Nantucket Town house rental - Exterior Front
Exterior Front
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Nantucket Town House Rental Photos and Description
Main house: 4 large bedrooms, 2 full baths, 1 half bath, sleeps 8+.

Beautiful custom built house on a private beautifully landscaped acre with 4 bedrooms and 2.5 baths. Convenient 10-minute walk to town passing the impressive and historic Main Street whaling mansions. Bike paths and Island-wide shuttle bus stop are 1-minute walk from house. First floor: The first floor has a large living room and connected kitchen with very high ceilings, crown moldings and hardwood floors. Walls of windows bring the outdoors in and allow view of the lovely yard. Living room has a fireplace and French doors that open on to massive deck with white wicker furniture, patio table and chairs, and gas grill. The large eat-in kitchen includes custom appliances and cabinets, granite counters and a cook island. The opening over the sink enables conversations with people in the living room while preparing meals. The first floor master suite has a king bed, sitting area with TV, private bathroom with 2 sinks, large shower and separate soaking tub.

At the side family entrance to the house is a warm/cold outdoor shower. Also on the first floor is a half bath and side-by-side Maytag washer and dryer.

Second floor: The second floor has 3 large bedrooms- one with two twins beds and two bedrooms with queen beds. The queen bedrooms each also have single sleeper chairs. The bedrooms connect to a beautiful open landing with views to town. The bath on the second floor has a door that separates the sink area from the tub and lav.

The house has a full basement that serves as a wonderful playroom for children. Ample parking for 3 cars. Cable and ceiling fans are in every room.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 119422 in Nantucket Town, Massachusetts

Beaut Custom Hse -walk to Main - stunning house and grounds-- Central AC
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 11 reviews
business
Beaut Custom Hse -walk to Main - stunning house and grounds-- Central AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119422
+1 617 549-5895
Nantucket Town Nantucket
5

Perfect Location and Home Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was an amazing house! We have stayed in other houses before, but this one had it all. Each bedroom was spacious and very nicely decorated. The gourmet kitchen was perfect for a family who likes to cook. We absolutely loved the yard, both front and back. Our granddaughter (2) played while our parents (80 and 96) sat on the back porch and interacted with her. She was fascinated with the blackberries on the property and the bunnies. Short walk to town was perfect for our downtown Chicago children who are used to having access within walking distance, but also the house was quiet and secluded a short distance off the main road. We rode our bikes to every beach on the island from here - centrally located to all. Loved this house! Owner very helpful and also loved that she is a Nantucket historian.
business
Beaut Custom Hse -walk to Main - stunning house and grounds-- Central AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119422
+1 617 549-5895
Nantucket Town Nantucket
5

Perfect Family Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented this property for 8 days, for our family/extended family during our wedding.
It was exactly what we needed.
It is very well equipped, and it feels like you are staying in what could be your own home. Certainly walkable to town, but also you feel nice and secluded as well. The front yard is perfect for the kids, and the back deck and yard is perfect for the adults. Plenty of space for everyone.
Definately would recomend this property - especially in a large family/extended family situation. Owners were very helpful as well.
business
Beaut Custom Hse -walk to Main - stunning house and grounds-- Central AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119422
+1 617 549-5895
Nantucket Town Nantucket
4

Great family lodging!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This rental was the perfect spot for our family in preparation for our son's wedding. Everyone had their space and the interior and outdoor grounds were exactly what we needed for an enjoyable getaway. The house is very well equipped and is in a very quiet, out of the way, location. It is very light and airy with comfort in mind. It is also an easy walk to the center of town. We would definitely rent this property again if we brought our family. Very Nantucket!!
business
Beaut Custom Hse -walk to Main - stunning house and grounds-- Central AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119422
+1 617 549-5895
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Guest book- wonderful stay

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Thank you for a wonderful stay in Nantucket. Our family enjoyed our time walking through town, relaxing at the beach (and swimming with the seals) and, best of all- playing in the yard and sitting on the porch.
The "Blue Crab" is a peacefuil spot on a special island to which we hope to return. We all appreciated the good stop.
Helpful votes: 0/4
business
Beaut Custom Hse -walk to Main - stunning house and grounds-- Central AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119422
+1 617 549-5895
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Guest book- beautiful time

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a beautiful time at your gracious, lovely home! It was so peaceful & pleasant. It was the perfect place for our family reunion & to celebrate my birthday! It was heavenly. Thank you for an exqusitie & relaxing respite!
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Beaut Custom Hse -walk to Main - stunning house and grounds-- Central AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119422
+1 617 549-5895
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Guest book- wonderful relaxing time

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
What a wonderful relaxing time we've had in your beautiful home. It proved the ideal setting for our family reunion with all the comforts of home.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Beaut Custom Hse -walk to Main - stunning house and grounds-- Central AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119422
+1 617 549-5895
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Guest book- wonderful week

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We had a wonderful week at your house (Blue Crab). During our stay we went for many bike rides. The walk into town was short and charming. I especially loved the shopping. We were treated this week to the seals! What memories we made! It was nice coming back to your house and just relaxing on the porch.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Beaut Custom Hse -walk to Main - stunning house and grounds-- Central AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119422
+1 617 549-5895
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Guest Book- Wonderful experience

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
This was our second year to stay at the Blue Crab and it was a wonderful experience to travel up the gravel road and see your beautiful place- it was almost like home for us (we wish!).
We enjoyed and created so many memories while on Nantucket- biking in town, playing with our children in the yard, Dionnis Beach, and (a first this year) catching real blue crabs! Thank you for creating and sharing such an incredible place!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Beaut Custom Hse -walk to Main - stunning house and grounds-- Central AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119422
+1 617 549-5895
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Guest book entry- Beautiful Place

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
What a wonderful opportunity to join our family together in such a beautiful place! We are enchanted by the beauty and charm of Nantucket. The proximity of both the town and beaches made this lovely house just perfect for all of us. Thank you for sharing nand making our week so memorable.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beaut Custom Hse -walk to Main - stunning house and grounds-- Central AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119422
+1 617 549-5895
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Beautiful Place

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2006
What a beautiful place- made for a perfectly relaxing and rejuvinating experience. The landscaping is surely some of the finest in the entire world! Thanks for making all of this a possibility.
Helpful votes: 0/1