Mission Beach house rental - view of bay from rooftop & most rooms
view of bay from rooftop & most rooms
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Mission Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath luxury view home - sleeps 11

Newer home 3 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath home with panoramic views of Mission Bay & Sea World. This home is spacious for large groups - every bedroom has access to own bath. The home was built & furnished in December 2004 with approximately 2000 square feet. Enjoy the views from 3 separate decks.

The rooftop deck is approximately 500 square feet for entertaining or simply relaxing in the sun. Sleep under the stars with the portable bed and down comforter! 'Toys, toys, toys' for both inside & outside include 4 bikes, 4 boogie boards, surfboard, sand toys, beach chairs & towels, games, gas BBQ.

Inside is a computer with high speed internet connection, DVD players in all bedrooms & family room. Linens are new high quality - beds are pillow top mattresses, even the pillows are down & feather. Enter the ground floor to one bedroom & bath - this bedrpp, has a Queen Bed.

Privacy even for more one family!!: Upstairs to the next level is the huge family room, fireplace, kitchen & deck. Views of bay from this level. Kitchen has granite counter tops & stainless appliances. Family room has 2 sofa beds from Lazy Boy - one queen & one double. These sofa beds are unique in that they have a 'blow up' air mattress which makes it feel like home.

The third level has master suite with fireplace & private deck. Pillow top king-size bed for comfort. The next bedroom & bath has queen & twin beds. Rooftop deck! Approximately 500 square feet for entertaining or just relaxing. Views are incredible. Sleep under the stars with portable bed & down comforter. Two car garage - This is a full, direct access 2 car garage!

This home is located in the heart of Mission Beach but the immediate area is quiet. The bayside of Mission Blvd is generally quieter at night & this home in particular is surrounded around by nice, quiet neighbors. The home has 2 fireplaces - one in the master. Most rooms have peaceful views of the bay & ocean from a few rooms. The master retreat is on the top level, therefore, has the best views. The deck outside the master is great to enjoy your morning coffee or glass of wine.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 118982 in Mission Beach, California

Spacious, Luxurious View Home in Mission Beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
Spacious, Luxurious View Home in Mission Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118982
Mission Beach San Diego County
Los Angeles Area
4

Nice Vacation Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Great location for a San Diego get away! Easy walking distance to both Mission Beach and Mission Bay, the home is well equipped for vacationing families (we had 2). From towels, to shampoo, to beach chairs & boogie boards, it made packing for this trip super easy. Beach cruisers (4 of them) were also provided for our use -- fabulous for our teenagers as they could take off at a moments notice.

The home was contemporary in style, in newer condition & very comfortable for our use. The great room was really spacious and had plenty of space for our party of eight. Each bedroom had its own TV (which was also great) & there was a computer with internet access available for use as well. The land-line telephone was also available for unlimited local calls (which again, was convenient). The home was clean and the owner was very responsive to my communications prior to our arrival.

While we had been forewarned to keep the garage door closed, we did have a laptop stolen from the house when we had left the front door unlocked (this is not uncommon in a beach community) -- lesson learned for us to lock the doors! Other than that... no incidents or issues.

We did the whole San Diego thing... Sea World, Zoo, Scrips Aquarium, Snorkeling (amazing at La Jolla Cove), Belmont Park (a pier carnival with rides --- Thursday nights, they have $10 off wristband prices!), and even a tour of U.C.S.D for our daughters (sophomore & junior in high school). The location of the house made it easy to access everything. Our two dogs enjoyed their daily walks on the beach &/or bay too (before 9 a.m. & after 6 p.m.).

Overall, it was a great family vacation.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 45/46
business
Spacious, Luxurious View Home in Mission Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118982
Mission Beach San Diego County
Saskatoon
5

excellent family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This vacation home was exactly as advertised and provided excellent value for the money. Joanne is very good to deal with and we felt like she was our friend. We would definately stay there again. Gerry
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, Luxurious View Home in Mission Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118982
Mission Beach San Diego County
N. Mankato, Mn. 56003
5

Perfect for Families of all ages!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for the perfect family getaway. The large open living space is perfect for hanging.out and the kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, dishes and utensils. The bedrooms and bathrooms are situated to give everyone a private, quiet space. There are bikes, beach towels and sand toys to use. Both the bay and ocean are close by as well as dozens of restaurants and Belmont Park. We watched dolphins swimming in the ocean, picked up shells and even saw live starfish! Perfect vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, Luxurious View Home in Mission Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118982
Mission Beach San Diego County
Gilbert
5

Great escape from Phoenix!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our families first time renting a place for a week. We have 8 kids and this house was so perfect for us. Super comfortable, tons of space, easy walk everywhere. We have a 12 passenger van, so luckily our family was staying nearby with outdoor parking spaces that we used, otherwise we would have been stuck as the garage could not accommodate a van (only mentioning this as we hadn't given it any thought prior to renting). The owner is very easy to work with and was very kind in answering all of our questions. If you are a first timer like us things you might want to bring are: extra beach towels (there were not enough on site), tin foil, saran wrap, tupperware, plastic ware (just handy to have for beach and extras if you have a large crowd). The area was VERY quiet, close to bay and beach. Farmer's market was a treat, something new while we were there, located at Belmont Park. We would definitely book again in off season to save a little $$.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, Luxurious View Home in Mission Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118982
Mission Beach San Diego County
Vancouver, Canada
4

