Lake Buena Vista villa rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps13
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Lake Buena Vista Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This is a GAMES ROOM Home and is for the GUEST who seeks the VERY BEST.

'SPECIAL OFFER'

23rd AUGUST - 29th AUGUST - $1195 including taxes

This superbly designed family-owned lakeside villa enjoys the status of being on THE CLOSEST RESIDENTIAL community to the magical WALT DISNEY WORLD, just a five minute easy drive to the home of MICKEY MOUSE.

On a premier development, only 30 minutes from Orlando International Airport, and within easy access of the numerous restaurants, shops and supermarkets of Highway 192. This luxury villa occupies an over-size PREMIUM lot on this estate, has a LARGE EXTENDED SUNDECK around the SOUTH FACING SWIMMING POOL, and has unrestricted VIEWS over a NATURAL LAKE and conservation area.

This villa is FULLY AIR CONDITIONED throughout and having two spacious sitting rooms, two dining areas, two well equipped games areas for children, six large double bedrooms, and FOUR full bathrooms, including THREE MASTER SUITES. The villa is equipped with HIGH SPEED Broadband WIRELESS INTERNET and has TELEVISION and DVD in all bedrooms.

This property is one of the most SPACIOUS and FLEXIBLE on offer for holiday rental in the Disney area. For the safety and comfort of all our guests we request that there be NO SMOKING within the property. Pets are NOT allowed. Local friendly Management Company always available to offer Guest assistance.

The GRAND ROOM and DINING ROOM: This spacious lounge and dining area are open plan with a modern vaulted ceiling. It is furnished to a superior standard giving a designer look, which is individual and special. These qualities are repeated throughout this stunning villa to ensure that your stay is one of complete enjoyment.

The FAMILY ROOM: This large room has wonderful views over the attractive fully screened swimming pool and children's pool. This room also has a vaulted ceiling and is furnished to the same designer standard as the rest of the accommodation. You will find comfortable sofas and chairs to enable you to enjoy the delights of the large screen Panasonic television, listen to music, or watch a DVD.

BREAKFASTING KITCHEN: The fully fitted kitchen includes a large dining area, and has every appliance that you could possibly need, including a full-size electric cooker, microwave, dishwasher, and a huge refrigerator/freezer with ice maker. The separate laundry room has a large capacity automatic washing machine and tumble dryer.

KING MASTER SUITE: The sumptuous master bedroom has a king-size double bed and its own private, very spacious en suite bathroom leading out to the magnificent fully screened heatable swimming pool and children's pool. A television and DVD are situated in this master bedroom.

SWIMMING POOL: The beautiful upgraded swimming pool and integrated children's pool with feature waterfall are really quite special, looking over the lake and conservation area. The south facing over-size pool measures 30 feet by 15 feet and has underwater illumination.

The large extended sundeck around the pool is 'cool decked' so you don't burn your feet when walking around the pool. The deck area is fully-equipped with a large table,upgraded padded chairs and loungers and automatic area lighting for the hours of darkness. Pool alarms are fitted to all doors leading to the pool area.

ONE KING and ONE QUEEN MASTER SUITES: Both large upstairs master suites are beautifully appointed with luxury bathrooms and have cable TV's and DVD players.

THREE TWIN BEDROOMS: One twin bedroom is upstairs attached to a queen master suite, and the other two twin rooms are situated on the ground floor and share the fourth bathroom.

TWO GAMES AREAS: Two very well equipped air conditioned games areas for children to enjoy.

This is a 'top of the range' executive villa, smoke free, and designer furnished to the highest standard for your every comfort and convenience.

Keywords: Luxury, Executive, Villa, House, Stunning, Lakeside, Disney-2-miles,

6Bed/4Bath, 3-Masters, Pool-Home

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 11912 in Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Stunning Lakeside 6 BR Pool Home - Disney 2 Miles - Games Room
average rating of 4.923077 based on 16 reviews
business
Stunning Lakeside 6 BR Pool Home - Disney 2 Miles - Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11912vbi
+011 44 1292 281136 (Scotland, United Kingdom) x from USA
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
UK
5

Awesome Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just wanted to let you both know we had a marvellous family vacation at your wonderful villa. On arrival we were so delighted and the villa certainly provided the wow factor. The location was perfect, very close to the theme parks and many restaurants. Best of all was the heated pool. The children loved the pool so much they wanted to leave the parks to get back to the pool. The children also enjoyed playing in the games room. We will definitely recommend this villa to family and friends. Thank you, Tony and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Lakeside 6 BR Pool Home - Disney 2 Miles - Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11912vbi
+011 44 1292 281136 (Scotland, United Kingdom) x from USA
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
4

Very Nice Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home was very beautiful, we had a few bumps at check in but they were addressed right away. We met the owners during our stay, they were truly lovely people. Our stay was wonderful with the exception of two things, the beds are hard and squeaky, if you are a firm bed person they will be perfect, and the thermostat is controlled with presets. We had to get up every two hours to set the air below 75, but I understand how guests can forget about thermostats and run up a huge electric bill. You couldn't ask for a better home and the owners rates are extremely reasonable for a home so huge and lovely. Thank you Elizabeth and Gordon for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review of our beautiful home. It was a pleasure to meet with you during your stay. Delighted to hear you had a great vacation. We are both very disappointed in your review. This is the first time either us, as the owners of the property, or our Management company have heard about the issues you mention. We feel it is unfair to bring up issues on a public forum without first reporting the issues and giving us an opportunity to address what was troubling you.

