; a local cheese and bakery; horse ranches up Route 7; etc. etc.

Bottom line: it's not just a house. It's a "lodge" in all respects. Go and enjoy. Mike (New York)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
MANY HAPPY MEMORIES MADE HERE! HUGE FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME CLOSE TO 3 SKI AREAS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120725
+1 802 681-7068
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
northeast
4

Good Option for A Crowd

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Just arrived home from a week here. The house is very clean and fresh feeling -- very spacious and bright. HUGE group rooms upstairs and down allowed adults and kids to enjoy themselves without being crowded. The kids loved that there was a room for the four youngest cousins to share. Quite ample bedroom and bathroom space, though it was hot and there were not enough fans for the three warm nights. One bedroom was very dark, with only one overhead dull light. We hunted down a lamp in the closet, but had to go buy lightbulbs and lights for the nightlights, and stand the lamp on the floor as there were no bed tables in that room. VERY specific instructions were left not to move ANY furniture, which surprised us. It was very expensive overall, so much so that we are highly unlikely to do it again (it was for a special occasion) and the cleaning costs at the end of the week were excessive, given that the only thing that needed to be done was the towel and sheet laundry . . . Not well supplied in the kitchen at all . . . we had to go buy vegetable peelers, and run the dishwasher 2-3 times a day to have enough dishes to get through the next meal. A house that sleeps 20 should be set up to feed 20, it seems!! Happy to find an extra fridge in the basement, given the size of our group -- but that fridge was a bit scuzzy. The lake is a buggy walk away from the house -- perhaps 1000 feet?!? Not a bad trek. Boat house ok, dock nice. Kids (aged 9-18) loved using all the "stuff" in the boat house. Loved the deck on the house, though the mechanical people in the crowd felt it was weak structurally, and said they would never put a crowd on it.

Caretaker very helpful, friendly. Grill was out of fuel upon arrival -- he replaced immediately. Washer/dryer did not work well, but not discovered until late in the week, so unsure what response would have been.

STRICT on arrival and departure times . . . Rental agent called night before departure to say she would be over at 9:30 in the AM to do a walk through . . .

Off-site, kids had fun at Bromley Thrill Zone, hiking, hitting the Vermont Country Store. Well-stocked Clark's IGA grocery store is not far at all (about a mile from the intersection of Little Pond Road and Route 11), and there was a decent pizza shop in that same parking lot.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: This property is well stocked. It has dishes enough for 22 people, but you do have to run the diswasher before the next meal. There is a vegetable peeler as well as plenty of mixing and serving bowls, silverware, knives, a good assortment of pots and pans, baking dishes, and lobster pot. We offer a coffemaker, coffee grinder, toaster oven, toaster, blender/food processer, microwave, cutting boards, etc, all in a brand new kitchen. We also have a restaurant stove with 6 burners, 2 ovens and a huge grill top that makes it easy to cook for a large crowd.There are extra lightbulbs in a drawer in the kitchen. There are plenty of linens, although you may have to wash them if you are staying long.

The room missing the bedside table was found in another room, hence one of the reasons for asking the furniture not be moved.

This is Vermont. In order to enjoy it's serenity and beauty on our 500 acres of private, wooded land, you do need to bring a supply of bug spray if you plan on being in the woods, especially in July.

The extra fridg. in the basement is very old and not in the best shape. It is meant to be used for extra beverages, not food.

Unfortunately, we do have to be strict on departure times during the summer months. We have only a window of 6 hours to clean before the next party arrives. The statement " only the sheet and towel laundry neded to be done" is far from the truth. We take great pride in offering a home that is spotless. It takes a team of 2-3 housekeepers the entire 6 hours between the 10 a.m checkout time and the 4 p.m. arrival time to clean 8 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, and all the living areas, as well as do the laundry and clean the kitchen.

There was nothing wrong with the washer other than it was off balance, which also caused longer drying times. This was taken care of immediately ( as is everything else brought to our attention) by our fantastic caretaker.

The deck was checked recently and found to be safe. We will certainly have it checked again!

All in all, Justin Lake is one of the best spots to vacation in the Northeast, all year round!! We have many repeat visitors, which attests to the fact that we work hard to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. Where else can you find a house this large that comes with it's own private lake on 500 acres of beautiful land yet close to tons of amenities such as ski areas, golfing, shopping, water activities, hiking, biking, snowmobiling, theme parks and much more?
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
MANY HAPPY MEMORIES MADE HERE! HUGE FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME CLOSE TO 3 SKI AREAS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120725
+1 802 681-7068
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
NY, NY
5

Great House - Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Awesome place, tons of fun and a great location. A beautiful property and a great lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MANY HAPPY MEMORIES MADE HERE! HUGE FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME CLOSE TO 3 SKI AREAS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120725
+1 802 681-7068
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Junstinlake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
I have just stayed at Justinlake for the 2nd time and each visit was equally amazing. I get together with college friends each year for a ski weekend reunion and this has been our favorite house so far. We have even started talking about a 3rd visit next year because it fit our needs and loved skiing nearby at Stratton mountain. The main room was large enough for all to sit by the fire, talk and enjoy each other's company. All the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable which allowed us to rest up for our next day on the slopes. Kitchen's are always a spot where people congregate and this one was no exception. It was a nice surprise to see the kitchen had just been redone as well. There was plenty of firewood to keep us warm and the competition upstairs on the pool and ping pong tables was intense. Can't wait for next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
MANY HAPPY MEMORIES MADE HERE! HUGE FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME CLOSE TO 3 SKI AREAS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120725
+1 802 681-7068
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Ossining, New York
5

Guestbook Comment

My family had a wonderful time last week. Excellent place to get away with the family. Very, very quiet with the most beautiful views. Close to all th...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2005
  • Stayed: Feb 2005
My family had a wonderful time last week. Excellent place to get away with the family. Very, very quiet with the most beautiful views. Close to all the mountains. Highly recommend to anyone!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MANY HAPPY MEMORIES MADE HERE! HUGE FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME CLOSE TO 3 SKI AREAS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120725
+1 802 681-7068
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Guestbook Comment

Great!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2005
  • Stayed: Feb 2005
Great!
Helpful votes: 1/1