Great house for a large group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Stayed here over New Years with our family from the Canada and the UK - 10 of us- and it had plenty of space on 3 levels to spread out and a big kitchen which is always important when people are sharing the cooking!
Did a lot of driving and sightseeing - Zoo, Seaworld, Coronado, Embarcadero, The men went to the Chargers game and it was easy to drive to the Transit base in Old Town - 10 mins from the house- and get the trolley from there. I thought the Outlets in San Ysidro, a 25/30min drive south, were better than the Carlsbad ones.
I wish we had more time there because we only rode the bikes up the bay side on the last day and it was great that all these things were at the house for our use. Also a plus is that the house location was very quiet. Any questions that we had were quickly answered by the owner including when we were actually there they were very quick to get back to us. I would totally recommend it to friends .
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review - the best part of the home is it is quiet at night.
business
Spacious, Luxurious View Home in Mission Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118982
Mission Beach San Diego County
Peoria, AZ
5

Awesome location, awesome place, everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Location was perfect, just far away from the noise but close enough to walk to whatever you need. Belmont park is 3 blocks down the road, beach is a stone throw away, Sea World is a 5 min car ride... I have a 2 yr and 3 yr and we walked to the beach every day, it was perfect.

We went with my brothers family which sometimes can be a little much and the house was we equipt where we weren't all over each other.

I have a suburban which fit into the garage along with my brother's suv so that was also a HUGE plus.

I can keep going and going and going about how great this place is... STAY HERE!!!!! Do not pass up this location!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious, Luxurious View Home in Mission Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118982
Mission Beach San Diego County
Tucson, Arizona
5

Great House, Lots of Space, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had 6 adults and 4 children staying in the house and never felt like we were tripping over eachother. The view from the window in the master bedroom was better than anything on tv. The beds are very confortable. The location of the house is perfect for anything you want to do, close enough to the "action" of Mission Beach but removed enough to have a peaceful nights sleep. I have recommended the hose to friends and I will return again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review - the best part of this location is that it is quiet at night. I have been to other areas of the beach and that is not always the case. Joanne
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, Luxurious View Home in Mission Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118982
Mission Beach San Diego County
4

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home was exactly as described in the listing. The house was well-equipped with everything we needed. We ate in about 1/2 the week with no lack of kitchen equipment. There were plenty of linens and toiletries provided as well. The master bedroom and bathroom is gorgeous. There is a deck connected to the master bedroom with a telescope and a some nice outdoor furniture.

The owners were excellent. We had a couple of questions and they were very responsive to our needs. They were able to get us kids' bikes for our two kids to ride during the week, even though the bikes weren't originally listed as part of the rental.

I loved the roof deck and the quick walk to either Mission Bay (Santa Barbara Cove, I think) or Mission Beach. Every day we were able to take a quick stroll two blocks to Belmont Park or Mission Beach. The house is practically right on Mission Bay. I think it was one house away from the Bay. We rode bikes on the boardwalk area on the Bay almost every day while we were there. It was such a fantastic location.

I would definitely recommend this property to any families going to the San Diego area and hope to stay here again sometime!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review - The home has great views of all San Diego from the rooftop. The bay is one home away so views of the bay from most rooms and decks. Joanne
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, Luxurious View Home in Mission Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118982
Mission Beach San Diego County
Toronto, Canada
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We recently stayed at this place for one month to escape the northern winter. We found that it looked just as it did in the photos. We appreciated that Joanne answered all emails so promptly. The two things we liked the most about this house were the spaciousness of the living area (It was HUGE.) and the master bedroom. The view from the bedroom was my favourite by far. (We did check out the roof top patio, which was fantastic, but since it was winter, it would have been too cool and windy for us to spend much time up there.) The beds in the house were VERY comfortable - much better than the ones we find in hotels, so we always slept well. The house was very well stocked which was much appreciated. We've rented in Mission Beach before so we knew what to expect. But we feel we lucked out with the location of this place. We liked being so close to the bay. It was quieter and calmer than the ocean side. We were close enough that I could walk to Sea World when ever I wanted in 35 minutes. (An annual pass was the same price as a one day pass.) We frequently rode around the bay on the bikes that came with the house. We liked that helmets and locks were provided. The wifi is a good speed. The computer that comes with the house is very, very slow, so you are better off using a laptop if you have one. While we were there, we checked out several other rental homes that had been on our short list before we selected this house. After seeing the others, it reconfirmed that we had made the right choice. None of the others that we had liked online were as new, as spacious, or in as good a location as this one. We had a terrific month at this house and hope to return in a couple of years for another month. We just hope that we will be able to stay at this place again as enjoyed our stay so much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious, Luxurious View Home in Mission Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118982
Mission Beach San Diego County
Hawthorn East, Australia
4

Great location, plenty of space

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a great family stay here, young kids (7 and 9) as well as grandparents. Everyone has their own space, good workable kitchen, amazing views from the deck on the roof. Easy walk to both bay and ocean, but especially the bay which is only about 30 steps away. The location is also very convenient for local things like shops, restaurants and the Belmont Park rollercoaster and park. The location is also really good for San Diego attractions like Sea World (literally 5 minutes away by car and probably only a 15 minute walk), the zoo and airport are easy drives as well.

Would recommend for families that are used to a bit of space as this is a pretty big place and you don't feel crowded at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1