Winchendon cottage rental - water view
water view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Winchendon Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2-3 bedrooms, 1full bath, sleeps 5

Lakefront year-round home on Lake Monomonac: Located on the MA/NH border in the Monadnock Region - excellent for swimming, fishing and boating and hiking nearby.Famous for its hiking and views is Mt Monadnock. State Park , 20 minutes away.Hunting, winter sports are easily done from there as well. A 2-1/2 bedroom completely furnished home, only 10 feet from the water. Dining room and sun/screen porch with a beautiful view of the bay in a 'no wake' boating zone. Home is located on a dead-end road. Paddle boat,kayak, provided.Private pontoon boat rides also$$$$.Private boat dock and side yard with picnic table at waters edge for gatherings etc with cookjng grilles of choice.You can sit in the screened porch or dining area and watch boats,fisherman and snowmobilers drive by. You may want to watch the beautiful sunrises as well.The home as available for weekends as well before and after peak season for 'get away' stays.Absolutely georgeous foliage views.

5 Reviews of Property 119135 in Winchendon, Massachusetts

Waterfront year round home with Boat Dock
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Waterfront year round home with Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119135
+1 603899
Winchendon Central Massachusetts
Springfield, MA
5

Bass and Crappie Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My overall review is excellent. My family and I arrived for our vacation in June 09 and were instantly greeted by the homeowners which was so welcoming. The house is comfortable the water was wonderful and the fishing was amazing, everyone in my party had a chance to catch bass as big as 8 pounds and crappie as big as 2 pounds. The dock was very accomodating to my 16 foot marlin sportboat. The homeowners even took us out on there pontoon boat for a latenight cruise (Thank You). We will be going back for sure. Thanks Andre & Nancy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waterfront year round home with Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119135
+1 603899
Winchendon Central Massachusetts
5

Lakeside charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent a delightful summer week in this clean and comfortable cottage. The owners are friendly, readily available and accomodating. The kitchen is well supplied and the lake view from the dining room is lovely. The grocery store is a convenient drive away and we had excellent pizza delivered. The swimming is great and we were able to entertain friends very comfortably. There is no A/C, just fans. The temperatures some days that week were over 100 degrees, but we didn't seem to mind at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront year round home with Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119135
+1 603899
Winchendon Central Massachusetts
Melbourne, Fl
5

wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I'd recommend it to all. Very convenient, and a lovely cottage!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! It was great having you
Andre & Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront year round home with Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119135
+1 603899
Winchendon Central Massachusetts
Charlotte, NC
5

The HIGLIGHT of our summer vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Once again our family visit to this lakeside home was the highlight of our summer vacation...our family members enjoyed our entire time (we got up early most mornings to catch the early morning mist floating on the lake, and went to bed with the stars filling the sky each night. We all took advantage of the available canoes and paddle boats, and our children stopped counting the fish they caught once they reached '100'! Believe it or nor, nobody EVER took advantage of the cable TV the entire week we were able to stay - we were pleasantly surprised that the kids didn't want to! This was our third year vacationing on the lake, and the amenities have improved each year (I mentioned the cable TV - that was a new 'benefit' this year that we did not take advantage of, however the new new bed topper was much appreciated - we slept like babies). We look forward to spending more time at the cottage next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront year round home with Boat Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119135
+1 603899
Winchendon Central Massachusetts
middletown ct usa
5

great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
property was neat and clean and roomy enough for everyone. Owners were very nice and were very helpful. Would definetly go back
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3