Southwest Harbor house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Southwest Harbor House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom,1 Bath, Sleeps 4

A private drive up 'Pork Chop Lane' from the main road paves your way back to this serene retreat in nature. Feast on lobster, crab, and blueberry pie to your hearts content in this sun-drenched, handcrafted cloister nestled in Southwest Harbor overlooking the Bass Harbor everglade.

Upon entrance, the chef's kitchen/dining room/living room area ramble along an open floor plan, all canopied by a sweeping cathedral ceiling. A spectacular wall-of-windows encase atrium doors leading out onto a 10' deep wraparound promenade deck offering an expansive southern exposure vista of untouched wildlife. With pine-crafted woodwork throughout, the main floor includes 2 large bedrooms on juxtaposing sides of the house with queen beds in each. They are separated by a full bath and stairwell to the lower level. The lavatory offers a soaking tub with separate tiled shower.

The lower level offers a family room , an exercise room, a laundry room and an additional set of atrium doors leading out to an additional patio area.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 119750 in Southwest Harbor, Maine

Gladeview: A Craftsman Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Gladeview: A Craftsman Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119750
+1 954 253-0785
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Richmond, VA
5

Gorgeous home! Just perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A beautiful home in a quiet, private area; easily accessible to everything my family wanted to do. The home was clean and neat, spacious and comfortable. The sunny open floor plan of the "great room" was perfect for communal gatherings, while the cozy bedrooms allowed my teenage sons (and me!) to sleep soundly. Everything one could want in a vacation home was provided: linens and towels were lovely; kitchen was well-stocked; even drinking water! The laundry and workout facilities were a bonus. Loved the wood paneling and tasteful furnishings. Theresa was wonderful to work with. She answered questions thoroughly and promptly and made us eagerly anticipate our stay. One other bonus: being near to Thurston's Lobster Pound, the best place for lobster on Mount Desert Island! Altogether a fabulous vacation in a beautiful home with a wonderful owner! We hope to return.
business
Gladeview: A Craftsman Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119750
+1 954 253-0785
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Outstanding Get Away Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband, sister and I were fortunate enough to rent this gem for a week. From the moment we first opened the door to the minute we had to lock it behind us we felt lucky to be there. The interior was immaculate, well stocked and comfortable. The new decking sets everything off perfectly. We found the owner very easy to work with, thank you Theresa. We would recommend this unit to anyone looking for peace and quiet. Close to Acadia, Bar Harbor, and LL Beans newest outlet store in Ellsworth.
Owner's Response: Wow! another 5 stars. Pat, thank you so much for your review and recommendation. I do hope you chose to stay again next year.... you are welcome anytime.
business
Gladeview: A Craftsman Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119750
+1 954 253-0785
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Gorgeous hide away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Words can not describe how wonderful this house was. Pictures do not do it justice. The house is completely wood on the inside with very beautiful hardwood floors and carpet in the bedrooms. The beds are fluffy comfortable places to sleep that remind you of your grandma's house. Lamps and books in the room made it a real treat to turn in early after a day of sight seeing. The kitchen was huge and there was cable tv and a large finished lower level with recliners. The laundry room was such a surprise. I wouldn't change a thing and look forward to returning if I am lucky enough to get to rent this gem in the woods again. Thank you Thank you Thank you for making our vacation in Maine so memorable.
Owner's Response: I can not thank you enough for the AWESOME review. It appears that you love the property as much as I do. What's not to love. I look forward to hearing from you in the future and making Gladeview your summer retreat in 2012.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gladeview: A Craftsman Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119750
+1 954 253-0785
Southwest Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Maryland
5

Quiet, private home in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This provided the perfect home base from which to see Acadia National Park and its surroundings. With a simple, open layout this home had everything we needed. We particularly liked the large deck overlooking a forest. Located on a private street with only two other homes, it was both quiet and private.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: 5 Stars! and graciously accepted. Thanks so much for pointing out the peaceful setting and the convenience of this location. Locals lovingly refer the our side of this fabulous Island as the "Quiet Side", now you and your family know
why.
Helpful votes: 2/2