Newfound Lake condo rental - View from the deck
View from the deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Newfound Lake Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 6

Nicely furnished townhouse condo overlooking Newfound Lake and the adjacent mountains offering a lovely view in any season of the year. . It's perfect for weekend getaways in the less crowded late summer, fall, and spring seasons.

Spring is lovely in the lakes region. Days are warming while nights are cool.. Stay at our cozy condo during a shopping weekend at the Tanger outlets in Tilton, only 35 minutes away. We are also close to the Flying Monkey Theater in Plymouth. A great place to stay when attending a performance there.

We are also convenient to the New Hampton School and Plymouth State University. Parents and friends can enjoy the comfort of a townhouse condo while visiting family at these schools.

April minimum stay rentals include a $40 gift certificate to a Common Man restaurant. . Enjoy a relaxing getaway after shopping at the Tanger outlets.

No summer weeks are available.

The condo now has an Internet connection with WiFi capability.

.

Manor Estates was built on the property on which Woodbury's cottages stood for many years. My family rented from Doc Woodbury when I was a child.

When Manor Estates was built in the mid 1980s, my sister and I decided to purchase a condo as close to the cottage our family rented many years earlier. Later I purchased my sister's share of the investment and now rent it to others for their enjoyment and to build memories with their loved ones.

My condo has one of the best views of any unit in Manor Estates. It is an end unit with a view that is unencumbered by trees and other structures that are not part of the estates.

I offer my guests more amenities than many other rental properties. I supply all paper products, bed linens and towels, charcoal for the grille, and laundry detergent among others. Each guest receives a bottle of white wine which is usually waiting for them, nice and cold, in the refrigerator.

Many guests, especially in the summer, have been renting from me for many years. Each family in the peak season who has returned at least once becomes eligible to receive a gift card which can be used towards dinner at a Common Man restaurant. One gift card is left each year for the eligible family, who is chosen according to seniority.

14 Reviews of Property 119517 in Newfound Lake, New Hampshire

Well Furnished Condo Overlooking Newfound Lake
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Well Furnished Condo Overlooking Newfound Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119517
+1 781-324-5091
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
stamford, ct
5

Guestbook Comment

great family spot, lots of other kids around, yet still very quiet location. cant beat the veiw especially on a clear night, more stars than you&#...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
great family spot, lots of other kids around, yet still
very quiet location. cant beat the veiw especially on
a clear night, more stars than you've ever seen
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Well Furnished Condo Overlooking Newfound Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119517
+1 781-324-5091
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Perfect Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family has vacationed at Newfound Lake for over 50 years and we have rented this condo for over 10 of those years. I cannot say enough about how clean, comfortable, and relaxing it is. The condo is well furnished with all the comforts of home. The owners, Richard and Linda, are very easy to deal with and are more than gracious hosts. The view from the deck is spectacular and I have always loved relaxing on the enclosed porch. As we drive away each year, we begin dreaming of returning the following summer!

We highly recommend you stay here!
business
Well Furnished Condo Overlooking Newfound Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119517
+1 781-324-5091
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Highly recommend this fabulous view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Enjoyed a month of beautiful views across Newfound Lake in this comfortable, cosy and well-equipped condo. All was as described in the HomeAway listing, and it was a pleasure to work with Richard.
For us, the proximity to New Hampton School was a plus!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Well Furnished Condo Overlooking Newfound Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119517
+1 781-324-5091
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Will come again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My boyfriend, roommate, and her boyfriend booked this for Memorial Day weekend for my sister's wedding. Richard was so great to work with beforehand and kept me in the loop on a potential road construction hazard the day we were scheduled to leave. The place itself was beautiful - that view is fantastic and the location can't be beat. Linens, towels, cookware, and even a grill with charcoal were provided. Can't recommend enough - will definitely be keeping this listing for another vacation soon!
business
Well Furnished Condo Overlooking Newfound Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119517
+1 781-324-5091
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Perfect for relaxing and pleasure.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What can you ask for more when you have everything like home? Well a great view of the lake and a peaceful location. The condo is huge, clean and very cozy. You will find everything you wish within a few minutes of the condo.

Richard the owner is making sure that have find and have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Communication with Richard is awesome.

Would highly recommend this place.
business
Well Furnished Condo Overlooking Newfound Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119517
+1 781-324-5091
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Convenient Ski Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have just stayed for our second winter and have come to think of this as our escape from reality. Very relaxing location, not too far to drive to get to restaurants and shopping. If there isn't enough snow at nearby Ragged Mtn, the drive to Loon or Cannon is only 45 minutes. Another 30 min. will get you to Bretton Woods. Meredith is even closer for good restaurants and some shops. During one of very few snow storms this winter, the condo sported a snowman on the lawn overlooking the lake! Richard, the owner, is very accomodating and quick to respond should you need him to. It's nice to wake up to the lake dotted with small ice fishing houses. We will miss it until next season.
business
Well Furnished Condo Overlooking Newfound Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119517
+1 781-324-5091
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Sharon, MA
5

Great getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I sent my parents here for their 35th wedding anniversary. They are still talking about how beautiful it was! They had such a great time that they certainly want to head right back. They said it was clean and cozy, and best of all you could tell that the property was well maintained.

Communicating with Richard was easy and he met every need I had! I will certainly contact Richard again!

Thank you so much for providing my family with such a treat!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Well Furnished Condo Overlooking Newfound Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119517
+1 781-324-5091
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Hessen - Germany
5

Best vacation rental we ever had.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our travels have included vacation rentals in Spain (Torre del Mar), Germany (Bavarian + Oden Forests), Florida (Bradenton), Sweden (Ulriceham + Stockholm), and England (Cornwall), but "our" condo on Newfound Lake in New Hampshire beats them all. The comfort, location, value, completeness of inventory, and a spectacular view from almost everywhere in the living area has made this our #1. And if that isn't enough, the owner answered every e-mail inquiry within hours, and provided additional, helpful information. If our travels ever bring us back to New England, we will certainly not have any difficulty in deciding where to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Well Furnished Condo Overlooking Newfound Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119517
+1 781-324-5091
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
North of Boston, MA, USA
5

Great Ski Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We enjoyed winter weekends and Feb. vacation week overlooking the lake and watching the ice fishing! Only 20 minutes to Ragged Mountain, under an hour to Loon and Canon and just over an hour to Bretton Woods. Very relaxing condo to come home to after all of those tiring days of skiing! Our kids loved it and so did we! Fully stocked kitchen but when you don't want to cook, there are a few restaurants nearby. We can't wait to return next year! So glad we found this place as we have made some very nice family memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Well Furnished Condo Overlooking Newfound Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119517
+1 781-324-5091
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Falmouth, Ma
5

You can't beat this offering...

You can't beat this offering...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
... for location, comfort, completeness and attention to details, cooperation and the support of the owner, value and a view that is stunning- day and night! My wife and I went as the leaves began to turn and used the condo as a "jumping off" point to everything from the Mt. Washington access road to the top, to the Mt. Washington lake cruise. Great times to be had in every direction and the hours spent back "home" on the deck grilling, or in the screened porch reading, or inside just relaxing... well, it really felt like home. In closing, the value is a great one when you consider all that is listed above and it also includes linens and a kitchen that has all the little things available you don't always want to pack... spices, cooking supplies beyond utensils, etc. The kitchen is not a stripped, hollow cooking space. The owner makes you feel welcome to use the well stocked pantry... of course you do need to bring you basic meal/food supplies for cooking, as would be expected. We'd go back in a heartbeat if the time presents itself and we plan to make that happen in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway