Holmes Beach house rental - Upper deck off the master bedroom with Gulf views
Upper deck off the master bedroom with Gulf views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Holmes Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Description for our Beach home located at Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island Florida:

ISLAND HOME - Newly re-appointed, 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath, single family home is just steps to the Gulf. Beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from master bedroom and guest bedroom. Private heated pool Quiet neighborhood. All the comforts of home. Two large covered decks plus patio great for outdoor bar-b-que's by the heated pool. Upgrades galore. Perfect for those who require only the best. New furnishings throughout.

Amenities include: CD Player, Gas and Charcoal Bar-b-que grills, Beach chairs and beach toys for the kids. Wireless high speed internet access is offered as a courtesy to our guests. Game table in living room plus pool table, and ping pong table in game room downstairs. Two bicycles for guests. Garage. No Pets and No Smoking. Accommodates up to 6 people. Minimum Stay Required: 1 Week.

Keywords: Single Family Home. Well appointed and comfortable - no stark commercial feeling.

32 Reviews of Property 119313 in Holmes Beach, Florida

Beautiful Florida Beach Home with Heated Pool in Private Patio
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Beautiful Florida Beach Home with Heated Pool in Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119313vbi
813-389 3551
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Anna Maria Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful home on Anna Maria Island. It was convenient to all the shops and restaurants on the north end of the island, and only steps to the beach. The house was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well as the ping pong and pool table in the basement. We didn't want to leave!! The owners were extremely accommodating, and we can't wait to go back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Florida Beach Home with Heated Pool in Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119313vbi
813-389 3551
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Overland Park KS
5

great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed at this lovely house over Thanksgiving week. Everything about it was great---our kids loved the pool, pool table and ping pong table. The proximity to the beach is fantastic. The description and pictures accurately described the house. The owner provided quick and helpful answers to any questions we had. This was our first trip to AMI--and we can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Florida Beach Home with Heated Pool in Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119313vbi
813-389 3551
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Marietta, GA
5

Fantastic beach house for families -- steps from the Gulf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
For the past five years we have been staying here with our four children. The amenities for children of all ages can't be beat -- a wide selection of games at the game table, pool table, ping pong table, sand toys, beach chairs, two great adult bikes, flat screen TV in the pool room, huge grill with built-in refrigerator next to a beautiful hand-made picnic table that can seat fifteen people which is conveniently located near the outdoor fireplace, pool, rock garden, jacuzzi, and hammock. The photos accurately reflect the amenities, yet don't capture the essence of the special touches of this home.

From the house you walk into the cul-de-sac where you will find the glorious Gulf of Mexico and its pristine, white beaches. No busy road to cross, this house is located on the quieter northern end of the island with the trolley stop steps away for heading south and a short walk for heading north.

Every time we have stayed here the house has been immaculate and the owner responsive/rental agency responsive to our questions and needs.

We love coming here and look forward to building future family memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Florida Beach Home with Heated Pool in Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119313vbi
813-389 3551
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Nashville
5

A fabulous vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
One of the best vacations ever!

Wow! Love this house and the location. We had such a great week here in May. Drove down from Nashville with the 3 kids and a friend for the oldest. The house was perfect upon arrival. Love having a pool at the beach and this house has tons of extra amenities to boot. The pool table, dart board / TV room downstairs is awesome. We also love the outdoor fireplace and hammock. The grill / eating area down by the pool is great too. We enjoyed many meals outside on the deck or by the pool. There is always plenty to do and plenty of room for everyone to spread out.

The house was clean and maintained well. Beds were comfy and plenty of towels and blankets, etc. We had a great time exploring the island too, the trolley stop is just around the corner. The kids loved riding the trolley! We took it to dinner at the Sandbar one night, to the Pier (get an ice cream at Two Scoops) and on the other end we got off at Island Trader and found all sorts of hokey FL souveniers.

