Crystal River condo rental - Unforgettable moment!
Unforgettable moment!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Crystal River Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We respond to all inquiries within 12 hours If you have not received a response please check spam folder? or call/text us directly

Enjoy our clean and affordable two bedroom condo right on the canal. You have your own dock for fishing, bring your boat or use the dock for fishing, kayaking or enjoying the sun. Two Kayaks are included with the rental!! Your dock is 100 yards from Spring - (a long swim or a short Kayak paddle) the premiere spot for manatee watching or Snorkeling!

Our fully equipped kitchen has everything you need for cooking - refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, full sized stove and oven, and microwave plus all new utensils, cookware and dishes.

The bedroom features a great queen-size bed with high quality linens. The view from your bed overlooks the back yard and canal where you may be greeted by a morning manatee or dolphin swimming by.

The quiet neighborhood is safe and secure. There is a restaurant, dive shop, national park, and an outdoor sunset bar all within a five minute walk!

A big grocery store is two minutes away. A large mall with eight theatres is a ten minute drive. You will love the location, having so many restaurants, banks and shopping so close and having nature even closer!

More Photos available upon request!!

Keywords: Condominium, condo, kayak, townhouse, springs, manatees, scallops, Crystal River, Three sister springs

More Details
Hide Details

Our new family lives just outside of Orlando which is approximately 1.5 hours from Crystal River. We are all Florida natives; Pete grew up in Inverness which is the town next to our vacation condos and why we chose Crystal River. We like the laid back sleepy little town feel and fell in love with the areas springs, specifically Three Sisters. What started as a weekend get a way has turned into a wonderful place we are happy to share.

Pete Anthony purchased this condo in 2000

We chose Crystal River because I grew up close to the springs and remember swimming in them as a kid. I enjoyed frequent field trips and summer camps to see the manatees and swim in the springs. My first scuba trip was in King Springs, around the corner from our place. We hope you enjoy the area as much as we have....

Crystal River is a quiet little town with plenty to offer. The springs are beautiful and less than a 2 minute paddle from our back yard. On any given morning you can see manatees and dolphin swim by our dock, boat or paddle to waterfront restaurants and enjoy the nature preserve in Kings Bay. A 7 mile scenic boat ride takes you to the Gulf of Mexico where there is fantastic fishing, nature viewing and in the summer, scallop harvesting. You will enjoy near by Homosassa Wildlife Park and Indian burial grounds which leave a lot to explore. Golf courses, bike/hiking trails close will allow for an active vacation if desired.

32 Reviews of Property 119598 in Crystal River, Florida

River/Gulf Access W/ Kayaks Near Springs !
average rating of 4.71875 based on 32 reviews
business
River/Gulf Access W/ Kayaks Near Springs !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119598vbi
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Convenient, clean and just enough Location is the ticket here !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed for 1 week and had a pleasant time. The spacious condo was great for just the 2 of us. It was clean and that was our #1 concern.
Thank you so much for that !!!
I could list a few improvements that are needed but they are minimal and why bother.
The reason for our stay was closeness to nature and dining at the "local" places. This was very fulfilling and more than we could ask for.
We kayaked 5 of the 7days, we saw manatees near the springs, enjoyed the day at Crystal River State Park and seeing many saved animals in Ellie Schiller State Park.
Lu the Hippo at 54 years old was great to see, taking the boat ride on Pepper Creek was divine. We thoroughly enjoyed hiking and seeing an alligator in the wild, birding and seeing so much more of nature. What a convenient location for driving around Homosassa and Crystal River.
Dining was delightful. We enjoyed Neon Leon's, the Freezer, breakfast several times at The Starting Gate and AJ's and Grannies. We lunched at the Mullet Hole, Crackers, and Charlie's were found that they were wonderful places to dine.
Thanks for a convenient accessible condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love to hear our guests taking advantage of the local flavor, enjoying the area attractions and dining experiences Crystal River has to offer. They also provided us some suggestions on improvements which we are implementing this week.....Thanks for the feedback!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
River/Gulf Access W/ Kayaks Near Springs !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119598vbi
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Manatee came to visit every day:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was fortunate enough to be able to stay here in Sept. with my 4 year old grand-daughter and her daddy while we visited my grandmother who lives nearby in Lecanto. The location was terrific as was the set-up. The condo is clean and the photo's accurately reflect the unit.
Pete was helpful and very responsive.
We like to stay on teh river with places that have kayaks because we enjoy seeing the manatee......I am an early riser so I would go for a kayak in the morning either alone-if the 4 year old slept with daddy- or with the 4 year old if she slept with me. She spotted the first manatee of the trip and was so excited I thought she was going to jump out of the kayak to swim with the manatee. It was a mom and baby and the baby seemed to like following really close. I do recommend if you visit with small people to bring a life vest for them- Pete suggested bringing her's with us, we did and we were glad to have it.
The condo is nice and we will definitely stay again when we return in the spring.
I apologize that my review has taken so long.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
River/Gulf Access W/ Kayaks Near Springs !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119598vbi
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Michigan, USA
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We hope to be able to stay here again!! How nice and conveniently located this rental is!! And having the kayaks there is super, too!! Thanks so much for offering this for rent!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
River/Gulf Access W/ Kayaks Near Springs !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119598vbi
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Northwest Florida
5

