Provincetown cottage rental - New Back deck w/outdoor shower added in 2009
New Back deck w/outdoor shower added in 2009
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Provincetown Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Just bought neighbors house- similar but BIGGER

If you like this house but the week you want is not available- we just bought the neighbors house and finishing up renovations. It is very similar to this house JUST BIGGER. Here is the link: http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3515195

Built in the 1930's this quintessential waterfront cottage, with spectacular views and sunsets, has been fully updated while maintaining all the charm and feeling of a true beach hideaway. It has been carefully restored to its original wood walls, ceilings and floors, sunny open rooms, but with brand new bathrooms, Weber gas grill, and and a new well stocked kitchen. It will sleep 6 in 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, outdoor shower, and an open living room with wood burning brick fireplace. There is a bedroom on the first floor with a bathroom. Upstairs are 2 bedrooms and a full bath. All bedrooms face the water and have wonderful views of the Bay. The house also has great views of Pilgrim Lake. If you are looking for the convenience and activity of Provincetown, but want the tranquility of being on a private beach in North Truro this is the right house for you.

The house is located just over the Provincetown border in the Beach Point area of Truro and the Provincetown shuttle is available at the end of the driveway, so you can avoid all the hassles of parking in Provincetown. Pet friendly- 1 pet permitted with extra cleaning fee.

Great House, great comments from past renters!!!

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 119813 in Provincetown, Massachusetts

Quintessential Waterfront Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Quintessential Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119813
+1 917 680 9890
Provincetown Cape Cod
Connecticut
5

Great Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2006
  • Stayed: Oct 2005
I love this house. The information in the description doesn't give it the justice it deserves. The owners have provided the comforts of home rather than the cheap junk of a tag sale that's found in most rentals. My experience well exceeded what I read. This is a well loved house that deserves to be rented by people who care about other people's property and care about the quality of where they stay. I will not look for any other place to rent when planning a vacation on the Cape.
Helpful votes: 19/24
business
Quintessential Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119813
+1 917 680 9890
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

beautiful home in an unbeatable location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
To me, staying in this lovely waterside cottage was like heaven on earth. The owners, Mike and Ross, have seen to everything. We travel all the way from western NY to get to the Cape and it was so nice to arrive at our destination and have comfortable beds with beautiful linens all made up for us. We opened the windows and fell asleep to the sound of the surf. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking. My husband used the grill to grill fresh sea food from Hatch's fish market in Wellfleet. We brought our dog, a black lab mix, with us. I think he had one of the best weeks of his life being right on the water and being able to swim whenever he wanted. The owners are very easy to work with. We hope to return to this beautiful spot for another relaxing respite from the daily grind sometime soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quintessential Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119813
+1 917 680 9890
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Repeat Customer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I am picky, picky, picky about where I stay. In fact, I RARELY rent vacation homes, preferring the coddling that a great hotel can provide. Suffice it to say, the fact that we have rented this cottage over and over again is a testimony to how wonderful it is. The location alone is a big draw- right on the bay, witness to amazing sunsets every night. My husband is not a beach lover, so he parks on the deck while I march down to the water, so it suits everybody! As for the house itself, as has been mentioned in other reviews, the pictures do not do it justice. The cottage is as sweet as pie and as comfortable as a hug! Even in the unpredictable Cape weather. We rent every September, which means you get the whole gamut- sun, high winds and hurricane. The place is a masterpiece of casual chic; clearly, these guys possess amazing taste.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quintessential Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119813
+1 917 680 9890
Provincetown Cape Cod
Quaker Hill, CT
5

Great Start to the Summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed for a week around Memorial Day.

The cottage is in a great location, close to Provincetown and to the National Seashore. We rented bikes one day and traveled the trails around Race Point, and on another day we rented Kayaks and toured Nauset Marsh. The area restaurants were great. We enjoyed breakfast several times at Cafe Heaven, and had a great dinner at The Mews (both in Provincetown).

I recommend this rental to family and friends, and plan to come back next season. Mike and Ross worked hard to make our stay enjoyable, thanks!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Quintessential Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119813
+1 917 680 9890
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Exceptional Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This a fabulous place to spend a week (or more)! The deck is a great spot AM and PM. The beach is so close and the water is warm. There's plenty of wind for flying kites on the beach as well. Beautiful sunsets! It's just a quick trip to Provincetown if you're in need of more actitvity or a bite to eat at a restaurant. I would definitely recomment this property!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quintessential Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119813
+1 917 680 9890
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Lovely Cozy Cottage by the Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I really enjoyed staying at this cozy cottage with my family. The listing was accurate with the details, but the photos didn't do the cottage justice. It was much nicer in person. The property was clean and very well maintained with just a small exception which were that some of the light blubs didn't work or were not bright enough. The owners were exceptional. I definitely would recommend this cozy cottage to friends. We enjoyed the closeness of P-Town, which we visited for restaurants and to just walk around. We also visited Wellfleet which was close by. The owners did provide a listing of restaurants which I thought was extremely helpful.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quintessential Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119813
+1 917 680 9890
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just as other reviewers have stated, the pictures of this home do not do it justice.
The house is decorated with so many interesting pieces - I especially liked the big Barnum & Bailey circus photo in the dining room - I spent a lot of time checking out the folks in that! I also liked that there were multiple sitting areas in back of the house - the little swing and the chairs right at the beach - both really nice touches and a great place to sit with a book and a glass of wine. The location is perfect, a short drive into PTown, and just steps away from the bay side beach. It was also nice that we received a list of restaurants and recommended things to do - complete with honest opinions written by the home owners.

