Kailua Kona condo rental - Beautiful ocean views!
Beautiful ocean views!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This is a unique and beautiful location, walk to the village of Kona for shopping and dining. Listen to the ocean from the living room or lanai. Enjoy beautiful Kona Sunsets as you barbeque in the patio area under the gazebo, or stay indoors to enjoy the new TV.

Enjoy the well maintained pool and spa. This is the ultimate location for beautiful views and relaxation. It is close to many other activities such as snorkeling, para-sailing, golfing! Take a beautiful drive to Volcanoes National Park. There is much to see and do from this unique location.

Keywords: Condominium

This is a family owned and operated condo. We live in California but have family located in Kona. We try to get there as often as possible to enjoy the condo and update it as well.

Kathy purchased this condo in 1993

The perfect location just outside the Village of Kona. Walking distance to shops and restaurants yet quiet and relaxing.

18 Reviews of Property 120027 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Kona Reef Outstanding Oceanview Oceanfront Condo!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 18 reviews
business
Kona Reef Outstanding Oceanview Oceanfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120027vb
+ 818 378-8597 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

No surprises here -- except good ones

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very convenient and comfortable. The place was well taken care of and well stocked. The proximity to town was great as you could walk there and avoid the hassle of trying to find a place to park. The restaurants at the near-by establishments had front-row ocean view dining, reasonable prices (for Kona) and happy hour specials that made it worth the effort of getting there a little early. The pictures and reviews on VBRO (regarding this condo) are accurate. One other thing -- I found the people on the Big Island to be more friendly to the tourists than on Maui. I have stayed on Maui several times and often sense that some of the locals resent the tourists. Never got this vibe on the Big Island. Highly recommended this ocean view property and this island. Aloha.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I must agree that the Big Island has lots of warm friendly people! the Kona Reef is a wonderful spot to experience all the beauty and wonder there is to offer guests. Come and enjoy!
business
Kona Reef Outstanding Oceanview Oceanfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120027vb
+ 818 378-8597 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Angleterre
5

Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I stayed here for 6 weeks this past winter. We found the condo to be very comfortable, clean, well-stocked and had a terrific view of the humpbacks breaching! The Kona Reef is a short walk into town and the farmers market. The price and quality of this home-away-from-home would be very hard to beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Kona Reef Outstanding Oceanview Oceanfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120027vb
+ 818 378-8597 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

The condo was well appointed with a fab view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo had everything one would need. I did lots of cooking and didn't lack for anything in the kitchen department. I grilled a couple nights down at the pool area and met some delightful people, most of whom come back year after year. I will surely be back...maybe in 2015. Thank you for allowing me to stay in your home away from home!
Owner's Response: It makes my day to hear from another happy guest. I really appreciate it when we receive these comments. It is our goal to make your vacation as comfortable as possible. We are always looking for ways to make the condo more enjoyable for our guests and we have more plans to update and add to the Hawaiian experience. Please come back.
Mahalo
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kona Reef Outstanding Oceanview Oceanfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120027vb
+ 818 378-8597 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Tuscon
4

Comforts of home location, location, location, location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in this unit. It is clean, comfortable, well supplied and is a short walk to where the restaurants and shops are located. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing place to be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We really appreciate our guests and are happy to do all we can to make the magic happen! Without caring thoughtful guests we would not be able to continue to offer an attractive, clean homey place to spend vacation time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Reef Outstanding Oceanview Oceanfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120027vb
+ 818 378-8597 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Monterey, CA
5

Mary and Bill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first stay at your unit and definitely not our last! It had the best view of any where and every comfort you could need. It was clean, well stocked and easy to find! Thank you for making everything SO easy! We will be back next year! and when I qualify for Ironman Kona I will be staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for booking with us! We will be so happy to have you as one more of our returning guests! Glad to hear that you found everything as expected or better. We really try to provide all you could need or want.
I agree we have a wonderful view in a fabulous location.
I will look forward to next year. Take care of yourself
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Reef Outstanding Oceanview Oceanfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120027vb
+ 818 378-8597 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Las Vegas
5

John & Hazel (pete & repeat) Las Vegas, Nv.

