Playa del Carmen villa rental - view of front of house
view of front of house
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Villa Rental Photos and Description
steps to beach - 5 BR, 4.5 BA, sleeps 6-12 in Mayan Riviera Vacation Rentals

Newly built luxury villa with 5 large bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, sleeps 6-12 comfortably in Playa del Carmen in Mayan Riviera, located near the entrance of exclusive gated community of Playacar Phase 1. Our villa is a 4 story, 3500 sf home with a stunning ocean view, which sets a relaxing atmosphere with its charming Caribbean theme. Custom-built Infinity jacuzzi with cascading waterfall captures the beauty of the lush green tropics and turquoise blue sea. There are quality finishes and furnishings throughout the house including marble floors, beautiful handcrafted stone 'Tikul' countertops, all new appliances, ceiling fans and air-conditioning. Upon entering Villa Passalacqua, you will be impressed by the large picture window near the front entrance which showcases an enormous old tree in the garden outside. At night, carefully placed lighting enhances the magical look of this work of nature. The villa is only about 3 houses from the beach. Stunning Views! Can be rented as a 3 bedroom.

Description of Vacation Rental- House: On the 1st floor are the living and dining area, the kitchen which is equipped with top of the line appliances, as well as a half bath and the den/bedroom. There are 3 guest bedrooms on the 2nd floor, all of which have a private full bath, ceiling fans and a thermostatically controlled central AC unit with remote. One bedroom has a private terrace and offers a glimpse of the magnificent Caribbean. The third floor is a master suite with a king bed (which can also be separated to make 2 singles), a sitting area with 3 piece sofa and extra large bathroom. Just outside of the ample master suite, you will find a large-size Jacuzzi with Infinity waterfall. A caracol stairs leads you up to the rooftop solarium which has a built in BBQ, plenty of seating and boasts an impressive 360 degree view. This beautiful villa is located on the Mayan Riviera in Playa del Carmen. We offer wireless internet.

Location of Vacation Rental- Villa: Villa Passalacqua vacation rental is located in a exclusive, private, gated resort area, Playacar Phase 1. The villa is only about 3 houses from the beach. The view is just amazing! Take a five minute walk with panoramic views and you are at the famed Fifth Ave. of Playa del Carmen on the Mayan Riviera. Packed into a few kilometers limited to pedestrians you will find shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs, all the fun activities; money exchange booths, coffee shops, internet cafes, and kiosks to get information and make reservations for tours and area activities. Close to the Xaman Ha Aviary condominiums. Within view of the terrace is the 18 hole Playacar Golf Club designed by Robert von Hagge.

Guest Book:: Message dated 8/9/2006 11:53 AM Central Daylight Time: Just wanted to let you know what a fabulous time we had at your wonderful, wonderful Villa – Casa Passalacqua -- we spent a wk there and it wasn’t enough for me – We had a group of nine and all accommodations were excellent – very private. The pool area is exactly as described – which was perfect for us and very clean, maintained daily. The maid service was also excellent – very prompt and friendly. There is nothing we can say except we had a most wonderful family vacation – exactly what we were looking for – just to sit, relax and enjoy each others company, Location is good very easy access and seemed to be safe area – walking distance to beach and main avenue. Again, it was fabulous and we will definitely return to Casa Passalacqua – hopefully in the very near future. Thank you --- Belinda Santos

Reviewer: Oscar Seibel Madison Wisconsin

March, 2007. My wife and I from Wisconsin were joined by our children

More Details
Hide Details

We have vacationed all over the world, and like Playa the best.

Eleonora Passalacqua purchased this villa in 2004

It is very relaxing in the day, and very dynamic in the night. A very beautiful Place where you can have fun even if you are not doing much, just observing your surroundings..

22 Reviews of Property 120356 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Gorgeous Villa, Rooftop Jacuzzi, Cascading Waterfall, Steps to Beach & Town
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
business
Gorgeous Villa, Rooftop Jacuzzi, Cascading Waterfall, Steps to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120356
847 577-2905
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

The house is amazing & convenient to beach

The house is amazing & convenient to beach
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is our 6th time in Mexico and 3rd time in Play Del Carmen. We have a big family with 8 people, including grandchildren so we needed a place with plenty of room. This house is very well maintained in a quiet neighborhood, so you feel like you’re part of the community. Eleonora, the owner was very good about communicating before the trip, was descriptive about the home and area on what to expect and her comments were very accurate. Once you arrive, Carlos was extremely helpful in making sure everything was in order and that we were satisfied. As an example, when the rooftop jacuzzi jets quit working, he was over the next day to fix it. Ask him about a personal chef to cook for your group and enjoy some awesome fajitas. This well decorated home is a short 3 minute walk to the best beach in Playa and we've stayed at two other locations, so we should know. The beaches are wide and not crowded like around the resorts and the sand extends into the ocean floor, making it fun to play in the waves. Keep in mind that it is about a 10 minute walk to downtown, but with the great weather, not a problem and we only went in for dinner or to get more groceries. If you are looking for a relaxing way to enjoy Mexico with family, friends or relatives, this is a 1st class way to do it. We can't wait to go back and stay there again.
business
Gorgeous Villa, Rooftop Jacuzzi, Cascading Waterfall, Steps to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120356
847 577-2905
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Great Place to Celebrate The Marriage of Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful stay the 1st week of November this year. There were 4 couples staying in the Villa there is celebrate the marriage of our close friends.
The house was perfect for our needs. It was clean and inviting. Everything from transportation from the airport, to the welcoming to the Villa and throughout our stay we were very pleased. The owners stayed in contact with us throughout the booking process and Carlos was available for all our needs. I would love to bring my family back for a vacation in the near future. I recommend this Villia for any looking for a relaxing vacation in Playa!
business
Gorgeous Villa, Rooftop Jacuzzi, Cascading Waterfall, Steps to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120356
847 577-2905
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

A great villa! Nice relaxed area,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A happy stay in the sunny and spacious Casa Passalaqua made my summer of 2013 really unforgettable! Situated in a quiet lane, just a throw away from a lovely private beach, this property is surrounded by lush trees and one can enjoy occasional chirps and presence of exotic birds during the day. The house boasts several unique open air spaces – a ground floor terrace, perfect for the morning coffee, a shady first floor balcony, a relaxing open air Jacuzzi area on the second level and stunning views of the sea from the big roof terrace with inbuilt barbecue.

The intertwining Mediterranean and local furnishing styles of the house give a sense of being in a very different place, as is the spirit of the entire resort. The focal point of the living room is an old tree, beautifully included in the interior design of the house through a floor to ceiling window. The view of the tree in the evenings is truly romantic.

Playa del Carmen’s thriving modern plaza, main street and port are not more than a ten-minute walk through scenic parks and neighborhoods or even better - along the breezy beach. A great plus is the invaluable help of the property manager – Carlos, who is always nearby and can advise on where to go, as well as the kind domestic assistant, who comes every day to maintain the household.

The scenery all around is beautiful and one can really refill her senses with colors, sounds and warmth.

A big thank you to the very hospitable owner family!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Villa, Rooftop Jacuzzi, Cascading Waterfall, Steps to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120356
847 577-2905
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Denver, Colorado
5

