Orange Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

In this second floor unit, you will hear the surf at night in your master bedroom, which opens onto the balcony. The Palms sits directly on the Gulf of Mexico.

This 2 bedroom unit features a private balcony, ensuring a terrific view of the Gulf. Spacious interior (1233 sq. ft. inside living area and 267sq.ft. balcony) features a fully equipped kitchen (with KEURIG coffee maker), along with a full size washer, dryer and cable TV in living room and each bedroom. You have full use of the indoor heated pool, Gulf-front outdoor pool, fitness room and elevated tennis court. The fitness room is equipped with treadmill, weight equipment, stair machine and sauna.

Private boardwalks are available to take you directly to the beach, where umbrellas and padded lounge chairs are available for rent. The Palms is conveniently located to many unique shopping establishments and fine restaurants. There is an elevator for added convenience.

Keywords: Condominium

These two are the reason we're still here... and we're sure glad we are.

Gina & Rudi purchased this condo in 1996

We bought pre-construction, initially impressed by the quality of construction and the reputation of the builder.

In 1996, this was a newly developing area, and for this reason, today, it is an upscale area, closer to newer shopping and restaurants. We liked it then and we like it now.

The kids (and friends, of course) enjoy the indoor pool, all year round. Tennis can get a little breezy, but on a calm night (and nights are usually calm), it's great.

If you've got kids, it's so handy, on the 2nd floor, but not over the pool, being able to walk out or sit out on the balcony and check on them from time to time, without having to deal with typical pool noise.

The indoor pool is on our floor, as well. We've found it an all around great setup for kids.

24 Reviews of Property 119297 in Orange Beach, Alabama

Let the Surf Sing You to Sleep
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Let the Surf Sing You to Sleep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119297vbi
(321) 544 2899
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
trussville, alabama
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an excellent time at your place at The Palms last week. The condo was exactly what we needed and a great time was had be all. The view and location was nothing short of spectacular. Thanks again fir sharing your place with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Let the Surf Sing You to Sleep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119297vbi
(321) 544 2899
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our vacation at The Palms was great! The condo was just as advertised and even more spacious than the pictures indicated, including the large balcony and two large baths. The kitchen was well stocked which was great since we cooked two nights we were there. The condo being on the 2nd floor was very convenient to the pools, exercise room and trash disposal, as well as being just off the elevator. The Palms property was well maintained and had security on site. We will definitely request this condo again next year if we are fortunate enough to get to come back, and would recommend it to our family and friends. Doc's Seafood Shack in Orange Beach and The Shrimp Basket in Gulf Shores are hard to beat for great food and price. Both are on our "must eat" list!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lee!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Let the Surf Sing You to Sleep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119297vbi
(321) 544 2899
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Knoxville,TN
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very clean,spacious and comfortable condo. The elevator is just outside the door. Close proximity to the indoor and outdoor pools. Listing description and photos accurate. I would recommend this property to friends and family. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Let the Surf Sing You to Sleep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119297vbi
(321) 544 2899
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Steeleville, Illinois
5

Great Attitude Adjustment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo made for a great vacation. It was clean, roomy, and in a great location. We loved the big balcony and being on the 2nd floor. We saw dolphins from our balcony on the first two days. We enjoyed our meals at Lulu's, Tacky Jacks, and the Oyster House. We also enjoyed evenings at the Hangout where the bands were excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Let the Surf Sing You to Sleep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119297vbi
(321) 544 2899
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
ashland,al
5

A RelaxedThanksgiving at the Palms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed a great Thanksgiving at The Palms. The unit was very clean,comfortable and perfect for the whole family. The unit and premises were even better than the photos. From the front door to the beach took us less than a minute. Even without perfect weather, which we had, the mornings and late afternoons on the balcony overlooking the emerald waters of the Gulf would be worth the trip. We highly recommend this unit to anyone from a short stay, to as long as you can afford to be in paradise. What a great place to escape the hungry relatives!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Let the Surf Sing You to Sleep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119297vbi
(321) 544 2899
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Middleton, Tn.
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful week at The Palms. Everything was very clean and well maintained both inside the condo and outside on the grounds and pool. The owner answered my questions quickly and was always very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the 1200 plus square feet condo. We had been used to 900-1000 square feet, so the extra space was very nice. I have already recommended this condo to family and will definitely stay here on our next trip to Orange Beach. NW Middleton Tn.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Let the Surf Sing You to Sleep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119297vbi
(321) 544 2899
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Vacation 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Everything was wonderful! So convenient, clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Owner provided GREAT customer service. My family and I hope to go there again next year.
business
Let the Surf Sing You to Sleep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119297vbi
(321) 544 2899
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Tennessee
5

Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful time at the condo. Loved the convience of it being on the 2nd floor right across from elevator. Also nice that is wasn't right over the pool b/c of the noise/privacy and all, but we
could still sit on the balcony and watch other family members swim. And it was perfect for coming and going to the beach all day and loading/unloading car. The condo itself was very nice, spacious and clean (and I am obsessive about cleanliness). The decor was exactly what we was looking for. Very cozy. This place is top notch. If we ever visit OB again, we will NEVER stay anywhere else again because why mess with perfection! My 3 year old told me last I'm night he wanted to go back to OB and "live in that condo". Thanks for sharing it-we all had an awesome, memorable vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Let the Surf Sing You to Sleep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119297vbi
(321) 544 2899
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Hattiesburg,Mississippi
5

Great month of September

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My wife and I had a memorable month of September the weather was beautiful and enjoyed every minute of our stay. This condo has one of the best floor plans and is located on the 2nd floor where we could step out the door right at the elavator and be at the pool or on the lovely beach in a matter of seconds. We will definitely be repeat guest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank-you. Well be looking for you.
business
Let the Surf Sing You to Sleep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119297vbi
(321) 544 2899
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Hattiesburg, MS
5

Palms 213

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Great place to stay!! The view was great and the condo couldn't have been better.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children