Providenciales - Provo villa rental - Our view is a must see to believe!!!
Our view is a must see to believe!!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Villa Rental Photos and Description
- 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Sunshine House on the south side of the island sits high on a bluff overlooking Cooper Jack Hill and the crystalline waters of the Caribbean, the mystical Five Cays and Discovery Bay. Originally, Sunshine House was the home of Sunshine Nursery. This secluded villa sits among beautiful gardens. Enjoy your days lazing around the thirty-five foot pool or under the pergola as you are mesmerized by the Caribbean ocean. The first floor offers the living room, dining area and kitchen with French doors opening to a covered veranda. The veranda leads to a stone patio, the pergola and to the pool. For sleeping you have a first floor bedroom with a king-size bed and a TV. On the second floor is the Master bedroom with a king-size bed, a TV, and raised bathtub allowing ocean breezes and views for your enjoyment.

In the third bedroom on the second floor you will find the sun porch/ bedroom with a queen-size bed. There is a bathroom on each floor with tiled showers.

With the outside living spaces and wonderful sleeping quarters, Sunshine House is perfect for an intimate wedding, a family vacation, a second honeymoon, a scuba diver's delight, wild women's retreat, golfers getaway, energy for yoga lovers, oh well, you must have your own need. Just come to the islands of the Turks and Caicos and experience what 'Beautiful by Nature' really means.

Please ask about our other Homeaway properties.:

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 119860 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

Sunshine House - Secluded Villa w/ Ocean Views
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
Sunshine House - Secluded Villa w/ Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119860
+1 2313738618
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Rice Lake, WI USA
5

Nothing could be better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at the Sunshine House January 11-18th, 2014. What a place!. The view is breathtaking and you could never get tired of it. We had 6 adults and a 1 year old. Plenty of room for everyone. Everything you need is at the house. Betty is always available to help if you need it. Everything was just as the owners said it was. You feel very secluded yet are just minutes from everything. The master bedroom is perfect. Always a beautiful breeze.
Pool area is great. We ate outside every day. Sunsets are exceptional.
Island people treated us very nice. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunshine House - Secluded Villa w/ Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119860
+1 2313738618
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

The view will bring you back again and again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The quiet side of the island allows one to recharge the batteries. Morning coffee at the pool with the view to Five Cays is the perfect start to the day. This is a place our family returns to year after year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunshine House - Secluded Villa w/ Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119860
+1 2313738618
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Beautiful House, location and views....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We returned home last week after spending a week in this fabulous house. The views were amazing, we were secluded and felt that we really were away from it all. We relaxed by the pool most days, explored a few secluded coves Sapodilla Bay and Taylor Bay, beautiful beaches with hardly anyone else...
The house was great, beds comfortable, everything we needed was there. We grilled some evenings.
You will need to rent a car we used Budget, grocery stores and restaurants are about 15 mins drive. We enjoyed lunch at Boogaloos, and Hemmingways (Grace Bay). Cocoa Bistro was very nice for an evening meal, so was Da Conch Shack, Tiki Bar - we had a fantastic time... very sad to be back home, hope to return again some day.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Sunshine House - Secluded Villa w/ Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119860
+1 2313738618
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Canada
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We arrived at Sunshine house Feb 6th 2013...well let me tell you the view will take your breath away!!!! it was very close to everything but still secluded....you must have a car rental for this place and the road is a bit Rocky so I suggest a jeep...we rented our from Rent-a-buggy it was a pretty reasonable rate for the two weeks and a great service. My son left his Nintendo DS in the jeep when our trip was over and they drove all the way back to the airport to give it to us...now thats a stand up business! As for Sunshine house, well what can I say it felt like home all the time we were there. The master bedroom was great to sleep in as there are windows all around the whole room so the breeze at night was awesome, its almost like sleeping outside, the breeze was so nice. The kids enjoyed the pool everyday and the trade winds up on the hill where the villa is made it very comfortable to lay out if you wanted. We had an amazing time and the owners were honest and kept in good contact prior to our trip....thank you Robin in Dell!!!! we will definitely recommend this house to everyone!!!!
Luise & Keith
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunshine House - Secluded Villa w/ Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119860
+1 2313738618
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
5

second stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just got home (unfortunately) from our second stay at Sunshine house. What a great week, relaxing on the patio or by the pool, no rush, no noise just us and the view. can not wait for our next visit.
For relaxed eating I recommend Tiki hut in Turtle cove, try the ribs. For a nice classy night out I recommend Bela Luna Italian restaurant, great food and staff.

