Woodstock cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Woodstock Cottage Rental Photos and Description
- 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6 adults

Classic Country Cottage nestled on nearly 5 acres bordered by Active Year-round Stream, Stone Walls, Open Fields and Woodlands. Close to Woodstock Villiage, in South Barnard, our home sits off a safe scenic dirt road just past a Working Dairy Farm and surrounded by large Private Estates. We are just a few minutes to Suicide Six, and a short drive to major ski mountains.

Lakota Road is a lovely place to center your Vermont travels.

Our home is simple, comfortable, well appointed, easy to maintain, and a pleasure to enjoy alone or with family/friends. Both bathrooms have just been renovated.

Add paragraph 1:

We are Boston based Interior Designers with a 15 year old son. This is our much loved weekend getaway.

The cottage is casual, yet well equipped. It is large enough for a group of friends, yet cozy enough for a couple or small family. We are in a lovely and desirable location, close to the town of Woodstock, and village of Barnard. We deliver a meticulously clean and well maintained home for your enjoyment and comfort. There is NO Internet, and no cell coverage. We can add Internet for long term renters. Cell coverage up-the-hill (hike or drive).

There is a wonderful fire pit for late night smores and stories.

The covered porch with a gas grill for dining al fresco.

Games/TV room for kids with a games/puzzle closet, PS3 and Wii. Satellite TV, DVR etc.

6 Reviews of Property 119014 in Woodstock, Vermont

Classic Country Cottage for Romantic Getaway. Safe. Private. Views.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Classic Country Cottage for Romantic Getaway. Safe. Private. Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119014
978 369-3689
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
5

Loved our time at Lakota Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a great time at Lakota Cottage - it was perfect for us. It's convenient to everything in the Woodstock area. The furnishings are comfortable and the style restrained country. The beds were quite comfortable, so everybody slept well. We were very impressed with how useable and well provisioned the kitchen is. It is small, but it lacks nothing essential for the serious cook - we ate very well indeed. The only thing we lacked was cell service (is this a blessing or a curse!!?!). We enjoyed ourselves very much non-the-less! Thank you so much for sharing your cottage with us.
business
Classic Country Cottage for Romantic Getaway. Safe. Private. Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119014
978 369-3689
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
shiloh nj
5

cozy cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our second stay at this lovely, well-maintained cottage near the charming town of Woodstock. The cottage is clean and cozy with all the comforts of home. The kitchen is well-stocked with cooking necessities, and closets stocked with clean linens. The owners are extremely accommodating and very pleasant to deal with. Rooms are decorated nicely and fresh paint in bedrooms and bathrooms. There is a lovely side porch that is perfect for watching the sunrise over the mountains and listening to the stream in the backyard. This cottage is off the beaten path but in a great location to visit many beautiful areas in Vermont. We are already planning our next stay and creating more great memories at this lovely cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Country Cottage for Romantic Getaway. Safe. Private. Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119014
978 369-3689
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
null
5

Charming cottage, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We spent a winter week at the cottage with our two daughters, ages 2 and 6. It was ideally situated, just a 10 minute drive from Woodstock (one of our favorite Vermont towns - Billings Farm, great library with awesome kids room, good restaurants) and about the same distance from Suicide Six, a totally family-friendly ski resort, perfect for our new learners. The sledding slope out back was also great for young sledders (and they even have the sleds!). The house itself suited us in every way - cosy but spacious enough for everyone to have their own room (and we could have had friends stay, too, considering the bunk beds in the downstairs bedroom!), bright living room with fireplace for afternoon reading, and well-stocked games and puzzle cabinet for the kids. Plus some really nice extras you don't find in every home - truly tasteful decor, lovely cotton sheets, thick and fluffy towels. It feels like you are in a well-tended B&B! Additionally, Tony and Hilary were terrific - when the power went out on our last morning, Tony was totally available for our slightly panicked call. Highly recommended all around. We will come back again for certain!!
business
Classic Country Cottage for Romantic Getaway. Safe. Private. Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119014
978 369-3689
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
shiloh nj
5

Lovely Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a great place!! Great setting, nice view with a stream. This is a super clean, cozy cottage on a quiet secluded road, yet not far from Woodstock. Great hiking nearby. The White Mountains of New Hampshire is also a fantastic day trip. Lots of quaint towns close by. We enjoyed the Barnard general store where we had a nice, quick meal (great sandwiches!!) What a relaxing place to return to after wonderful day trips and hikes. We hated for our vacation to come to an end!! Highly recommended. We will be back!! The McClain/ Quinzer families. Sammy too!!!
business
Classic Country Cottage for Romantic Getaway. Safe. Private. Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119014
978 369-3689
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
Bridgewater, MA, USA
5

Highly recommend - will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
If you are looking for a quaint, country cottage stay in VT, then this is it. The cottage was clean, comfortable, easy to find and just a short drive in to Woodstock. Had all the amenities we needed for 3 adults and 2 small children. Took Tony's advice and visited the country store at the end of the road - GREAT recommendation - the bacon and eggs were fresh and fabulous!
The weather was a little chilly so we didn't get to enjoy dining on the porch but we did sneak a hot cup of cocoa just so we could take in the view and listen to the water flowing in the creek....so peaceful!
Would recommend to friends and family. In fact my mother (who we bought here October 2008 when she visited from Australia) has requested we look in to availability when she and my aunt come to visit this October.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Classic Country Cottage for Romantic Getaway. Safe. Private. Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119014
978 369-3689
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2004
  • Stayed: Dec 2004
Hi: This is our newly decorated cottage getaway. It's great for a cozy romantic getaway, or even two families to share. Please feel free to call.
Helpful votes: 4/6