We would have been able to show you how to work the thermostat correctly when we met you. We will now address this by placing additional more detailed instructions beside the unit. All our beds have now been checked and ONE was found to need a minor repair. We appreciate that we cannot please all of the people all of the time, but we sure would like to try!!! All our beds have upgraded quality mattresses and strong bases so we truly believe that our beds are very comfortable.
Elizabeth and Gordon
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Stunning Lakeside 6 BR Pool Home - Disney 2 Miles - Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11912vbi
+011 44 1292 281136 (Scotland, United Kingdom) x from USA
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Maplewood, MN USA
5

Very enjoyable stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We found this villa to be just as advertised - clean, spacious, very easy to get to Disney parks, quiet neighborhood - wonderful setting with the lake in back. Because of our schedule, we didn't do any cooking, but the kitchen seemed well supplied with the necessary equipment. Great pool area and grandchildren enjoyed the themed bedrooms. Elizabeth was very responsive to questions. We had no issues that needed to be dealt with while we stayed. Would heartily recommend this property to anyone visiting the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Lakeside 6 BR Pool Home - Disney 2 Miles - Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11912vbi
+011 44 1292 281136 (Scotland, United Kingdom) x from USA
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Middletown, pa
5

Excellent disney family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Good Afternoon Gordon and Elizabeth.
I just wanted to drop you a quick note and let you know how much we enjoyed
your home for our Florida vacation. It couldn't have been more perfect. It
was so close to everything and had every amenity we could possibly hope for
and more. It was impeccably clean when we arrived and the staff that takes
care of it checked on us several times to make sure we had everything we
needed. The pool was amazing, although I must say I'm very glad I didn't
listen to the others in my group who said I didn't need the pool heated. We
unfortunately were there during a cold spell and would not have been able to
get in the pool had it not been heated. My kids still say the pool was one
of their favorite parts of the trip. Thank you again so much for allowing
us to stay in your home. If we ever head back down to Disney, we will
definitely want to stay there again.
Thanks again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Stunning Lakeside 6 BR Pool Home - Disney 2 Miles - Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11912vbi
+011 44 1292 281136 (Scotland, United Kingdom) x from USA
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Ayrshire, Scotland
5

Florida 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
By far a superior villa, fantastic location for Disney theme parks and close to all local amenities. The villa provided everything we could need and more, spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished into the bargain. Extra space around the pool area is great, especially for enjoying the beautiful view across the lake and the games room was a big hit with kids and grown-up alike. We have stayed here several times before and will definitely do so again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Stunning Lakeside 6 BR Pool Home - Disney 2 Miles - Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11912vbi
+011 44 1292 281136 (Scotland, United Kingdom) x from USA
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Seward, NE USA
5

Great Christmas Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our dream 'home away from home' Christmas holiday vacation! We were not disappointed as the home was exactly what we expected. We thank Gordon and Elizabeth for letting us share it! They have anything you would need to have an enjoyable time near Disney. The home is very spacious and much thought was put into making us feel 'right at home'. They had Christmas lights on the bushes outside and a few Christmas decorations hanging inside. The game room and pool were added bonuses. Elizabeth is a wonderful communicator and was so nice to work with. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Stunning Lakeside 6 BR Pool Home - Disney 2 Miles - Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11912vbi
+011 44 1292 281136 (Scotland, United Kingdom) x from USA
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Whitewater, Wisconsin
5

Wonderful Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Excellent vacation home close to Disney and very comfortable for the family. Our 2 children and our 4 grandchildren along my wife and I had a dream vacation in your home. Thank you very much for sharing with us. The home is everything it is advertised to be. We would stay again in a minute. Until next time.......
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Stunning Lakeside 6 BR Pool Home - Disney 2 Miles - Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11912vbi
+011 44 1292 281136 (Scotland, United Kingdom) x from USA
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Louisville,KY
5

Jane and family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our family had a wonderful time. Thanks for sharing your home with us. It is spacious and inviting. The kitchen was well equips and the remainder of the house was wonderfully furnished.

I would recommend this home without qualifications.

Elizabeth was always helpful and gracious.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stunning Lakeside 6 BR Pool Home - Disney 2 Miles - Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11912vbi
+011 44 1292 281136 (Scotland, United Kingdom) x from USA
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Greetings from Orlando! We have had a wonderful trip, and WONDERFUL stay in your home. I think that you have thought of everything! It has been a wonderful trip. Thank you so much! David.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Stunning Lakeside 6 BR Pool Home - Disney 2 Miles - Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11912vbi
+011 44 1292 281136 (Scotland, United Kingdom) x from USA
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Scotland
5

Enjoy the Sunshine State in great surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is the villa for you if you want a luxury holiday with scope for relaxation and easy access to WDW. It is clean, comfortable, contemporary and maintained to a high specification. I have holidayed in Orlando frequently over the past 20+ years and now return to this vacation home if it is available. I have not encountered any problems but a helpful management company is available if needed. An ideal location for any age group. Well equipped for all tastes so you can sit back and take it easy whilst the kids and granny have enough to keep them amused! The photos of the villa give you a taste of the real thing and you will certainly not be disappointed. I have no hesitation in giving wholehearted recommendation. I hope to visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4