Fabulous family experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This year was our fourth year visiting this townhouse complex and we are already planning our visit next year. The units are stocked with all the comforts of home. The freshly remodeled kitchen was fully stocked with all the necessities to prepare a family sized meal. Our townhouse had clean linens, comfy beds, an ample amount of towels, plenty of toilet paper, paper towels, and coffee filters. We fill spoiled every time we visit. Our unit even had board games. We sat around the coffee table and had a family game night eating fresh grapefruit from the backyard tree.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoy having "regular" guests, especially families with the right attitude who come to enjoy the springs and the nature in the Kings Bay sanctuary. We receive great feedback from our regulars which helps us improve and keeps them returning for future visits. Thanks Sandra, we look forward to your next visit....Pete
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
River/Gulf Access W/ Kayaks Near Springs !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119598vbi
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Birmingham
4

Perfect location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The location is perfect! A manatee actually swam right in front of the dock. The condo is literally yards away from Three Sisters Springs and a few miles from Homosassa Springs. We've petted every manatee in town! We are a family of six and had ample room. ..3 grown kids in one bedroom, one on the couch, and my husband and I in the master. The living room area is a bit small, but it brought us all close together...great family game nights, which we haven't done in years! It's what you make of it! The condo was very clean. My only suggestion would be to supply more bath towels. We only had two. Note: we did't mention there would be six of us when we booked the reservation. There is a coin operated washer & dryer on site. We are already planning our next trip back. Please keep in mind this is an older Floridian town & most homes and condos are older. This one has been well cared for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love hearing about the families that visit Crystal River with such a positive outlook, and are hear to enjoy the area. Our location is what make this property so popular, in the winter months we are visited by manatees at our dock daily (so close to the springs). BTW, this family missed the linen closet in the bathroom (behind the door) which is fully stocked with fresh linens/towels. yes this property was build in the 70's, we are updating it regularly with the most recent remodel, the kitchens.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
River/Gulf Access W/ Kayaks Near Springs !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119598vbi
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Palmyra
5