Perfect Accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
As you may know, picking a rental home is a bit scary. After two months of searching, we picked Casa Passalaqua for our annual winter trip. 10 friends: 3 couples and 4 singles. And the villa was great! It's an ideal location. A private, magical enclave of homes with cobblestone streets. The beach is quiet and bustling 5th Avenue is only a short walk away. The home has all the amenities you need. LOTS of space. After chartering a boat the first day, we brought back about 20 lbs of fish and grilled on the top deck. Every night, the kitchen provided us all we needed to cook for the group. Hot water in the showers, filtered water to drink, wi fi to stay connected. The maid who came each day was wonderful and helped to keep the linens and dishes in order and the sand off the floors. Carlos, the manager, was always just minutes away and ready to help with whatever we needed. And the best part: We got to meet the home owner on the final day when she was moving in and Eleonora is an angel! I admit I was a little nervous sending thousands of dollars to someone I had never met for a home I had never seen. I promise . . . you have nothing to worry about. Eleonora and her husband Alex are sweet and generous! I will definitely be recommending Casa P. to my friends! Thank you Eleonora!
By the way, if you are a scuba diver, I took trips with Scuba Playa (not Playa Scuba) and Yukatek. Both were excellent experiences with very friendly and professional staff. Love Playa Del Carmen!

OK, to be fair . . . the kitchen could use a sharper knife.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Villa, Rooftop Jacuzzi, Cascading Waterfall, Steps to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120356
847 577-2905
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Awesome Villa with Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I have been to Playa many times and love it there. This trip we invited his family including his 85 year old grandmother, parents, siblings and spouses and his aunt and uncle. There were 11 of us in total and we all loved Casa Passalacqua! The view of Cozumel from the roof top pool was amazing. We loved the quick walk to the beach and to town. The house is beautiful - the window highlighting the tree is amazing, especially at night. The house is very spacious with a lot of outside spaces to hang out and either socialize or find a spot to be by yourself.
I can't wait to go back to Playa and stay at Casa Passalacqua again!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gorgeous Villa, Rooftop Jacuzzi, Cascading Waterfall, Steps to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120356
847 577-2905
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was a beautiful house exactly as described on the website, very clean and well-maintained. The owner provided excellent customer service and I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives as the house is in an exclusive area of Playa del Carmen just 5 min walk to the beach. I would stay here again any time!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Villa, Rooftop Jacuzzi, Cascading Waterfall, Steps to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120356
847 577-2905
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Frankfort, Illinois
5

Beautiful Villa for our Wedding Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The villa that we rented was absolutely gorgeous for our wedding weekend. We could not have asked for a better place to rent for my fiancée (now wife) and our family members. The views from the rooftop were amazing. You could see the ocean and feel the warm breezes as you looked out over the ocean to Cozumel? It only took several minutes to walk to the beach which was so convenient, especially since we had several kids staying with us. It was also nice having maid service everyday, internet service to stay in touch with the world, and lots of movies that were provided with the house rental! It also only took 10 minutes to walk to 5th Avenue and enjoy all of the nightlife of Playa Del Carmen! Now the only question is when are we going to go back to Playa. I would definitely stay at this home again!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Gorgeous Villa, Rooftop Jacuzzi, Cascading Waterfall, Steps to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120356
847 577-2905
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Seneca,Ks.
5

Dirty Dozen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our group of 12 rented this house and it was amazing. I would recommend this to any large family or group. The owners are so nice and make feel so welcome. Close to beach and walking distance to everything you need. Had a great time and can't wait to go back. Your friends from Kansas!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Villa, Rooftop Jacuzzi, Cascading Waterfall, Steps to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120356
847 577-2905
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

We LOVED Casa Pasalaqua!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Thanks you Eleonora for all your help making our trip to Playa del Carmen a HUGE success. We all fell in love with the house and the area! It was an amazing property and working with you made planning the trip so easy. I cannot wait to come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Villa, Rooftop Jacuzzi, Cascading Waterfall, Steps to Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120356
847 577-2905
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Great Place for Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I just got back from a 3 day trip here and wish I could have stayed longer. The house is beautiful from top to bottom and a less than 5 minute walk to 5th Ave. Every amenity you could possibly need is already there for you and the owner was incredibly friendly and easy to work with during the whole rental process. I would definitely head back again and would reccommend to staying here vs a resort as you will have much more privacy and comfort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1