John & Hazel (pete & repeat) Las Vegas, Nv.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I will start out by saying, this is our 6th trip to the Kona Reef.Condos (we love it there) & our 3rd to this unit. We always will come back to this unit as we believe it has the best view of any. Sitting on the lanai, we can view the pool (salt) the jacuzzi (which is wonderful) & the ocean. Daily, like clock work the boys are out surfing every day & evening too. The whole complex (outer) is kept in prime condition by Fran. If I was in business today, I would hire her in in a hot minute. She remembers us & waves to us when she sees us there. The pictures of the unit are just as it is. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you will need. It is a 3 minute walk to town with many fine restaurants & the shopping is great for the ladies. The complex is very quite. Hazel & I are well into our 80's & have, over time, seen most everything on the island (which is plenty) Now we just relax & enjoy the weather & golf. We both play golf (not as well as when we were younger) there are some great & beautiful courses there. If you play golf, buy the golf card before coming over. It will save you money. Get it online. We are very happy with vrbo & this unit & will always come back to it. (as long as KATHY will have us) She has been great to work with & we think she is wonderful. The price is right & the unit is right, so don't be late booking your dates. You will not regret it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Kona Reef Outstanding Oceanview Oceanfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120027vb
+ 818 378-8597 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Terrace Bc Canada
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo exceeded our expectations. Location,location,location....sun from sunup to sundown on the lanai as well as shade, well stocked with extra ammenities, very clean and well maintained, turtles out front, beautiful birds, flowers and geckos abound, grounds were immacculate. Quiet complex. Sound of surf lulling you to sleep. Easy 3minute walk to town if you can tear yourself away from the condo. Close to snorkeling sites featuring morray eels, colorful fish, dolphins, etc. HEAVEN. ... The only thing that would have been more convenient was to have a second pool gate key for your spouse. Also would have been nice to run air conditioning a little longer than the hour timer would allow to sleep at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy to provide an attractive and comfortable condo for our guests to enjoy this wonderful location.
On those warm Kona evenings feel free to leave the slider open to the lanai. Being on the middle level it is perfectly safe and better to listen to the waves than the AC. There are also the ceiling fans and free standing fans to keep the unit cool.
We plan to add a security door also to invite more ventilation.
Our guests are very important to us and anything we can do to enhance your stay is our primary concern.
An extra key for the pool gate is on the way.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Kona Reef Outstanding Oceanview Oceanfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120027vb
+ 818 378-8597 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Calif
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here for a month and had a wonderful stay. The location is great, easy walk into town. Great view of the ocean and a lovely place and very comfortable. Highly recommend this place for your vacation.
Owner's Response: We are so happy to have returning guests comment on the unit. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again in May and Sept.

Our goal is to make all of our guest's experience as pleasant as possible!
Mahalo
Kathy
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Kona Reef Outstanding Oceanview Oceanfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120027vb
+ 818 378-8597 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Los Angeles, CA
5

Bliss....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I had a fabulous vacation from start to finish! To start, the condo is reasonably priced, especially for the location, and the owner was wonderful to work with. The location is perfect, situated on the oceanfront with a gorgeous view and tidepools for exploring along the water's edge. I loved getting up each morning to go to the tidepools to watch the turtles, fish and other little ocean creatures. The condo is very clean, has great amenities and is the perfect place to kick-back, relax and unwind. It felt like a home away from home which I was reluctant to leave. :O)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Kona Reef Outstanding Oceanview Oceanfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120027vb
+ 818 378-8597 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Las Vegas
3

John & Hazel ( pete & repeat) Las Vegas, Nv.

John & Hazel ( pete & repeat) Las Vegas, Nv.
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our 6th trip to the Kona Reef & our 2nd to this unit. Our last visit was 2 years ago. We would have stayed in this unit in 2011, but it was booked when we wanted to go. This trip we noticed the furnishings are in bad need of upgrading. In talking with Kathy before going on this trip, she told me that due to other commitments, she had not been to the unit for 6 years. It shows! Had she gone, she would have noticed the need for an upgrade. I see in the last online review, she has started to do that. It only shows "pride of ownership" in making it enjoyable for the guests. We dearly love E23. If we would return again, we would like this unit again but not if it is in the same shape it was this year. We don't think we could find a better location than E23. You get views of everything you would want from the lanai. No road noise. Easy walk to town. We walked to town every morning. We played golf 12 times at some great courses. John will be 83 in Sept. & Hazel will be 81 in Oct. We swam a lot in the pool (salt water) & enjoyed the Jacuzzi. There are 4 wonderful BBQ's. The whole area (incl BBQ's) is cleaned EVERY DAY by Fran & Noah. They are very hard workers. The Reef is lucky to have them. We stayed for 6 weeks & loved it. Now, if we can just get it upgraded.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7