Outstanding location and getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place is great. The location is second to none. We only had a few days but returned to see Crystal River in the winter. We were happy to have the kayaks available, and we spent many hours out on them. For the price of a hotel room, we were bale to have a small apartment that did not feel cramped at all (for a family of 5). Pete was very responsive when we needed anything, and when our flight was delayed, he allowed us to check out a few hours later, giving us more time on the water. This really gave us everything that we needed for a few nights in one of our favorite places in the world. The single downside was that the cleaning service can step it up a bit. While it wasn't dirty, there were little things that could have been cleaner. But overall, I would recommend this place to anyone, and we will return in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We agree this is a great value and a superior location so close to the springs. The kayaks are an added value (local kayak rentals are $50/kayak/day). We are working with our cleaning service to make sure no details are missed in their professional cleanings....
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
River/Gulf Access W/ Kayaks Near Springs !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119598vbi
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The reviews I saw before booking were mostly positive but one was very negative. Since there are several units I have to assume that is the reason for the discrepancy. I cannot give the unit I stayed in a high rating. I was continually disappointed by this unit. The kitchen was recently remodeled but so many other things need work. The TV in living area had no remote. TV in bedroom did not work and was stuffed in the closet along with a bunch of other junk. The clock radio was junk. The couch was junk. Most of the kayaks were junk. On top of that there was only 4 full rolls of toilet paper in the unit for two bathrooms for a one week stay. The list goes on and on. There are some positives. The location is GREAT!!! The owner is very nice but when I complained about not having a TV remote, his answer was "sorry". I hate to give negative reviews but everyone needs to know this and the owner needs to hear this. If he would just spend a little money updating this unit, it would make for a much better stay and in my opinion, would pay dividends for him in the long run. Obviously this review only applies to one of the units. Because of VRBO policies prohibiting the use of unit numbers, there is no way to tell which units any of these reviews are for. My suggestion would be to ask about the condition of the unit you are going to be getting prior to renting.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We have been offering vacation rentals for the past six years and always welcome feedback (good and bad) to help us improve our property. A large majority of our guests enjoy the property and location and what it has to offer. We also have on rare occasion’s guests that look for anything to complain about. We would like to clear up a couple of issues mentioned in the opinion above.
All of our TV's have remotes (we use Direct TV). This guest claimed the DVD and TV were not working (turned out they worked fine), I responded immediately and instructed our maintenance man to switch TV with our spare, next complaint was the on/off remote didn’t work (different TV). The guest went into our supply closet where we store a blow up mattress, blankets and took out the spare TV and tried to hook it up in the bedroom (no TV service in bedroom) and complained it didn’t work.
Our cleaning staff typically leaves 4 rolls in each bathroom and would expect our guests to pick up more at the grocery if needed.
Our cleaning service said the unit was "trashed" after they left which included dirty diapers left on the floor and "filth" everywhere (they will not be allowed back, I wish there was a way to warn other VBRO owners about this guest).
Our property gets a lot of use and we are consistently investing in our units, the most recent $5000 remodeling cost of each kitchen. We will add flat screens by the end of the year. Kayaks get the most use/abuse so we try and replace every 18-24 months.
We strive to offer a clean, secure, comfortable place for you and your family to enjoy the area Springs and activities Crystal River has to offer. We like constructive feedback to help us improve, it is unfortunate when we have a difficult guest who shows no respect for our property then writes a review to complain about a TV remote and "only 4 rolls of TP" and alarm clocks (while going through our supply closet and calling it "junk") while offering no constructive feedback. Please read the other reviews and determine for yourself if this is a property clean, secure and adequate. We will also be happy to provide recent photos of any of the items this guest claims is “junk” for you to determine for yourself….Pete
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
River/Gulf Access W/ Kayaks Near Springs !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119598vbi
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pensacola
5

Great condo with excellent access to manatees and the springs! Will return next winter.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Excellent stay! We came to Crystal River for the weekend to see the manatees. This condo was perfect for our trip. It's located on the water, and is only a short kayak to the springs. The springs were literally a 3-4 minute kayak from the condo dock. The kayaks were in excellent condition, and very comfortable. We went out with a tour, but also were able to take the kayaks down and look at manatees on our own. The condo itself was the perfect amount of space for us and also allowed us to bring our dogs. We were very happy that we could bring our pups with us. Also, easy walking distance to some good bars and restaurants. We are planning to return to this rental during the upcoming winter. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
River/Gulf Access W/ Kayaks Near Springs !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119598vbi
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I could not be happier with my stay here! I stayed with four other adults (3 females in their early 20s, 1 male in his late 20s), and we had a perfect time. There was plenty of space, everything was clean, and we were close to restaurants, shops, etc.
There were bikes available for us to use as well as kayaks, which were in great condition. We took out the kayaks multiple times, and while we didn't see any manatees, we had a great time.
Crackers, a waterfront restaurant, was nearby as well as an ice cream shop, a dive shop, and the downtown area. The property was central to just about everything, however, it could be hard for people without a car to get around.

Pete, the owner, answered all of my questions promptly and did everything he could to reassure me about renting from him, as this was my first time doing any sort of VRBO.
I cannot wait to return to this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
River/Gulf Access W/ Kayaks Near Springs !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119598vbi
+1 407-921-8613
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Centennial, CO
5

Great get away, with Kayaks, fruit trees, and good access to area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband, sister, brother-in-law, and I spent 8 great days just relaxing, kayaking, swimming. We ventured out to the Rainbow River for a 4 mile float, The Archeological reserve, Homossassa State Park (beautiful boat ride to get into the park) and rode bikes along the 47 miles trail by Inverness. The condo was well stocked, comfortable, and we really enjoyed the grapefruits out back. We ventured over to Crackers in the kayaks (supplied with the condo), tied right up to the dock and had lunch. We went to the beach at Dixie Bay - beautiful. I definitely would recommend this to my family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3