Waimanalo house rental - Clean and simple - bedroom with hallway to kitchenette and bathroom.
Clean and simple - bedroom with hallway to kitchenette and bathroom.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Waimanalo House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Nestled directly across from one of the most beautiful 'undiscovered' white sand beaches on Oahu, Paradise Found Beachside Suite offers peace, tranquility and rejuvenation. Waimanalo Beach is a spectacular stretch of white sandy beach with a length of nearly 5.5 miles, making it Oahu’s longest beach. Although it is a popular sun-bathing and swimming beach, because of its length and location away from the crowds of Waikiki, it’s one of the most uncrowded, pristine, and tranquil beaches on Oahu. Best of all, this beautiful beach is only steps away.

Paradise Found Beachside Suite sleeps up to three or four people. This private entrance suite has one bedroom with a queen sized bed, a sun/living room with a fold out full size bed (good for one adult or two petite adults), a kitchenette, and a full bath.

The property has a large yard that’s great for relaxing or for a barbecue. Local markets, plate lunch or McDonald's are within walking distance just a few blocks away.

Additional Information:

Our suite is located directly across a very quiet (residential) street from the beach. Beach access is directly across the street and the ocean can be seen from our front yard. Although the suite is attached to our house, it is a separate unit that has its own private entrance.

We have two small dogs that stay outside and are very social and good with people.

NOTE: This is a full, private suite, and not a single room with common shared areas for eating, drinking or relaxing as are some other listings on VRBO. This is a private suite with 2 main rooms, a separate kitchenette, and a large bathroom. You also have use of our large back and front yards too.

Keywords: House, Suite

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 54632 in Waimanalo, Hawaii

Paradise Found Waimanalo - Quiet and Private Beachside Suite
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 38 reviews
business
Paradise Found Waimanalo - Quiet and Private Beachside Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54632vb
(808) 255-4625
Waimanalo Oahu
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Where do I begin? From the moment we arrived the stress melted away. This was a wonderful retreat tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more bustling cities, yet close enough to hop in your car and scoot on down the road to some great restaurants (about 10 minutes from Kailua). This rental has all the amenities you could need and the rooms are very spacious so you don't feel as though you're in a cramped hotel room. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed falling asleep to the sound of the wind blowing through the leaves of the trees every night.
Waimanalo beach was about a 1-2 minute walk from the house and is not crowded. It feels like your own personal piece of paradise. Plus it also close to a lot of the scenic photo opp areas on the island. When my husband and I went to downtown Waikiki one night he looked at me and said, "Thank you for not making us stay downtown".
Karen and Brian could not have been more welcoming and attentive, yet we felt like we were the only ones on the property. We were also greeted daily by Curly and Bella (sweet, sweet dogs) which made it easier to not miss our own dogs so much. I'm so glad we found this place!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Found Waimanalo - Quiet and Private Beachside Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54632vb
(808) 255-4625
Waimanalo Oahu
SLC, Utah
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just got back yesterday;( We had a great time and loved the rental. We went with our four year old son and it was so nice to have him able to play in a fenced in back yard. He called it our "Hawaii house." It was so much nicer than staying in a hotel. We loved it, loved it, loved it. The beach was so close to the house and very quiet. We went to Waikiki for a wedding and I was so glad to get back to our little house on the quiet beach. I highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Paradise Found Waimanalo - Quiet and Private Beachside Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54632vb
(808) 255-4625
Waimanalo Oahu
Tucson, AZ
5

Perfect for a small family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and i along with our ten year old son spent a week in this rental. The owners live on site and were just delightful. Their son had recently planted a vegetable and herb garden and he encouraged us to help ourselves to his veggies. We traveled all over the island and never found a better beach. The best day of our trip was just lounging on the beach. The house offered access to beach gear, coolers and beach towels. The house was spotlessly clean. There are several beautiful framed photographs taken by the owner. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. I would highly recommend staying here when you visit Oahu.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Paradise Found Waimanalo - Quiet and Private Beachside Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54632vb
(808) 255-4625
Waimanalo Oahu
Pasco, WA, USA
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have been to Oahu several times, as my husband was stationed there in the Army before he retired so we love the Island. In the seven years my husband lived there he really never explored this side of the Island. We are so glad we stayed at Paradise Found, Waimanalo Beach is now our favorite place on the Island. It's very quiet and relaxing, not very many people and Brian and Karen are amazing people. We loved playing with their dogs Curly and Bella, they kept us company and kept us from missing our dogs so much. I want to thank Brian, Karen, and James for letting us feel so welcome and treating us like we have been long time friends. I have told a lot of my friends about this place, hopefully they will be visiting soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Found Waimanalo - Quiet and Private Beachside Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54632vb
(808) 255-4625
Waimanalo Oahu
Lawrence, KS
5

Had an Amazing Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My mother, 2 year old son and I stayed here for a week. It was everything we could want. Brian, Karen, and James were so polite and friendly. The house was great and a perfect location for the beach. They provided everything we needed for a relaxing stay and I would definitely stay there everytime we returned to the island. I highly reccommend staying here, and its a great location for families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Paradise Found Waimanalo - Quiet and Private Beachside Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54632vb
(808) 255-4625
Waimanalo Oahu
Madison, WI
5

real Hawaii, aloha personified. Perfect for anyone looking beyond the resort "experience"

real Hawaii, aloha personified. Perfect for anyone looking beyond the resort "experience"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We lived in Hawaii for 13 years and really wanted to avoid Waikiki and the other resorts. To us, staying in a resort is a hotel experience that can happen almost anywhere. Staying at Paradise Found we found exactly what we were looking for: a peaceful part of the island, close to the beaches without crowds, relaxed atmosphere, and easy access to restaurants and site seeing. What we didn't expect was the incredible aloha shared by the family. They were very respectful of our space and privacy, but completely open with us. By the end of the trip, the apartment felt like home and the family like dear friends.

