Beach Haven townhome rental - left side of town home
left side of town home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Beach Haven Townhome Rental Photos and Description
- 3 BR, 2 full & 1 half bath, 1 sofabed, sleeps 8

You'll enjoy panoramic bay views from this modern newly constructed 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath, bay front house. Situated on a quiet street four short blocks to GUARDED white sand beach. Reverse living features great room with deck overlooking bay, fully equipped modern kitchen, breakfast island and dining area. Half bath located here.. The 3 bedrooms include private master bedroom suite with queen bed, TV and bath. Two additional bedrooms share spacious bath room, washer and dryer located at this level.4 FLAT SCREEN TV'S, WIRELESS CONNECTION, LOTS OF OFF-STREET PARKING, SPACIOUS OUTSIDE SHOWER

Beach badges included

Beach chairs and toys included

Day trips: There are several options for day tripping away from the beach-

Atlantic City is not only for gamblers just a short trip on the parkway and you can enjoy outlet shopping entertaining shows and superb cuisine.

opened the Quarter at the Tropicana features Carmines of NYC, The Palm, Cuba Libre, Red Square, and P.F. Changs

Other casinos feature fine dining as well

Boardwalk Hall features popular entertainers- get tickets through Ticketmaster.

Philadelphia: Visit historic Philadelphia for a day tour guide can be found in your rental

Consider The Philadelphia Museum of Art as well as historic sites-Constitution Hall Liberty Bell Betsy Ross House and more.

Charter Fishing Party Boats- Golf: Enjoy the day on a party boat and bring home dinner

More Details
Hide Details

we are retired to this beautiful island. we live in the house attached to this rental town home. We take pride in keeping the rental updated and in immaculate condition.

this town home was built with 'you' in mind. Great views a priority comfortable sleeping and great kitchen enhance the comfort of the 'home away from home:

You will fall in love with the views from your deck, short walk to 'EVERYTHING' Fantasy Island shops, restaurants , mini golf, ice cream, and more

8 Reviews of Property 120527 in Beach Haven, New Jersey

Bayfront great location walk to everything
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Bayfront great location walk to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120527
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
NYC
5

Great place at a great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I stayed here Labor Day weekend with my family and was pleasantly surprised with the house. Everything was clean and new. Modern kitchen appliances and big screen tv made entertaining a breeze. Bedrooms were well laid out. Nice view of the marina and within walking distance to everything. The owners were very accommodating as well. Will look to come back next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Come enjoy our home with great views and very comfortable living space. Cleanliness is our MOTTO!!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Bayfront great location walk to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120527
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
5

Wonderfully Tranquil Property!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We escaped to the Jersey Shore and chose this charming property. The owners, John and Rita, provided a very warm welcome upon our arrival and a thorough review of the property. They made themselves readily available throughout our stay while respecting our privacy.

Despite it being very cold during our stay (it even snowed!), we took the relatively short walk to the beach which was so peaceful in winter time.

The property is very well maintained and very clean throughout. The bedrooms were very tastefully decorated and there is brand new furniture in the sitting room. There are sliders that lead to a balcony deck which provides wonderful bay views. We could even enjoy the incredible bay views in the warmth sitting room with a glass of wine. For summer stays, there was a dining table and grill on the balcony deck.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. I would highly recommend this property to anyone - we will definitely be back this summer!!
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeff
We keep our rental updated so it is inviting to guests. Glad you enjoyed the winter getaway--see you summer of 2014
Rita and John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront great location walk to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120527
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
5

Fabulous experience, I keep coming back year after

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is my third year coming back to the same house, it's a wonderful experience. The house is so clean and large and it's got everything you need for a great vacation. My family loves it here and it's walking distance to ice cream and fantasy island which my kids love. A great place to bring your family, it does not disappoint. The owners are delightful and are always there to answer all our questions and tend to your needs. I will definitely be back again this year making more memories with my family. Thanks again for another wonderful family vacation.
Owner's Response: Thamks Rhiannon
We're looking forward to seeing you and your family this summer
Rita
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront great location walk to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120527
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
3