The place was pretty clean when we arrived - a couple of cob webs here and there, but I attribute that to us being there early in the season. What I was really pleased about is when we pulled the sheets off the mattresses, the mattresses looked new! Actually, everything thing there seemed pretty new/well taken care of. I think my only complaint was with the lighting in the living room... it was a bit dim.

Suggestions:
I am not an early riser, but one morning I watched the sun rise over Pilgrams Lake - it was breath taking. Almost makes waking up at 4:45am worth it! If you have a 4wd vehicle,

I'd suggest looking into getting your oversand permit and driving out to Race Point - every day we saw multiple seals and whales while out there - and what's more fun then going off-roading at the beach!

One night we dined at Napis restaurant. From the outside it doesn't look like much but the food is incredible. And great service as well.

Get a tide chart and head out to the sand bars behind the house at low tide - lots of hermit crabs, sea snails, and sea shells to be found!

All in all, I'm really happy we stayed and I'm hoping to be back again next year... the house is perfectly adorable and we had an absolutely great time. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quintessential Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119813
+1 917 680 9890
Provincetown Cape Cod
Framingham, MA
5

Charming, Warm, and Inviting; A truly lovely and memorable experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I have just returned from our visit to Truro and I am already excited to plan a trip back for the future. From the moment we arrived at the cottage, I was incredibly surprised with all of the "extras" available to us at our home away from home. When an incredible rain storm came in our first afternoon, we passed the time by the roaring fire playing trivia games and completing the jigsaw puzzles found in the closets upstairs. With the sun shining the rest of the week, we quickly developed a morning routine of drinking coffee on the beach, and with the oversized coffee mugs from the cabinets, we walked forever before coming back for refills.

During the days, we pried ourselves away from our haven to take in all the sites. Eccentric people and unique shops kept us entertained in town for hours, and despite the sunburn and sore muscles (from carrying all of our purchases!) we returned more than once in an effort to see it all.

In the evenings, we walked to the local markets to pick up a fresh catch or grabbed some meat and veggies for dinner on the grill. After a quick game of football on the beach, we sat out on the deck to watch the sun set while we ate dinner. The cottage had everything we needed and so many extras. Plastic dinnerware and trays, along with skewers, made eating Shish Babob on the grill a cinch, and left more time for games and happy hours. The large dinner tables allowed every meal to be a family meal; it felt like a holiday dinner everyday.

I cannot say enough about what a wonderful experience our trip was. The owners, Ross and Mike, provided so much information ahead of time, and the books, journals, and brochures that were in the house gave us ample opportunities to discover new places and try new things. Extra quilts in the closet allowed us get nice and cozy by the fire on the cooler nights, and the plethora of windows throughout the house gave us an incredible breeze during the day. All of the pots, pans, serving dishes, and cookery made cooking so easy (much easier than at my own house!) that we only went out for one meal during our 5 day stay.

We will definitely be back! This place is perfect for a family trip, but also for trips away with a group of friends. Looking forward to our next opportunity to get away to this paradise by the sea!

Ashley
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Quintessential Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119813
+1 917 680 9890
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Relaxing and Rejuvenating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have stayed at this quaint ocean front house on several occasions and never want to leave! The house is cozy, comfortable and full of amenities. If you are looking for the perfect Cape Code get-away look no further; you will not be disappointed! Thank you Ross and Mike for opening up your home for other to enjoy!
business
Quintessential Waterfront Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119813
+1 917 680 9890
Provincetown Cape Cod
Shrewsbury, MA
5

Peace and Serenity at it's best

Peace and Serenity at it's best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The best way to describe this cottage is home-away-from-home. Like others have said, the pictures only begin to tell the story of this lovely 'quintessential' spot. Each room tells a story and the decor throughout is original and creative. You will want to roam the beach and relax on the deck for hours on end. It was quiet and pristine, we felt as though we were on only ones on earth. Can’t wait to go again. And of course, the owners are as wonderful as the cottage. A must!
Helpful votes: 4/4