My kids proclaim this the best beach house ever! We are thinking of coming back with friends/ or I might plan a girls trip! This house would be great for both!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Florida Beach Home with Heated Pool in Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119313vbi
813-389 3551
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Chicago
5

Lots of Extras! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This was the perfect house for our family event in Anna Maria. It was very clean and comfortable. There are tons on extras like beach toys, ping pong, huge grill, etc. that you dont often get with a rental house. Its is very close to the beach and there is a public access at the end of the road.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Florida Beach Home with Heated Pool in Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119313vbi
813-389 3551
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
tennessee
5

Amazing Anna Maria Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Stayed here in June of 2010 and loved every minute. Beach is beautiful and it is wonderful to have a cool refreshing pool to swim in after the beach. The trees around the pool probably keep it from getting so hot in the summer time. We loved the pool table on the ground floor and game table on the main level. Hours and hours of cards and dominos kept my kids busy and I loved that they weren't watching tv and playing video games constantly! The bedrooms were decorated nicely and very comfortable. We also hardly used our car. The trolley stop is steps away and FREE! How fun to ride all over the island for dinner or ice cream or both. This is truly a jewel and I look forward to staying here again next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Florida Beach Home with Heated Pool in Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119313vbi
813-389 3551
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Ohio
5

Not what it seems to be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Notice that the reviews are from 2009. I'm assuming that my review won't get posted. We stayed in this home in late summer of 2010. We were very dissapointed. The trees and other plants were overgrown and unkept. There was barely any shade because of the trees hanging over the small pool. The leaves had to be cleaned out of the pool and hot tub at least twice a day. The pool wasn't heated by the way. The real estate company that handles the rental said that the pool is only heated at certain times and that wasn't one of them(fall-and we stayed in September, I thought that was fall season). The grill outside was not as big as it looked and it was rusting and in need of a good cleaning. Nothing was what it seemed except the Gulf view and even then you had to push the tree branches back on the balcony to see the view. Very unhappy with this vacation rental. I would not stay here again.
Owner's Response: I am very sorry about this negative feedback and I was very surprised that the couple who left it felt so strongly about their week at our beach home. They had not contacted me during there stay to voice any concerns about the home except to complain that there were leaves in the pool upon their arrival.

I can guarantee that we will turn on the heater in the pool for your arrival if requested at the time of reservation. It is true that in early September when temperatures often still reach the 90's we don't normally heat the pool, but if it is requested by a guest then we are happy to do so for an extra fee to cover the costs of electricity.

I did not think the grill is very dirty as they mentioned, but I will be sure to have it checked more regularly, and if it requires additional cleaning, we will make sure it is cleaned.

The pool area is surrounded by nice trees and other plants. We love the way it is, as it provides privacy from the other homes, and adds to the outdoor environment. When it rains or is exceptionally windy often the leaves do fall around and in the pool area. But we do have a pool service that comes twice a week to clean the leaves out, and maintain the filters and vacuums. If the pool area requires an additional visit while you are there, we are happy to call the pool service to come again.

Although we provide the best service possible, and want to make sure your visit is nothing less than fabulous, we cannot always provide the same service that a hotel can offer. We do not have Managers, maids, or maitanance people on-site. But we do have a wonderful rental agency that is available 24 hours, and you can also always call me should you need anything else during your stay. We will do our best to take care of it as quickly as possible!

This was our first negative feedback in over 5 years of renting our home. Almost every other family that has stayed has given us wonderful feedback, and I am confident that you will have a great week too.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful Florida Beach Home with Heated Pool in Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119313vbi
813-389 3551
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Scotland, UK
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Attention families with teenagers / older kids - you have found your perfect rental, this place offers so much for them to do in downtime. This beautiful and immaculate home hits that rare note of being both stylish and homely at the same time. We loved every moment of our recent stay - it was even a pleasure to keep house. So many unexpected extras most welcome. Comfy beds and bedding, comfortable and quality furnishings throughout. Everything worked! Hot outdoor shower to keep sand from house. Garden so private, Steps from a beautiful beach and the trolley. Communications with owner prompt and helpful. Would I stay again? Yes please - I probably won't even bother to look elsewhere and you know how hard that is to resist!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Florida Beach Home with Heated Pool in Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119313vbi
813-389 3551
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Loved every minute. Anna Maria Island is the place for us. Thank you again for sharing your lovely home. Looking forward to next year
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Florida Beach Home with Heated Pool in Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119313vbi
813-389 3551
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Lakeland, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
August 17, 2009

Had a wonderful time. We love this Island
Helpful votes: 0/1