Nags Head house rental - View from front with plenty of parking
View from front with plenty of parking
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps20
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Nags Head House Rental Photos and Description
House, 8 Bedrooms, 8.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20)

Pine Island meets Nags Head at this gorgeous, 8 bedroom, semi-ocean front estate! Built in 2003 and professionally decorated with you in mind, you're sure to love this home.

When you're seeking the perfect spot for your next vacation, there's no more important quest. Your search is over when you discover Beach Treasure, a seaside cache of modern conveniences and entertainment features sure to make you feel like a modern-day Ali Baba. A beautifully appointed home, the perfect Nags Head setting and free access to local recreational facilities... in this story, finding the treasure is just the beginning of the adventure. Special features include: Private pool, hot tub for 8, 10 High Def LCD TVs (each bedroom has flat panel with built in DVD player and great room and game room are large screen size), 10 DVD players, video library, stereo CD-player, High speed wireless internet access, sports bar with pool table and Foosball, 2 wet bars, 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, 2 microwaves, 2 ice-makers, central vacuum, gas fireplace, whirlpool tub, highchair, ceiling fans throughout, gas grill, basketball hoop, beach chairs, carport, multilevel decks.

Bed set-up: 4 kings, 2 queens, 2 bunk sets, 1 pyramid with trundle.

**Note- continue to scroll down this page to see all 16 pictures.**

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 71720 in Nags Head, North Carolina

Spectacular Semi-Oceanfront w/ Great Views!
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Spectacular Semi-Oceanfront w/ Great Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71720vb
(240) 832-0254 (Maryland, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Rockville, Maryland
5

Perfect Beach House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have vacationed at this beach house the past two summers and absolutely love it! It is spacious, clean and comfortable. There is plenty of room for several families to vacation together and everyone still has their own space and privacy, but also room to dine and relax together. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are clean, and there is plenty of space to unpack everything. The beautiful beach (with a lifeguard station!) is a very short walk across the street. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub at the house. The location is perfect - the house is on a quiet street, so you can just relax and enjoy yourself, but when you are looking for some more excitement, it is very close to restaurants, shops, outlet shopping, mini golf, ice cream, etc. My favorite part may be the beautiful view of the ocean from the front deck off the family room, it is so peaceful. We were very happy with the condition and location of the home and look forward to returning in the future. Our 3 children adore this house and visiting Nags Head. Don't forget to stop at one of the roadside farms on your way into Nags Head and buy some peaches to enjoy during your vacation!
Helpful votes: 16/17
business
Spectacular Semi-Oceanfront w/ Great Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71720vb
(240) 832-0254 (Maryland, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Blacksburg, VA
5

Return to Beach Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
14 of us spent a week at Beach Treasure. The rental process was simple and posed no problems for us. The owner was responsive and pleasant to deal with. The photos and property descriptions were accurate. We had stayed there several years ago and were pleased to find the home has been very well maintained and furnishings updated. The house is well equipped and clean. We had a good experience and would recommend the home to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spectacular Semi-Oceanfront w/ Great Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71720vb
(240) 832-0254 (Maryland, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Hendersonville, NC
3

Some Problems

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nice house and location. AC went out on top level. Several cleanliness issues with bathrooms, furnace air filters, etc. Pool was not well cleaned. Owner/property manager had to be called several times regarding these issues. Response adequate but should not have been needed in the first place.
Owner's Response: This review caught me off guard as the guest checked in on a Saturday, and did not call me or my management company until the following Wednesday night to report any problems. Upon hearing from the guest we sent someone out immediately to correct the problems after which the guest thanked us for the great response! The pool is cleaned every Saturday so by Wednesday it would be hard to tell when it became dirty but to move things along I just paid the pool company for an extra cleaning so I could address this guest’s concerns immediately. I did try to follow up with this guest a few times by email after their stay but never got a response.
Helpful votes: 13/17
business
Spectacular Semi-Oceanfront w/ Great Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71720vb
(240) 832-0254 (Maryland, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
PA
5

Geat Vacation House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We chose this house for our family of 12 adults and 7 children based on the website descripton and my conversations with the owner and the management company. It was perfect! We were able to eat together every evening in the large kitchen/dining area - this was especially important to us as our family is spread out acoss the country and we are not all together very often. We were pleasantly surprised at how close we were to the beach and both the adults and children loved the large swimming pool and hot tub. There was something for everyone at this house which is actually much larger than it appears in the photos. I was especially grateful for the 2 dishwahers and 2 full size refrigerators and the bedrooms were laid out perfectly for our family. Our sons (and some of our daughters-in-law) played basketball at the court in the driveway during every free minute and we cheered them from the decks. Everything we needed was close by - groceries, movies, the oyster bar (our favorite place), the happy hour shrimp bar at the pier, and even souvenir shopping. This house had everything we needed! We had a wonderful time and are making arrangements to return next year. Thank you to the owners for a vacation to remember!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spectacular Semi-Oceanfront w/ Great Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71720vb
(240) 832-0254 (Maryland, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
NJ
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
For years I have rented a house in Kitty Hawk and Nags Head for a family vacation which is just the guys (Uncles, nephews, inlaws). I always rented on the beach but need to rent a house for 12 guys with beds for each of us, I was not happy that I could not find a house on the beach but this house turned out to be just what we needed., It had a view of the beach and all the beds we needed. It had off street parking but most of all it was very clean with all the extras. What rental has 2 toasters 2 dishwashers game room with a pool we did not need in Nov. The space for dining, playing cards at night, watching TV was all we needed. This was my 1st year to rent this property and I called the owner immediately to rent it for next year since everything was great. Buy the way, I was lucky to have the master bedroom with the soaker tub which was great on my bad knees for golf each day. Not to say that I did not go into the hot tub along witht the other golfers. Would I recommend this property, lets say I am already in for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Spectacular Semi-Oceanfront w/ Great Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71720vb
(240) 832-0254 (Maryland, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Springfield, PA
5

Fantastic property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
8 to 10 of us have been staying in OBX for many years to play golf and this property is by far the nicest we've stayed in. There was more than enough room, everything was clean and updated and you can still hear and see the ocean from the front decks. It's only a short walk across the street to the beach. After the golf group left, my wife and a few friends came to stay out the remainder of the week and again, everyone was very impressed with the quality of the property. The kitchen was well-equipped with everything a large group would need for a comfortable stay. We will definitely be staying here again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spectacular Semi-Oceanfront w/ Great Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71720vb
(240) 832-0254 (Maryland, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Hillsborough, NC
5

Bart S.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was my first experience with renting a house on the Outer Banks, and I looked at many homes online berfore deciding on Beach Treasure. I could not have been happier with my choice. We had eight families gathering for a family reunion, and everyone was very happy with the accomodations. The house was clean and everything was in working order when we arrived. The kids, ranging in age from 6 to 10, loved the game room and pool, and the adults also loved the hot tub.

The kitchen was well equipped, with a large table and seating at the counter. As this is the central gathering place in the home, with the adjoining family room, it easily handled all 22 of us with no problem. With decks front and back, the views are great, and the house is very relaxing. The photos and descriptions of the house are very accurate, and there were absolutely no surprises on our arrival. The beach is a very short walk from the house, with easy access.

I spoke with the owner of the house a couple of times before making my decision to rent Beach Treasure, and he was very helpful and accomodating. I got the impression that he really wanted to make sure that our stay at his house was everything that we wanted it to be, and it was. The management company that he uses is also great, and very friendly and helpful.

Shopping, restaurants, grocery stores, and activities like mini golf and the Wright Brother's museum are close. All in all, I think this house is an excellent value, and would recommend it to anyone for a great vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Spectacular Semi-Oceanfront w/ Great Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71720vb
(240) 832-0254 (Maryland, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Gaithersburg, MD
5

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE - RELAXING VACATION!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house is unbelievable! The pictures don't do it justice...we were floored at the size when we first drove up. It has everything you need...private pool, hot tub, and a short walk to the beach. The listing is very accurate! The kitchen is fully stocked with a great table so everyone can share a meal together, and there are 2 dishwashers!!! The rooms are spacious and there are 4 kings so no fighting over who gets the big bed. We stayed with 2 other families and no one stepped on anyone's toes or disturbed each other because the rooms are laid out so well. I loved the views from the decks. It's so peaceful and beautiful...yet so convenient. The outlets are only a few minutes away as well as great restaurants and local shops. The rooms & bathrooms were very clean and the house was beautifully decorated. The owner was very nice and really helpful with any questions. We loved it and will definitely return! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spectacular Semi-Oceanfront w/ Great Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71720vb
(240) 832-0254 (Maryland, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
Queenstown
5

Great OBX Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Had a great time during the Labor Day holiday week. House was in great shape, plenty of room, and a close walk to the old Nags Head Pier, restaurants/bars, and a close drive to the grocery store.

The listing accurately describes and reflects the house, it was well maintained and the keyless entry was very convenient.

The owner is a great guy and will make sure everything is in order for a great vacation!

Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Semi-Oceanfront w/ Great Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71720vb
(240) 832-0254 (Maryland, USA)
Nags Head Outer Banks
3

Place was nice but could use some upgrades

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This place was big and spacious for 19 people but would have preferred twin/double beds instead of bunk beds since the 9 kids ages ranged from 9 to 25 with only 3 under 12. Overall the place was clean except the jetted tub had hair in it and the water was dirty coming out of the jets; didn't even use it. The 2 refrigerators didn't work right; never seemed to get cold enough. The light to the pool/patio was burned out. Wasn't thrilled about not having direct access across the street to the beach. I would think that the owners could break loose and buy a grill that would accomodate the amount of people they're renting to; you call that a grill.....REALLY!!!!! For the amount of money spent this place could use some adjustments & upgrades!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: As the owner of this property my goal is always to deliver the best possible guest experience. While I can't please everyone, I do my best and all feedback is taken seriously. It is important to note that the setup of the house is clearly stated on the website. Specifically it states that the bed set up is 4 Kings, 2 queens, a trundle with duo bunk, and a set of twin bunk beds. This is similar to most houses in the OBX and usually works well. The location is semi-oceanfront. Access is great and is across the street and a few houses down to the left. I have a 7 year old daughter and two 5 years old daughters and we are back and forth with no problem. This goes back to when they were infants. We also usually bring friends and end up with 9 to 10 kids under the age of 7 so if access wasn’t easy it would be a problem for us. You could pay around $2,000 more for a comparable oceanfront house, but that is the trade-off and I think the house provides a great value in this respect. A few years ago I switched to a small boutique management company for the sole purpose of providing better responsiveness and attention than what you get with some of the larger companies that manage 400+ houses. They do a great job and offer conveniences like keyless check in which allows you to check in directly at the house and I am finally comfortable that someone really has their “eyes on the house”. That being said, they can’t address problems if they don’t know about them and this was the case here. The light to the pool/patio was replaced, and the jetted tub was thoroughly cleaned after this guest’s stay. As for the refrigerators, the upstairs refrigerator was replaced this year in June of 2011 before this guest stay. A common problem that occurs in my house as well as others is that as new guests arrive, they immediately turn the refrigerator to the coldest setting which causes problems and actually makes it take longer to cool. We leave a note on the refrigerator addressing this very concern. The grill was also replaced in June of this year with a brand new model. We replace it at the beginning of each season and will continue to do so in the future. I did check with my management company on the size of the grill and was unequivocally told that this is the standard issue. Overall the house is great and will serve most groups well. I am always available and look forward to the opportunity to tell you more about the house if you have any questions!
Helpful votes: 24/27