Lake Austin house rental - Upper Deck overlooking lake
Upper Deck overlooking lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lake Austin House Rental Photos and Description
- 3 bedrooms plus Den, 1.5 bath, Sleeps 8.

LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT:

$125/night (Sun-Wed) April 20-23

(Couples, small groups only. Call/email if your group size exceeds 4 guests.)

(Couples, small groups only. Call/email if your group size exceeds 4 guests.)

Beautiful waterfront home on Lake Austin - just 10 miles to ACL. Kayak, boat, fish or just relax in hot tub or on one of the multiple decks. Cool waterslide, rafts plus lakeside fireplace.

Tropical, tree covered setting. Over 300 positive reviews!

Just lower your boat and hit some of the best 'glass' on the Lake. Completely furnished... Every room has a lake view. Multiple decks accommodate virtually any occasion from sunset cocktails to sunrise ski runs. Huge trees, Lush landscaping, swimming, boating, kayaking, fishing or just relaxing with a great view!

Youngsters feed the ducks while you light the fire in one of the grills and twilight sweeps over a winding blanket of water. After marshmallows, lower your boat and take the group on a spot-light adventure to see dozens of animals feeding along the wooded shores in the moonlight.

Feel like dining out on Saturday night? Hop in your boat and cruise to Hula Hut or County Line on the Lake. Or for more casual dining, drop in at Ski Shores and catch some live music.

This water world dream house includes everything you need for an exotic vacation with unforgettable adventure. Reserve your space now!

Corporate, Temporary, extended stay available. Furnished.

Comments from RECENT Guests. . .

Aug 18-20, 2013

T Johnson

'Fantastic - Tropics & Lake. Boat tie up is perfect! Wonderful family setup. Thanks for all your work to make things ready.'

Aug 11-18

M. Peixoto

'We had a wonderful time in your lovely home! The kayaks were awesome and relaxing. Everyone loved the waterslide and we got some hilarious videos of the grandparents trying it out! We also loved meeting you and your family and the time we spent with you made the week extra special.'

July 29-31, 2013

T. Carpenter

' Wow! What a wonderful place you have. We enjoyed the peace and quiet. Having coffee outdoors in the morning was the best. The swans added to it :) Boys claimed it was like vacationing in a tree house.'

March 13-17, 2013

R. Parikh

'The place was lovely and we will of course stay there if and when we come back to Austin. Thanks for all of your hospitality. We loved it!'

Feb 18-22

R. Stanley

'Our time there was really rejuvenating for both of us and so special.'

Feb 1-3

S. Keohane

'We had a wonderful time. My 4yr old keeps telling me she wants to go back to our new home ;)

June 28 -30, 2012

The Fleming Family

'What a treat to stay in a house on Lake Austin. We enjoyed our morning beverages on the patio by the water. and learned how to play bumper pool! Thanks for sharing your house with us!

June 4-5, 2012

Kristi & Clark

'We so enjoyed our last minute visit! Our greatest appreciation for opening up your Home for us to relax and get away! We look forward to seeing you again soon for a much longer visit. Have a wonderful summer until then!'

May 31-June 4, 2012

The Morales Family

'We had a wonderful relaxing weekend here thank you so much.'

May 21-25, 2012

Danielle M.

Thank you so much for such a relaxing stay! We had a great time spending all day out on the deck by the lake! The house had everything we could have needed!! Thanks again John and Sharon for being such great hosts, hopefully we can make it back next summer.

April 18-23, 2012

M. Castle

Bellevue, Idaho

'WOW! What a fabulous stay at the lakehouse. We enjoyed the lower deck so very much and took advantage of the kayaks and float tube to enjoy the fantastic weather. Thank you so much for bringing us the Sony music system too. And Sharon for taking us to the store. We greatly appreciated it. ...Looking forward to returning next year and relaxing on that lovely deck again.'

Read more comments in our GUEST BOOK at the house. We have hundreds of happy visitors filling the pages of our journals with wonderful memories.

More great memories....

SWISS FAMILY ROBINSON HOUSE

Rick and Janis Sanford, Mi.

Date of Stay: October 2009

We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hill country lake house while attending our son's wedding in Austin. It reminded us of a Swiss Family Robinson house, nestled in the trees with multiple decks overlooking Lake Austin. The owners are wonderful people who went out of their way to make our stay all we had hoped it would be. The house is very unique and gives you the feeling of being somewhat secluded off the beaten path and yet is only a short drive away from great restaurants and stores. We watched the beautiful sunsets each evening from the lowest deck by the water and felt the warmth from the outdoor fireplace at night and early morning as we sipped on a cup of hot coffee. This house is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Lake Austin. We certainly would recommend this property to others.

J Pedraza

San Antonio Texas

Date of Stay: September 2009

...IT WAS PERFECT!!!!!

I Absolutely LOVED the house! It exceeded ALL of my needs and expectations. The layout of the house was great, everyone had their privacy for sleeping arrangements. The basket from the top balcony to the outdoor dining area was my favorite part of the trip :) I like to BBQ...

