East Hampton house rental - Rear pool view
Rear pool view
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps10
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

East Hampton House Rental Photos and Description
5000 square foot 6 Bdrm-2 king beds, 4 queens, 2 twin 6 full baths sleep 10

The perfect vacation home in the heart of the Hamptons (just a few miles from East Hampton and Sag Harbor villages), privately situated on 3 acres of a dead end street 6 bedroom, 6 baths. 5000 square feet + 1000 Square feet of finished basement. Beautifully landscaped grounds surround the heated Gunite pool, patio and outdoor shower. Features include a light, bright and elegant entrance hall with 20' double-height living room with fireplace, spacious Media Room with 50'' flat screen and surround sound, Den, Formal dining room seats 10-12, Gourmet eat-in kitchen, 6 bedrooms- 2 king beds, 4 queens, 2 twins and Six full baths (including two first floor master suites). Master suite has 42' flat screen upstairs bedroom has 40' TV Additional amenities include central air conditioning, multi-source music system (music at patio, swimming pool, every major room in house) with satellite radio and security system, safe available, three-car garage; regulation half court basketball court, back up generator wifi Internet NO PROMS, RENTS BY WEEK Or MONTH

29 Reviews of Property 119604 in East Hampton, New York

2014 MEMORIAL WKND SEPT AVAILABILITY Beautiful & Spacious Home Heated Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
2014 MEMORIAL WKND SEPT AVAILABILITY Beautiful & Spacious Home Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119604
+1 917 692-4206
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Perfect family house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our fourth summer staying at this beautiful home in East Hampton. It is a perfect home for families, and has plenty of room for everyone.

All of the rooms downstairs are very spacious and comfortable. The house has a great flow and gets great light. We especially enjoy that there are two large rooms downstairs in which to congregate. This allowed for the children to watch tv in the medial room in the evenings while the adults often relaxed together in the great room (although there is enough room in each for all 10 of us at any given time).

All of the bedrooms are comfortable and spacious as well. Five of the 6 bedrooms have en suite bathrooms which is a great feature. In addition, there is a high end sound system throughout the house and outside.

The backyard and pool are beautiful, and we often relaxed poolside after returning from the beach. Although we never used the kitchen to cook, it is fully stocked.

Henry is always available to answer a question and keeps the house in perfect condition. It is truly a wonderful home and is a great place to spend a relaxing family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We do very well with family groups. House is very kid and adult friendly. Plenty of good space!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
2014 MEMORIAL WKND SEPT AVAILABILITY Beautiful & Spacious Home Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119604
+1 917 692-4206
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Great home, we had a wonderful vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent a wonderful one week vacation during the month if September, right after the end of the season. We lived the house, it was comfortable, specious, full of light, clean and had everything you needed. The owner is extremely attentive and assisted us with everything we requested.
The house is conveniently located, east hampton, bridgehampton and sag harbor are all just a few minutes drive.
We all enjoyed every minute and appreciated the opportunity to be together in this lively place.

BE AWARE of the pool's heating cost (which the owner also warns about) and time it takes to heat up. As we arrived mid September, the only way to enjoy the pool was to have it heated continuously. It took the pool more than a day and a half to reach a comfortable temperature and continuous expensive heating in order to maintain.

All in all we had a great vacation and recommend it to everyone who's looking for a quiet pleasant gathering venue.
business
2014 MEMORIAL WKND SEPT AVAILABILITY Beautiful & Spacious Home Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119604
+1 917 692-4206
East Hampton Hamptons
5

A great family stay in Hamptons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful 2+ week stay at end of August. Would echo all the positive comments made by previous reviewers. In particular, we love to cook and the well appointed kitchen and 2 barbecues were great in this regard. We would recommend this property without reservations, and are considering a return a trip next summer. Thanks Henry.
business
2014 MEMORIAL WKND SEPT AVAILABILITY Beautiful & Spacious Home Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119604
+1 917 692-4206
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Great House in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It is a great house in a great location (between East Hampton & Sag Harbor). The house has a nice flow, open airy feel and has every amenity needed. It is a perfect place for large groups (8-12 people) and to entertain even larger groups. The backyard area is large and inviting with a great pool, lawn and barbeque area.

The only downside, which would not dissuade me from renting again were very pool cell phone coverage (carrier Verizon), an ice maker that required us to buy ice often and the bill backs for the week totaled $1,000, when we had expected approximately 2/3 of that amount. The last drawback was that there is an abundance of family pictures in the house which does not make it conducive to feeling like it's your "own" home while you're there. My mother owned a home in East Hampton for 20+ years and always rented it out for the summer and would put family pictures away.

