Depoe Bay condo rental - Living Room - Towards Ocean About 70 Feet Away
Living Room - Towards Ocean About 70 Feet Away
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Depoe Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6 - 2 master suites with king beds, 3rd bedroom, 2 full bathrooms

Oceanside Euphoria is a luxury second-floor 1500 square foot condo about 75 feet from the surf in Depoe Bay at the Village at Northpointe on the central Oregon coast between Newport and Lincoln City. A resident whale estimated to be 45 feet long and 35 tons often frolics in the surf as close as 10 feet from the shoreline.

The condo clubhouse is available with 40' indoor heated pool & 8 person jetted tub, exercise room, pool table, 17 person mini theatre for DVDs. You'll love the fully equipped kitchen with black granite countertops & stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom has its own private deck & bath with a jacuzzi tub for two. The view of the ocean will mesmerize you in this romantic setting.

After looking for the perfect Oregon coast property for over 30 years, my wife and I purchased this condo in 30 minutes!

We were overwhelmed with the closeness of the ocean and the action of the waves. We also love the sea life frolicking in the surf, including whales, sea lions, seals, and countless birds, including our favorite, the huge flocks of Pelicans.

Vernon Bowlby purchased this condo in 2003

Depoe Bay, Oregon is one of the prime viewing locations for the great gray whale on the Oregon coast. The deep water close to shore and sea vegetation is inhabited year round by several hundred adult whales that are too old to migrate. These whales are up to 45-feet-long and weigh an estimated 35 tons. There are outstanding restaurants, excellent shopping, and miles of sandy beaches nearby. The clubhouse includes an indoor pool, workout room, and mini theatre.

The view from the second floor and outside deck is superb for ocean viewing up close. There are no bad days in this condo, no matter what the weather.

20 Reviews of Property 119275 in Depoe Bay, Oregon

Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
Sunriver, Oregon
5

Our dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
What a lovely condo! It was superbly appointed with everything we needed to make a great Thanksgiving break - including a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner! We spent a lot of time just sitting and watching the ocean.

While the condo was very quiet and we were not disturbed by any noise, we were happy to know that if we wanted to, we could go out to dinner or go to any of a number of nearby activities.

We certainly would recommend this to others who want the perfect getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
5

Beautiful condo, spectacular view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our first visit to this beautiful condo and a birthday present to our 92 year old mother-in-law. We had a great time, mostly sitting in the living room, fighting for the recliner/rocker, listening to the ocean. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need and we loved the way the pantry was laid out with the pots and appliances. You could see everything at a glance which made it super easy for us. A bonus too was the fact that the owners were very nice and communicated back quickly (unlike some other owners we have dealt with in the past). Will definately be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
POST FALLS
5

LET ALL YOUR STRESS JUST WASH AWAY WITH THE TIDE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is my second trip to the Euphoria condo, and it even exceeded the first perfect visit. This time I brought my parents to enjoy the beauty and comfort I experienced the first time, and they both had such a wonderful relaxing time, even talked my father into a Jacuzzi in the rec center for his sore muscles. My mother prepared a wonderful dinner with the convenience of a well equipped kitchen, but especially loved the sound of the crashing waves while lying in the master bedroom. We will definitely stay again and again. Be prepared to NOT watch TV, but be mesmerized by this view of the great pacific waves.
Mermaid in Post Falls Idaho
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
5

Spectacular & Beautiful

Spectacular & Beautiful
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Once again an amazing and wonderful relaxing weekend. This is our 4th visit to your lovely condo and we enjoy staying here each and every time. For anyone wanting to stay in a wonderful condo then they need to choose this condo. You have everything at your fingertips and we even enjoyed several of the DVD's that are kept here. Thank you again, for sharing your home.
Steph & Nick K.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
1

Looks deceive

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The living room and condo are beautiful as shown in the pictures. However it appears the is a recliner in the front window. I wrote the owner to verify since I have a bad back.

Well the back of the chair did lie back but would not stay in place. The chairs arms had been removed. The chair was extremely small and narrow. I am sure it was not what anyone would expect to find when told there was a recliner.

Otherwise unit was very well clean and well supplied.
Helpful votes: 1/9
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
Keizer, Oregon
5

Relaxing at the Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We really enjoyed our week's stay. It was hard to believe that this was a rental condo. There was so much attention to detail, it was hard not to be impressed. It was more like being home. The unit is extremely comfortable,very clean, pretty, airy and so well equipped. Everything was in perfect condition. Viewing the whales was very easy as they seemed to like this particular area.

Plan on staying here again in the near future,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
Draper, UT
5

LOVED this Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family spent 4 wonderful days in this condo in Depoe Bay. The condo was everything that we hoped it would be. The first thing you notice as you walk in the door is the incredible view. It was mesmerizing. The condo was clean, well maintained and was a great spot to either settle in and enjoy the view or as a base for site seeing in the area. We found a wonderful restaurant within walking distance called Tidal Raves - don't miss it! Our only regret - we never saw a whale, which just gives us a reason to return. Thanks for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
Lewiston, ID
5

Incredible home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our stay the first week of August, 2011 was absolutely perfect! This condo meets all your needs and compares with any luxury Oregon Coast vacation home. Quiet, beautiful ocean view, completely appointed, immaculately clean, and very comfortable beds! The list could go on... Vern & Ruth could not have been more accommodating. Had an awesome family vacation, and will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Awesome vacation home! Didnt want to come home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Look no further. If you are looking for a nice relaxing vacation home with stunning views and all the amenities you need, look no further. The owners of this place take great pride in this condo and are extremely easy to work with. We went to the farmers market in Newport on Saturday and bought a bunch of fresh ingredients to cook with for the week. My family got addicted to whale watching the whole week we were here. We saw them every day of our stay. I would highly recommend this place. I also couldnt believe how comfortable the beds were!!! Normally, I dont sleep well on vacation but I was so comfortable, I slept in every morning with the waves crashing right outside my window.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
bolingbrook
5

Depoe Bay Spring Break 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
First of all this condo needs new pictures on this site. These pictures do not do this condo justice. The condo is much better in person then in the pictures would suggest. That saying if the pictures were better I probably wouldn't of been able to get this place it would of been booked many months in advanced. As far as North Point goes it is the best view in Depoe Bay and this unit has one of the best views in the complex.
The property was spotless and well kept. We used the club house and pool and those were both clean and neat.
Ruth and Vernon were very helpful and answered all are question in a very timely fashion. Everything you needed for a great vacation minus the food was here. There was nothing we needed that wasn't at the condo. A one car garage comes with the condo rental a first for me.
While in Depoe Bay we went whale watching with Dockside Tour and spotted numerous whales. We were able to visit almost all of highway 101 from the condos central location. We were as far north as Ocean City and we cruised all the way down to Crescent City Ca to see the redwoods ( 14 hour round trip). The Oregon Ocean Research Center, Newport Aquarium, and Nye Beach are great destinations in near by Newport. Beach town shopping is awesome up and down the coast. Many wineries spot the coast bring extra luggage so you can bring some home. The spotting Horn in Depoe is a must check tide schedules. high tide is awesome.
Wild life spotted on our trip included, Sea lions( one right out our back window), bald eagle, pelicans, over 15 whales and many other types of birds.
I would highly recommend this condo for anyone looking for an awesome experience on Oregon's incredible coast. Location, views and comfort that would be near impossible to beat. I hope I will be able to take my family here again in the near future

Bolingbrook, Il
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3