to sum up our vacation with one word. RELAXING
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunshine House - Secluded Villa w/ Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119860
+1 2313738618
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
United States
5

gorgeous sunsets and great pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house is really secluded and you really feel like you're on your own island. You definitely need to rent a car to get around. The house is very centrally located, ten minutes from everything in either direction. The house is clean and the beds comfy. (Though you don't spend much time in it!) Robin was a pleasure to rent from, she is very helpful and Betty the house manager really came through when we needed her. Total relaxation and incredible views what more can one want?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunshine House - Secluded Villa w/ Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119860
+1 2313738618
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Sunshine House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our 3rd stay at Sunshine house and I may as well figure out when the kids spring break 2013 is, so I can book it for our 4th stay. The view never grows old and the high end hotel penthouses only wish they could gaze out over the Banks and 5 Cays like Sunshine House. We love the quiet, the kids are in the pool every day. 2 weeks there and everyone complained about leaving-sure sign of a great trip. Thanks Robin and Del, Marc Frick
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunshine House - Secluded Villa w/ Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119860
+1 2313738618
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
4

Best views on Provo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just got home from one of the best vacations ever, in fact so good we did not want to leave. The photos on VRBO do not do the place justice, the views are amazing. We spent most of the day at the house enjoying morning coffee on the patio. After lunch we would head to a beach, almost a different one each day. Most dinners were at the house on the patio.
We will be returning hopefully next year. Word of warning but with nothing to do with the house, try to avoid airport on a weekend it is shear madness, next time we visit TCI it will be on a weekday.
Also the IGA has the best fried chicken, and the Tiki Hut was our favorite restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunshine House - Secluded Villa w/ Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119860
+1 2313738618
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
4

Perfect view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The Sunshine house was a terrific base from which we were able to explore Providenciales. The house has a commanding and adjective draining view over Discovery Bay and Five Cays. It is quite literally indescribably beautiful. We spent a great deal of our time out by the pool soaking in the abundant sunshine and staring out over the turquoise waters. The house itself is a simple island home with ceiling fans to cool down after a warm day. The kitchen, while not updated was functional and we ate most meals at the house--there isn't a restaurant on the island with better views. The house and pool are completely private. The island has beautiful, uncrowded beaches and a very relaxed atmosphere. We loved it so much we were looking at real estate by the end of our trip. The Sunshine house is a good value on Providenciales. It isn't a high design, upscale villa, it is a simple, functional retreat with a gorgeous view.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Sunshine House - Secluded Villa w/ Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119860
+1 2313738618
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
St. Louis, MO
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Sunshine House looked exactly as described and the view looking out over the pool was better than described. It was gorgeous and was lovely to wake up to every day. The house is clean and well maintained and the bedrooms are very spacious. The kitchen is well stocked with all the dishes and cooking items you need to eat in if you choose. Las Brisas and Hey Jose were our favorite restaurants but there are many good options for food and drink. You definitely need a car, as Sunshine House is secluded, but it is worth the drive! Betty was slightly disappointing to us, as one of the fans in the living room (much needed!) was broken when we arrived and although she said she would have someone come fix it, no one ever arrived during our stay. When we tried to reach her on the last day to find out what we needed to do to checkout, she was not easily accessible. The pool was our favorite part and it really makes the house a great value! All in all Sunshine House is a beautiful place and Turks & Caicos is a must visit! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Vacationing in the islands is the most relaxing way to retreat from the hustle bustle of real life. We sometimes forget that getting service people in at a moments notice is not all ways possible. All our guest recieve an information letter with every thing they need to know about the house, arrival and departure. We are blessed to have the best manager on island caring for Sunshine House and our guests.
Helpful votes: 2/3