Thompson Falls house rental - facing river
facing river
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Thompson Falls House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 6 max.

This home is located on the Clark Fork River and has a private dock, just east of the scenic town of Thompson Falls. Amenities include: Linens, washer and dryer, fully equipped kitchen, large screen T.V., plus T.V.'s in each room. Sat T.V. with movie channels. Canoe, air conditioning, pellet fireplace, Gas BBQ. wireless high speed internet. Telephone for local calls. Most of the area around the home is national forest with fishing, wildlife, hiking, biking, boating , waterskiiing, golfing, rafting and tons more. This house comes fully equipped with everything one would need, including rivers, lakes, creeks, mountains, wildlife, very few people, and not a stoplight within 80 miles! For a scenic day trip, try Glacier National Park, less than 3 hours. (approx. 120 miles). This is a great location.

12 Reviews of Property 120041 in Thompson Falls, Montana

Northwest Montana Waterfront Timberframe Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Northwest Montana Waterfront Timberframe Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120041
+1 858 279-7903
Thompson Falls Montana
Missoula, MT
5

Great Place for Families and Canines

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent the 4th of July week at Mike and Michelle's Riverfront Retreat in Thompson Falls. My parents and Sister were visiting Montana from Kentucky and had never been to the NW part of the state. Everyone loved the house interior and the riverfront setting. All the 'little things' have been accounted for inside the house, and the dock/riverside area was perfect for fishing or taking an evening kayak float. Plus it was a relief to find a place that would allow us to bring along our canine 'family member'. We plan on returning for some more mountain relaxation sometime soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Northwest Montana Waterfront Timberframe Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120041
+1 858 279-7903
Thompson Falls Montana
5

A perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We spent a magnificent week at Michelle and Mike's home in Thompson Falls. They made us feel so welcome weeks before arriving, being very responsive to our questions and flexible about adjusting our reservation by a couple days. The setting is incredible, alongside the peaceful Clark Fork River with beautiful views of the mountains to the south. The yard, porch and dock are wonderful for relaxing. The home is cozy, spacious and impeccably clean. We really liked the open layout, the log furnishings, the tasteful decorations. Thompson Falls is an ideal centralized location for exploring the Kootenai and Lolo National Forests. We wholeheartedly endorse this rental, and hope to return again next year. Thank you Michelle and Mike for sharing your beautiful home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Northwest Montana Waterfront Timberframe Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120041
+1 858 279-7903
Thompson Falls Montana
5

Unreal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We recently spent a week at Mike and Michelle's place in T Falls. To say we got a lot of R&R is an understatement! So much wildlife and scenery and so little people, a perfect recipe for relaxation. Not only did us, 2 couples, enjoy our stay but our two canine 'kids' loved it too. The fenced yard made it stress free for us while the hounds were outside enjoying themselves wondering the yard and taking in the scents. Not only that, but something about the fresh Montana air and crystal clear waters made our one 'kid', Mercy, a championship diver/jumper and swimmer from the dock! Furthermore, for the adventurous types the hiking and fishing within an hours drive were amazing. As an avid fly fisherman I KNOW that I'll be returning to the area in order to recatch the big cutthroat, rainbow and brown trout that I released (as well as a couple of bass too!). Alan was a great help in instructing us of some hike in alpine lakes as well as some stream fishing spots. I can guarantee that we will be back! Thanks again Mike and Michelle and all the best.

Dan, Kiara, Occy & Mercy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Northwest Montana Waterfront Timberframe Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120041
+1 858 279-7903
Thompson Falls Montana
Rootstown, OH
5

WONDERFUL LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I would recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a peaceful and quiet location. The house was very clean and well maintained. There are plenty of day trips to keep you busy for a week and several very good restaurants in town. My husband and I look forward to a return trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Northwest Montana Waterfront Timberframe Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120041
+1 858 279-7903
Thompson Falls Montana
Vernal, UT
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
It was nice staying at the house for the week, its real close to the grocery store if you needed to walk. I wished there was a hot tub there, that would've been nice. I would a recommend any one to stay there it was worth it. The property was clean and well kept.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Northwest Montana Waterfront Timberframe Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120041
+1 858 279-7903
Thompson Falls Montana
medicine hat ab canada
5