Good location-not great

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
House is comfortable and fairly clean for a rental but could use some updating and newer/cleaner furniture. If you have older people or younger kids, the steps to the main living area (28), might be a problem. The beach is quite a haul as well, especially with toys and coolers and everything else that goes along with bringing kids to the beach. You do have to cross Long Beach Blvd. and there isn't a light so you might wait a bit to cross if its busy. If you're at the beach, an emergency potty run is impossible. The owner lives in the home attached to the unit and was nice when we got there, then just seemed rather impersonal and standoffish. There IS NOT ample off street parking. In fact, if you have more than two vehicles, it is apparently an issue. The back parking and entrance area looks like a junk yard with broken glass and rusty nails in the drive way. We still had fun and there was a lot of stuff close by to do which made a big difference.
Owner's Response: Since we live next door to our rental, we ALWAYS make ourselves available to our guests. We respect the privacy of our guests, previous guests have found us friendly and accessible.
We provide our guests with beach badges, beach chairs, beach toys and a wagon for ease of traveling to the beach. Many tenants ride bikes or drive to the beach and park on the beach block. Home Rentals are available close to the beach- rates reflect this proximity.
Living on the bay has the ADVANTAGE of beautiful sunsets and serene moments watching the boats go by.
Since our home features reverse living, of course there are steps! Fourteen to the bedroom floor and fourteen more to the living space.From the living space our guests enjoy the vaulted ceilings with open space and access to the deck with views of the bay, boats and SUNSETS!
We provide two designated parking spaces, parking on the street is
limited. Our home is nine years old and had some limited damage due to "super storm Sandy" which is fully renovated. We update furnishings and accessories frequently. The living space will receive updating this winter, with new sofa bed and loveseat.
We have walked our property since this review and found no debris, nails or glass. Our neighbors have been working on their property and are doing their best to get back in their home.
We have been renting our home for many years all previous guests have been fully satisfied.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bayfront great location walk to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120527
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
5

Wonderful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented this townhome for the entire month of April for a business/pleasure trip.
The house is spacious, warm, beautifully decorated and above all IMMACULATE.
Cleanliness is always tops on our list when staying away from home. This house met all our criteria and more.

Although we were there offseason (some restaurants weren’t open yet), the proximity to shopping, beaches, restaurants, was outstanding.

The bay view from the upstairs living area was beautiful and we enjoyed many afternoons on “our deck.” The walk to the beach was a short one.

The house is on a small, well kept, quiet, neighborhood block. I particularly enjoyed walking around and exploring the area…..walking to the Dockside Diner for their wonderful breakfasts is a must! We felt very at home at this beach house and the owners were very accommodating and available for any questions about the area.

Could go on and on…loved house.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much -we like to please our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront great location walk to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120527
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
5

5 Star Luxury on the Bay in Beach Haven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at this immaculate bay-front home for the month of July...4 weeks in heaven by the bay! The house is super-clean, well-maintained, with lots of extras like Internet WiFi, flat screens, iPod dock, huge gas grill, and more. There is a lovely deck that overlooks the bay and marina; a wonderful place for dinner and cocktails. The living room and kitchen are totally modern and comfortable. The bedrooms and bathrooms are private and well-furnished.

The location is convenient for every activity we wanted...close to restaurants, fantasy island, and shopping. Best of all, the beach is a short stroll on a quiet, safe street. We had great weather and hit the beach every day in July...a new family record! We also enjoyed the nightlife at the Hudson House (a hidden LBI gem), Nardis, and the Sea Shell. From biking to shuffleboard to dancing, we found a lot to do during our month long stay. And, we barely moved our car!

The owners are very helpful and provided good recommendations for places to eat and shop. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront great location walk to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120527
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
Elverson, PA
5

We loved it here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This was a great place to stay. It was clean, well maintained, and the owners couldn't have been more accommodating. All the amenities were exactly as described. We walked to all the local restaurants, shops, and the beach. The bright airy living area was perfect at the end of the day, the deck was great for relaxing or eating, and the sunset from the property was gorgeous! We would not hesitate to stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bayfront great location walk to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120527
Beach Haven Long Beach Island
Raleigh N.C.
5

Loved this property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
friendly owners, very clean property, great views of the bay. Short wak to the beach, white sand beach. enjoyed Stefano's take out on the deck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6