For anyone doubting the VRBO vs. Hotel concept, let me be clear: this is for folks who want to experience Hawaii as lived by locals. You do not get a/c, turn down service, room service, or an attached spa. What you do get is a vacation done your way in a setting that almost anyone living in Hawaii would love to have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Paradise Found Waimanalo - Quiet and Private Beachside Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54632vb
(808) 255-4625
Waimanalo Oahu
Hawaii
5

Warm Aloha and a taste of "real Hawaii".

Warm Aloha and a taste of "real Hawaii".
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My visiting guests stayed in Brian and Karen's charming rental in May. It is a clean, casual and comfortable space attached to their own own home, but with excellent privacy, access to a lovely yard with views of the Ko'olau mountains, and just 2 minutes' walk to gorgeous Waimanalo beach. Truly an authentic, Hawaii country neighborhood, as far removed from the tinsel and crowds of Waikiki as you can imagine. Brian and Karen are warm and friendly folks, and will make you feel right at home while giving you plenty of space to yourself. Location is quiet and undeveloped, and perfectly situated for road trips to the North Shore, if you can tear yourself away from the aquamarine waters and uncrowded sands of Waimanalo Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found Waimanalo - Quiet and Private Beachside Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54632vb
(808) 255-4625
Waimanalo Oahu
PA
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
All I can say is wow.....we spent 10 nights at Paradise Found and it was wonderful!! The accomodations are great--everything you need to relax in paradise! Brian,Karen, James, Curly and Bella are a great family! The dogs helped keep us from missing ours quite as much. The beaches are so beautiful and very uncrowded. As others have mentioned, through the week there are only a handful of people, and even on weekends it's still not busy! Everything you need is very close and you have easy driving access to great sights. A visit to Keneke's is a must for plate lunches!!! You can't beat this rental for an amazing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Found Waimanalo - Quiet and Private Beachside Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54632vb
(808) 255-4625
Waimanalo Oahu
Southcentral Alaska
5

What a wonderful week. We can't wait to visit again.

What a wonderful week. We can't wait to visit again.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
First let me say that the family who owns this property is friendly, personable, and extremely helpful. If we had questions, they were there, otherwise we had plenty of privacy. We enjoyed them so much that we invited them to stay with us should they ever visit Alaska. They also had two little dogs who were pretty comical. We still talk about little Bella and Curly.

The beach is across the street and it truly is an amazing sight. We had miles of sand largely to ourselves. At the most crowded we saw this beach, we probably had a total of 15 people in view. Small waves, azure water, an amazing view of mountains in the distance--this spot truly is a little-known gem.

The apartment itself is clean, well-stocked, and just fine for a couple and perhaps a child or two.

You will not be disappointed with a vacation here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found Waimanalo - Quiet and Private Beachside Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p54632vb
(808) 255-4625
Waimanalo Oahu
Appleton, WI USA
5

Great Place to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was our first visit to Hawaii, and other than research on the internet we had no idea of what to expect. It just is not reality until you arrive and experience the sights, sounds and smells for yourself that you realize that you are about to stay in an exceptional location. Once through the traffic around Honolulu the surroundings were amazing on the way to Waimanalo and our residence for the week. Our home away from home at Brian and Karen's was perfect for us and was very clean and had everything we could possibly need for our stay, including boogie boards, beach chairs and a beach umbrella. The beach, amazing. The color of the water, an awesome shade of blue similar to the Caribbean. Since the beach is only steps away we got as much beach time as possible mixed in with driving to many other numerous locations. Really nice waves for swimming and not dangerous at all, plus shade in the afternoon hours. We did manage to experience several hikes around the island, including a couple of "lung busters", and were able to enjoy fantastic views from the very elevated locations. Paradise Found is a very quiet and convenient location that lets you relax and is easy to start excursions from. It did not take long to figure out how to get anywhere on the island and we did cover both sides while there. Too many places to see in one trip so we definitely will have to come again. Brian, Karen and their son James are very nice people and it was a pleasure to visit with them and pump them for information about their home and island. Cannot forget the dogs, Bella and Curly. We love dogs and these two were hilarious and very friendly. Every time we left and came back they would greet us at the gate. Very nice. I highly recommend Paradise Found and would not hesitate to visit there again. It is not a fancy property, but it is maintained extremely well and felt like home to us while there. Brian, Karen and James--Mahalo.
Thanks again for having us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2