Lastly, Henry the owner is extremely attentive and detail oriented. We would certainly rent it again!
Owner's Response: Expenses are a direct pass through . In 10 years of renting first comment about family pictures and fridge. Fridge is one of largest sub zeros made.
business
2014 MEMORIAL WKND SEPT AVAILABILITY Beautiful & Spacious Home Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119604
+1 917 692-4206
East Hampton Hamptons
5

fabulous vacation home in east hampton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall, this house has it all and is wonderful for large parties: huge yard and pool, giant finished basement and plenty of bedrooms and a huge kitchen. Tons of space and privacy is perfect for any big group or even a family getaway. The house is also close to town allowing for easy grocery runs or evenings out. The owner is highly responsive and ensures a fabulous stay. We celebrated by 30th birthday here and what a great place to ring in the new chapter! My friends are already planning a return trip for next year!
business
2014 MEMORIAL WKND SEPT AVAILABILITY Beautiful & Spacious Home Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119604
+1 917 692-4206
East Hampton Hamptons
5

NICE RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented the home for about 5 days after memorial day weekend.
This was our first time renting in the Hamptons and were very pleased with the home.

Overall the house is very well maintained inside and nice upgrades and features with great sized bedrooms/bathrooms/living space. Kitchen is very large and enables you to cook very comfortably.

The location is nice since it is about a 5 minute drive to east hampton village. The home is situated inside within the woods and about 15 minute drive away from the ocean.

I have nothing negative to say about the home.

Great home and would recc it to anyone and would stay there again.
business
2014 MEMORIAL WKND SEPT AVAILABILITY Beautiful & Spacious Home Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119604
+1 917 692-4206
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Perfect for friends and family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
When you arrive somewhere after a 2 hour car ride, it's a nice feeling when that place feels like home. This well appointed, high tech spacious house felt just that way for my family and friends over Memorial Day weekend. Tucked away in East Hampton, this was the perfect relaxing retreat. The house comes loaded with anything and everything, and Henry is very accommodating to every need. The only negative was that there was poor cell phone service in the house, but the high speed Internet makes up for it. We really enjoyed this house and look forward to coming back!
business
2014 MEMORIAL WKND SEPT AVAILABILITY Beautiful & Spacious Home Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119604
+1 917 692-4206
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a beautiful house that is accommodating for adults and kids. The open layout is great. The house is very clean, spacious but still homey. The kitchen is fully equipped and we cooked many big meals in it. We especially enjoyed the backyard - the grill, the pool and there is even a swing set. We stayed most of the long weekend in the house and didn't get bored. There is lots to do.

Henry, the owner, is easily accessible and was always available to answer our questions. The only downside to the house is the separate charge to heat the pool - if you use it - it can be costly. All in all, the house was a wonderful rental!
Owner's Response: Propane is charged based upon consumption as each tenant desires. Some months pool maintains 84 degrees.
business
2014 MEMORIAL WKND SEPT AVAILABILITY Beautiful & Spacious Home Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119604
+1 917 692-4206
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
In short this house is fantastic - inside is very spacious, fully stocked and all with a hi-end stereo system. Whilst we didn't use the kitchen extensively everything you could ever need is there. The house feels more like a home than a rental. Outside is immaculate and the pool area delightful catching the sun throughout the day. Perfect end to most afternoons !

For someone who didn't know the Hamptons before this trip the house is ideally placed - within very short drives of East Hampton and Sag Harbour. Henry (owner) is always on hand too for suggestions / recommendations and checks in to make sure everything is as you hoped.

Would definitely rent again - next time perhaps with more than just the two of us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2014 MEMORIAL WKND SEPT AVAILABILITY Beautiful & Spacious Home Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119604
+1 917 692-4206
East Hampton Hamptons
5

TOTAL RELAXATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed in this beautiful home for two weeks. The house is situated on a totally private,well landscaped piece of property. The spaciousness of the house gave you the opportunity to either be by yourself, in a rocking chair on the front porch or with your friends and family in your choice of several comfortable, large rooms. The house is beautifully maintained and so clean that you could literally eat off the floors. The owners really takes pride in keeping their home in perfect condition and if you need anything they are only a phone call away. You can be sure that the smallest problem is taken care of immediately. The location allows you to travel to Sag Harbor and the town of East Hampton in 10 minutes. We would recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a stress free vacation in an ideal location.