Folly Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 and half bathrooms, sleeps 11

Luxury 5 bedroom 4.5 baths vacation home with direct ocean access. This home offers an inverted floor plan with all new furnishings. The first floor offers a king master suite, 2 queen bedrooms, and 1 full/twin bedroom. The first floor also has a laundry room with washer/dryer and second refrigerator. The second floor has a huge living area with open kitchen/dining area. The second floor also has a king master suite, Florida room off the kitchen, and an upstairs widows loft. Both floors offer wrap-around porches with beautiful ocean views. This home is located 3 blocks from downtown Folly Beach, Folly Beach Pier and a short 15-20 minute drive to downtown Charleston. This vacation home is large enough to accommodate large families with ample parking.

8 Reviews of Property 119404 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Luxury Vacation Home with Direct Beach Access.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Vacation Home with Direct Beach Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119404
864 616-6489
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Cheboygan, MI
5

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent spring break at this home and it was absolutely perfect! We had my mother who is 90 down to our grandson who is 1 - with all ages in between. The home is gorgeous - extremely clean, well maintained, with a great layout. We really enjoyed the kitchen with the counter and stools; the decks; the living room -actually the whole place is awesome!

The location of the home can't be beat. It is within easy walking distance to downtown Folly, to a little playground at the end of the road, and of course the beach is right across the street. We drove several times into Charleston and it is a very short trip. If you have kids the James Island County Park is wonderful - and close. The kids had a blast there. And don't leave Folly Beach without having breakfast at the Lost Dog Cafe - delicious!!!

Thank you Lewis and Teresa for sharing your home with us. We will definitely be back.
Owner's Response: Dear Bobie,

Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We are glad you and your family had a nice vacation. We think our house is a great place for families to get together and spend quality time. (The Lost Dog is an awesome place for breakfast.)

We look forward to having you back soon.

Please let us know if there's anything we can change or do to make our future guests' stay more enjoyable.

Thanks again!!

Teresa and Lewis
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Vacation Home with Direct Beach Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119404
864 616-6489
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

#119404 - Folly Beach, South Carolina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was an ideal place for our 50th Reunion. It was comfortable and roomy for the seven women. It was laid out so we each had our space and yet were able to visit with each other. The decor was great, state of the art appliances (not that we used many - we ate out). Convenient to Charleston. Beach access was great. I would recommend it to anyone, families and seniors (like us). It had an elevator which was a real god-send! Thank you Lewis and Theresa!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Vacation Home with Direct Beach Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119404
864 616-6489
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Lovely home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family enjoyed a wonderful week together at this lovely home. We so appreciated that it was clean, well-maintained, and beautifully furnished. Our group included 5 young kids; it was especially nice that the lay-out of the home offered ample space for us to enjoy each other and yet not ever feel "crowded" or as though the kids were underfoot. The beach access is located directly across the street, which meant that we could come and go very readily. Highlights of the home include the open living/kitchen area and multiple decks. It was great fun to enjoy all that Folly Beach has to offer and make easy trips into Charleston to see the sights (Magnolia Gardens/Plantation, etc.) and enjoy some truly great restaurants! This is a lovely part of the country and our family so enjoyed that the house was such a comfortable base from which to take it all in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Dear Robin,

Thank you for your review. We value any suggestions you may offer to make "Living on the Edge" a more enjoyable vacation.

We are thrilled you had a nice vacation and were pleased with the accommodations!

We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you visit beautiful Folly Beach in the near future.

Take care and enjoy the remainder of the summer.

Teresa and Lewis
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Vacation Home with Direct Beach Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119404
864 616-6489
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Richmond Va
5

Melissa and Dave's Beach Week

Melissa and Dave's Beach Week
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
House is new with great furnishings. Lots of room and great deck space. Beach access directly across the street and lots of parking in front and back. Great house for a family vacation! Hope to be back next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Vacation Home with Direct Beach Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119404
864 616-6489
Folly Beach Charleston Area
charleston
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is a beautiful home. All we had to do was fill up the
refrigerator. Excellent location; The view from the balconies were exceptional. Our girls would sit on the balcony on the third floor and play cards every evening.
The elevator was a plus for our Grandmommy with a bad hip. The owners are excellent and easy to communicate with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Vacation Home with Direct Beach Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119404
864 616-6489
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Charleston, SC
5

Absolutely amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I brought my family down for my mother's 60 birthday/family reunion and this was the perfect house for us. The top floor was the main entertaining floor with views of the ocean while we ate and a large deck for grilling. The description was perfect and the property was perfect. There was great communication with the seller. I have recommended this property to several friends and would recommend it to anyone. The house sits one house back from the beach with beach access across the road. Absolutely great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Luxury Vacation Home with Direct Beach Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119404
864 616-6489
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Kansas City, MO
5

This isn't a rental house - it's a beach HOME!

This isn't a rental house - it's a beach HOME!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
All I can say is wow! We just left this house on Sunday - and we miss it already. This is not a rental house - it's a home! The house is in a perfect location within walking distance to the Folly Beach bar/restaurant area/pier. The beach access is directly across the street - and the beach is fantastic. Normally we rent directly on the beach - but we didn't miss being directly on the sand at all here. The house is immaculate with incredible furnishings. The kitchen is the best stocked kitchen I've ever seen in a rental house. There are TONS of dishes for even the largest group. We had a small issue with the elevator - and the landlord IMMEDIATELY got it fixed. They were great to deal with. We will definitely rent this house again someday. We had a large group and everyone had a great time. We had tons of parking for everyone. The bedrooms are spacious - and the living/dining areas were perfect for our large family. If you are looking for something above and beyond the average beach rental - this is the place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Vacation Home with Direct Beach Access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119404
864 616-6489
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Lansdale, PA
5

A Piece of Heaven in Folly Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
First, the pictures provided do not do justice to the warmth and beauty of this home--not a rental house, a home--and the description does not begin to describe the comfort and peace this house exudes. Thank you for allowing our family to gather and enjoy our reunion. The house is close to restaurants and shops, and just a short walk to the beach. We all agreed, this is the best vacation house we have ever had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 25/25