Madison house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Madison House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bdrm, 3 Ba, Sleeps 12

Unusually spacious waterfront home - this is truly a vacation getaway suitable for two families, a large group or grandparents vacationing with the 'whole gang.' We have two fully applianced/stocked kitchens with eating areas both up and down. Both levels also feature large living rooms.

The upstairs has a cozy den and a screened porch. The master bedroom on the upper level has its own 3/4 bath. The water side is virtually all windows featuring seven atrium doors leading onto bi-level decks. Great when there are kids in the water! Very large and level sandy beach right out the door! Quiet spot on small Little Pea Porridge Pond directly across from water through way to larger Middle Pea Pond.

You are in the heart of the White Mountains with miles of wonderful hiking trails, the town of Madison boasts the largest boulder in North America , this hike is 5 minutes from the property! Silver Lake with motorboat rentals is right down the road. Story Land, Santa's village, Heritage House of NH, The Mt. Washington Auto Road/Cog Railway , the Alpine Slide/ Water Slide at Attitash and of course outlet shopping in No. Conway are some of the many area attractions close by.

7 Reviews of Property 120050 in Madison, New Hampshire

Waterfront Eidelweiss Year Round Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Waterfront Eidelweiss Year Round Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120050
603 986-4911
Madison White Mountains
5

Great house for multiple families.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great house for multiple families. We were joined by our two daughters and our grandchildren and everyone had a great time. There is more room than described including a screened porch and a den that one of our grandsons used as a bedroom. He slept on the couch and could watch tv. He called it his man cave. The beach is very nice and there is a dock. You can see all the water activity from the large deck overlooking the water. And watch for the resident Loon, they are great to see and hear.

If you want a break from the water activities, there is plenty to do nearby. We went to Sabbaday falls along the Kangamangus highway, Cathedral Ledge and Diana's Baths on the north side of North Conway. Everyone enjoyed all these activities as well.
business
Waterfront Eidelweiss Year Round Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120050
603 986-4911
Madison White Mountains
Somerville, MA
5

Excellent Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nothing is perfect but this is close! This home is very comfortable and spacious. We just returned and I can't wait to go back. There were eight of us and we had a blast in the pond, the beach was great with shallow sandy entry. We had a great night at the outlets not very far from the house and Banners has the best breakfast around. Thank you Bob & Jenn for sharing your wonderful home with us. Look forward to renting again in 2013.
business
Waterfront Eidelweiss Year Round Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120050
603 986-4911
Madison White Mountains
Danvers, MA
5

Great Family Home - Ready For Happy Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Jen and Bob have a great place for your family to make its own happy memories. My family spent a week here in July. We thoroughly enjoyed the house, the pond and the location.

The House - It was neat and had plenty of sleep options. Three baths made bedtime a breeze. The upstairs kitchen is on the smaller size and can accomodate 2-3 people but who wants to cook anyway? What was even more impressive is that we could all sit down to dinner togther.

The Pond - It is plenty big enough. My fear was that the tweens would be bored by a small pond. I was happily surprised with its "just right" size. The kids had a blast on the swim dock and the little ones could wade in the water without a lot of concern which took stress off Mom and Dad.

The community of Eidelweiss is very convenient to North Conway. We took day trips to Mt. Cranmore, the Kangamangus Highway and Chicorua Lake.

I highly recommend Jen and Bob's place. This will be one of the great summer memories.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront Eidelweiss Year Round Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120050
603 986-4911
Madison White Mountains
5

A Great Rental and Great Spot for Skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was a great rental. The house was very clean, and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for cooking all our meals. We rented with two other couples and their kids, and there was plenty of space for everyone. Skiing at King Pine is only a few minutes away, and perfect for families. The owners went above and beyond after we left, sending us a kitchen knife we left behind. We would definately rent again here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront Eidelweiss Year Round Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120050
603 986-4911
Madison White Mountains
Scotland
5

A huge slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
spent a wonderful week in this beautiful house with my extended family - the kids loved the lake, the parents loved the beauty and the grandmother loved the convenience of all the mod cons. I couldn't recommend the property highly enough.....oh and the sandwiches at the local deli --- some of the best you'll find!
Thanks for the memories - we'll definetly be back for more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront Eidelweiss Year Round Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120050
603 986-4911
Madison White Mountains
Sterling, CT
5

Waterfront Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family of 8 have been vacationing here every summer for 4 years and absolutely love it! Our children ages, 2,6,7 & 10 all love the spacious floor plan and swimming & boating on the pond. We would not stay anywhere else! This house is exactly what it says in the ad & more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Waterfront Eidelweiss Year Round Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120050
603 986-4911
Madison White Mountains
5

Fabulous Eidelweiss chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
This is a magnificent property with plenty of room to spread out. The chalet is meticulously cared for, and is in excellent condition. The owners are wonderful hosts, and made every effort to ensure that our weekend getaway was absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend this chalet for anyone seeking a warm, inviting home base for exploring the North Conway region.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8