The kayaks were so much fun! (w/ a life vest of course!)

The view was beautiful and all of my guests had an amazing time!

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay. I plan on coming back VERY soon.

More than 300 Positive Reviews in our Guest book!

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 119233 on Lake Austin, Texas

Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
average rating of 4.818182 based on 32 reviews
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
5

Great Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family recently spent spring break week at the lake house. We were in the area house shopping to relocate and it was a perfect location to combine vacation and business. We truly enjoyed our time at the lake! It was a little bit chilly, but that did not stop our kids from utilizing all that there was to enjoy. The kayaks were a big hit and my 11 yr old thought the slide was really cool! Or maybe I should say cold, but that did not stop him from having a blast! My husband and I enjoyed just sitting on the pier and watching the water and sunset. The owners were great to work with and provided everything you would need for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
California
5

Water Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a perfect vacation. Stepping right off the deck to swim, kayak or fish was great fun. All the comforts of home surrounded us. We felt like we were on a tropical vacation. Thanks again for being such great hosts and letting us share your water wonderland. Can't wait till we return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Houston
5

Water fun abounds!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dear Sharon & John:
We enjoyed our stay at your lakehouse. It comfortably accommodated two families -- a total of nine people. The kids loved the water slide, swimming, the rope swing and fishing. They didn't catch too many fish however -- we saved some for the next guests! You have a great location and we made a couple of easy trips into Austin to see the sights. The house was very clean and everything worked well. Jared was very helpful and friendly. The kids spent hours swimming off the dock. It was a highlight for them. We look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Longview, TX
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I spent Thanksgiving of 2012 at this beautiful property. Several times while sitting out on the kayak in the water I looked back up at the house and saw small conversational groups chatting away from the top balcony to the lowest of the Lakeside docks – everyone had their privacy but we were all together.
All of the amenities were present and I would recommend the property to anyone who wanted a peaceful retreat a scant 20 min. from downtown Austin with all that this wonderful city has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Grapevine, TX
5

Great Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had an excellent time at the lake house. Was perfect for our getaway with friends. The house was in great condition and the backyard made the trip. We loved grilling out and relaxing on the deck. The lake toys available were a blast as well including the kayaks and the floats. Overall it was a perfect experience. Thanks for the great time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
San Diego, Calif
5

Cindy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a great place to relax! We enjoyed the 5 days that we spent at the lakehouse very much. The house was very clean and well kept. The property was amazing...felt like you were staying in the Swiss Family Robinson tree house! The owners supplied fishing equiptment, kayaks, intertubes and various other items to enjoy on the Lake. Felt like we were out in the country yet only 30 minutes to downtown Austin. We will definately consider staying here again, should we be in the Austin area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Beaumont,TX
5

Peaceful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Everything was wonderful there! So peaceful and relaxing. We were able to see all the sights as planned and took advantage of all the fun activities on the property. It was great! Thanks for sharing the lake house with us. Truly a memorable time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Austin, Texas
5

Magical Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had an awesome and memorable trip at your lake house. Our weekend away was that much more memorable with the kayaks, wateslide, hot tub and large float! We felt like we were in a tree house all weekend! Thank you so much for your hospitality and allowing us to stay and enjoy your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Rosharon, TX
5

My Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I planned a Birthday weekend for my husband, myself and two other couples. I would like to say that we could not have chosen a better lake house. We were running a little behind schedule and were not able to meet with the Owner as we arrived but even still the home was very easy to find and we had no problem getting in once we arrived. Upon our arrival and opening the door to the home right away we noticed the Lake View and how clean and neat every room in the home was. Once we settled in, we were ready to go buy a few items for our stay and grab a bite to eat for dinner that evening. I'm happy to say because of the Owners instruction binder that was waiting for us on the table, we were able to locate a delicious Seafood Restaurant about 10 minutes from our location and a HEB only five minutes from the home. Although we were all adults this weekend we will defiantly be back with the kids in the near future. The home came equip with a water slide that went into Lake from the home level, fishing poles, Hot tub (which was very relaxing), Floats, Gas grill (that made awesome steaks), two kayaks and plenty of shaded Deck Space for relaxing. If you rent this Home you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Angleton, TX
5

FANTASTIC END TO OUR 2012 SUMMER!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wow! What an amazing last summer vacation place for our family. School starts again Monday and this was the best way we could have ended our 2012 summer. Thank you for your gracious hospitality and letting us use your wonderful "Swiss Family Robinson" home. I loved the waterslide! The first day we got there I thought I would never be able to do it because the water was so cold. But once I did you couldn't get me off of it. What a rush. Tony enjoyed the fishing off the pier but was out beat by his 8 year old son, Jake, with about a 3 lb Bass. We could never hook that big carp but boy was it fun! Spencer had so much fun catching air on the tube behind the boat and Journey and I loved the kayak trip we took. My favorite part, beside the slide and rope swing was relaxing on the deck reading my book then taking a dip and just chilling, floating in a tube. Thanks again! We hope to get to visit again! Wonderful place.

Tony, Sonja, Journey, Spencer & Jake
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway