Killington house rental - Living room/ fieldstone fireplace
Living room/ fieldstone fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Killington House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 13

Close to Killington (12 miles from Access RD) but just far enough to experience the traditional Vermont countryside. This home is ideal for those who want to be near skiing but have their privacy. You also have the option to ski Sugarbush which is 25 miles away. In the summer, take a short walk down the private road to the White River. Enjoy fishing, tubing, kayaking, hiking, biking, or golf. The house has wireless high speed internet and is in a private community which has a recreation area between the White and Tweed River with 2 tennis courts.

Located off Scenic 100 near the Green Mountain National Forest, this home is in a wooded secluded setting. Close to the VAST trails for snowmobiling, this home has hardwood floors throughout with a cathedral ceiling and a natural field stone fire place in the living room. After a day of skiing or hiking, relax in the outdoor 7 person hot tub. In the summer, sit outside on the patio, make a camp fire in the fire pit and roast marshmallows.

Whether it's the winter or summer, there are plenty of activities to keep you occupied. Or just sit back, relax, and enjoy the beauty of the Vermont Mountains.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 119086 in Killington, Vermont

Hot Tub Home in Wooded Setting
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Hot Tub Home in Wooded Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119086
Killington Killington Area
New York, NY, USA
5

Excellent Ski Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
The house is in a perfect location within the woods, plenty of privacy and real holiday charm. There is ample space for 13 people, the living room especially is perfect for late night tea around the fireplace with friends. Killington slopes are about 20min away, but the scenic drive goes very fast. I would recommend the well equipped house with an incredible hot tub outside to everyone! Thanks again Dan for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Hot Tub Home in Wooded Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119086
Killington Killington Area
5

Perfect spot for a ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our party of 13 people had a perfect weekend in the chalet! The chalet has a great layout, and our large group felt very comfortable (not crowded). The chalet is well equipped with all of the kitchen gadgets you could ask for, and the location is fantastic.We spent one day skiing at Killington and another day at Sugarbush. The owner was very professional and provided excellent service.
business
Hot Tub Home in Wooded Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119086
Killington Killington Area
5

Dream Vac.House in a Perfectly convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family was looking for a place to stay in Vermont for a week in August. All the places we found gave us a quote that was at least $500 more than what Dan provided us with. We thought it was too good to be true, especially considering the size of the house. It has so many rooms that we all had our own private space for a week. Upon our arrival, we were all pleasantly surprised by the condition of the house. It was very clean, with all the comforts of home. We were so impressed by the kitchen, which was stocked with everything we could possibly need in order to cook a meal. Since we don't eat out and prefer to cook our own food, this was a huge plus. I was going to bring a blender with me, yet decided against it. Amazingly, there was a decent blender in the house which worked great so I made smoothies for afternoon snacks. We also took advantage of the Netflix service available to us. It had any kind of movie you could think of, and it was a really nice way to spend an evening. The hot tub was phenomenal. We've never had the pleasure of using one, so this was such a treat. The owner left clear instruction that anyone can follow. The house had working internet connection which was a huge convenience because we could look up any directions we wanted online. Dan gave us tons of info regarding activities, grocery stores, nearby attractions, restaurants, etc. Initially, we were skeptical about the hiking trails in the area. Fortunately, Dan assured us that there were tons of hiking trails to choose from. We were no disappointed. There's the Long Trail, Appalachian Trail, side trails, lake trails, waterfall, trails to the top of the mountain. This area is hiker's paradise, yet it's so conveniently located to Killington, which has the stores and restaurants one might need. The house itself is in Stockbridge, which is a charming small town. We loved the location of the house because it was not too far from the main road. We didn't have to drive a mile or two on a narrow dirt road, and that was a blessing because we have a Honda Civic not an SUV. Overall, the house is a dream and Dan is a pleasure to deal with. So helpful and polite, always just a phone call away if needed. I highly recommend this rental!!!! Thank You for a wonderful Vacation!
business
Hot Tub Home in Wooded Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119086
Killington Killington Area
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This place was excellent! The owners were very nice and fast to respond to all of my questions and concerns. The house was clean and smelled very nice. Fire wood was provided and the hot tub was amazing. I am already looking forward to renting this place again.
business
Hot Tub Home in Wooded Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119086
Killington Killington Area
4

Steve from Jersey says Great House!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This place could not be more Spacious and Comfortable. Plenty of Beds for 12 people. If you like to cook there is enough Kitchen space plus Pots and Pans. Hot Tub is clean, house and bathrooms are well kept. Having the Linens on the Beds was convenient. 15 Minutes to Killington. Cannot say enough about how pleased we were with the house.
business
Hot Tub Home in Wooded Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119086
Killington Killington Area
Boston
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I stayed here with some friends a couple of weeks ago, and we had a fantastic time. The highlights were the large kitchen, the fireplace, the outdoor hot tub, and the seclusion - it's right in the woods - I'm not sure you can even see another house. The owner was also very helpful and welcoming and prompt in all communication. Thanks for the great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hot Tub Home in Wooded Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119086
Killington Killington Area
Boston, MA
5

Great vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The house was great. Everything was exactly as described and even better. House was clean and ready for us when we arrived.
House does not feel big, but it was perfect for 13 people including bunch of kids and dog.
It was a pleasure to deal with owner of the house. We had many questions and changed our plans several times, but Dan responded to everything patiently and accommodated all our requests. All e-mails were promptly answered. House rules were logical, reasonable and easy to follow.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this house to all our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hot Tub Home in Wooded Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119086
Killington Killington Area
Lancaster, PA
5

Tranquil and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of August 2010 and the house was amazing - very large with 5 bedrooms (much more space than we needed and it would be great for a group trip) and surrounded by the Green Mountain National Forest. Very private - a perfect getaway from the stress of "real life." The house was well-equipped with everything you'd need for cooking, eating, and being merry. And, the hot tub....oh mama! Even though the house is in a development, every home is very private and you still feel like you're in the middle of the woods. The dirt roads were a challenge to hike on - lots of steep inclines and declines. A very short hike to the White River. And, the area itself is more beautiful than words can describe - this was our first trip to Vermont and we were enchanted. Our canine companion enjoyed his visit as well. And the owner, Dan, was so helpful with his list of suggested activities - that was very useful. He was also very responsive to any questions I had.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hot Tub Home in Wooded Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119086
Killington Killington Area
Fort Lee, New Jersey (Northern), USA
5

Perfect Home Away-from-Home/Vermont House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I rented this home for the first time this past January. My family and friends, along with myself, fell in absolute love with this home. The house sits in a very private corner at the end of a nice long driveway. The rooms are spread out around the house on different levels. The living room is such a comfortable space, enough for everyone. ...the way the house is built is just so fun and cozy. And you're able to enjoy the beautiful view of snow-covered trees and grounds from a warm and cozy environment. The home was super clean and it was well-equipped with amenities and necessary items, almost as a hotel would provide. I would certainly recommend this home for anyone looking to enjoy the beautiful ski slopes just miles in distance, or just looking to escape the everyday routine and relax with a hot cup of cocoa. Also, the owner is really great with correspondence and is very kind; he keeps his home in tact!! I look forward to staying here again in the future!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hot Tub Home in Wooded Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119086
Killington Killington Area
New York
5

Very Nice Home in the Mountains Nearby Killington

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed here for a long ski weekend in early February. There were 8 adults and two babies. The bedrooms are comfortable, the living room spacious, the kitchen well equipped. We all commented that it was the best stocked home we've rented, and we've been doing this for close to ten years. We skied at Killington which was a scenic 20 minute drive from the house. The home is set right amongst the trees and is very quiet and private. The only negative is that because it is so secluded you don't get any TV channels. This will not bother many people, especially if you want to "get away from it all". We just happened to choose Superbowl weekend for our stay. Oops. It ended up being OK. Those of us with children stayed in and watched it online (in Spanish!) while the others went out to a local bar. The owner could not have been more friendly and accommodating. He tried his best to rectify the TV problem in time for our stay but to no avail. Maybe they will get cable up there someday... Also, the owner provided lots of helpful information about local amenities and activities. The house did have a Wii console and a very nice DVD library. The high-speed WiFi is a huge plus. Did not try out the hot tub. Fireplace was nice. I'd rent it again. It was a very good value!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3