A perfect summer holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Property exactly as described and as shown in photos.Nice little town of Thompson falls close by.Grocery store very close by(walking distance if you are more ambitious than me when on holidays.)My family and i had a great time.Fishing from the house dock, or resevoir 5 minutes away, Day trips to kalispell, missoula, and couer da alene.Bbq on the deck,and floating in the river.I have recommended this property to several friends and employees and am looking to book another week in oct or nov to see the area in the fall.This was by far the nicest vacation home we have stayed at,and we felt it was an incredible holiday value.
Thanks Mike and Michelle, and we will be contacting you soon about our fall holiday plans.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Northwest Montana Waterfront Timberframe Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120041
+1 858 279-7903
Thompson Falls Montana
New York
5

Excellent getaway in Northwest Montana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We were 6 guys from 2 families (2 dads, 4 sons) from the east coast, taking an early Father's Day vacation. The house has everything you can imagine, and more you probably didn't: beautiful views, cathedral windows, manicured lawns, cozy couches, fishing and boating gear, and other well-appointed luxuries. The little stuff also showed how much the owners think about the place: binoculars for wildlife watching (herons, deer, beavers just outside); old-style record player with plenty to choose from; well stocked kitchen and spacious; plenty of reading material; and so on. We had an active 5 days, fishing in Flathead Lake, horseback riding in Heron, whitewater rafting near Polson, visiting the Homesteader's Fair in Hot Springs (and taking a dip in the sulphur waters), and wildlife watching at the Bison Range. Each time, we'd return to the house in the evening, where the sun didn't set until 10pm, to grill by the river, listen to the birds and water, and watch the enormous star display. No one wanted to leave. Thompson Falls is a bit of a drive from some of the "action" around Flathead Lake, but if you want quietude, scenery, some serious comfort and setting, and pleasant day trips, this place is like few others we've ever been to. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Northwest Montana Waterfront Timberframe Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120041
+1 858 279-7903
Thompson Falls Montana
Moscow, ID / Helena, MT
5

Perfect getaway- romantic or adventurous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The property was extremely beautiful and very well-kept.
We arrived late one night and the owner had even had someone turn the heat on for us so we would arrive to a warm house.
It was wonderful to have the opportunity to be able to stay at such a beautiful home on the river.
Though the weather was a little cold while we were there, it was still nice to sit out by the river during the day, and to sit by a nice warm fire at night.
I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a romantic getaway, a relaxing vacation, or just to get away from the humdrum of city life!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Northwest Montana Waterfront Timberframe Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120041
+1 858 279-7903
Thompson Falls Montana
Bakersfield, CA
5

Great Spot to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We rented this home during Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. The property was clean and well maintained. All linens and amenties such as shampoo and soaps were available. Internet access and Dish TV was available. We saw many types of wildlife including turkeys, deer, Canadian geese and Big Horn sheep. We will definitely return at our first opportunity. If you get to visit Thompson Falls be sure to have lunch at Little Bear (you'll need to allow yourself a couple hours but it is worth it).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Northwest Montana Waterfront Timberframe Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120041
+1 858 279-7903
Thompson Falls Montana
Spokane, WA
5

Excellent place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Description of the property was very accurate.

Property was very well maintained and clean, furniture and beds were gorgeous.

The owners were more then helpful, I had questions before we went (one of them being -what to do around Thompson Falls) Michelle was so very nice when speaking with her.

I would highly recommend this property to others. And we would rent this house again.

We didn't eat out, the kitchen was very well stocked with everything you would need to cook.

The relaxing was the ultimate, floated in the river every day for at least 3 hrs, kayaked everyday. The river is deep, slow and wonderful. Our boys loved the fishing. Excellent TV's and channels. Glacier Park was amazing(saw lots of animals). Thompson Falls Dam was a nice little hike with more amazing view. National Bison Range(for $5.00) it was worth it.

Our thanks to Mike and Michelle also to Mick the caretaker for sharing the home with us and our family. We hope to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11