Manasota Key condo rental - Private access to beach!
Private access to beach!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manasota Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

La Coquina Condominiums are a direct beachfront complex consisting of 48 units. There are six two story buildings set on beautifully landscaped grounds. The complex boasts a great heated pool, saunas, underground reserved parking, personal storage room, sundecks as well as a private beach. This unit is located in building D and is approximately 80 steps to the Gulf of Mexico. This unit offers new furniture and paint, a stackable washer & dryer with great views of the pool and Gulf of Mexico.

The master bedroom has a king sized bed, color TV with DVD and ample closet space. The living room has a queen sized pull out sofa as well as color cable TV, (LCD/HD),and XBOX console w/games. Kitchen is fully equipped with brand new utensils, pots, pans and small appliances. Queen sized aerobed available. Storage unit under building filled with beach chairs, bikes, umbrella, new electric George Foreman grill and floats. Enjoy the warm breezes and sounds of the water on the screened in lanai. A great getaway on one of Florida's pristine gulf beaches.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 118869 in Manasota Key, Florida

Manasota Key- Direct Gulf-Front Getaway- 'La Coquina Condo'
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Manasota Key- Direct Gulf-Front Getaway- 'La Coquina Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118869vbi
(732) 446-0042
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Long overdue vacation at La Coquina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful 8 day stay in Manasota Key. This was my first experience with VRBO and everything went off smoothly. The owner of this condo was excellent to work with and the Condo fit our needs perfectly. Breakfast on the Gulf view Lanai everyday made a terrific start to each day. The storage room below was stocked with chairs, floats, beach umbrella, etc. for our use. The condo was furnished very nicely and comfortable. We are planning a return visit in December and will definitely try to arrange staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your gracious review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your overdue vacation at our condo. We love it there also and enjoy being there as often as possible.
We hope you choose our condo again to relax in the sun and surf!
business
Manasota Key- Direct Gulf-Front Getaway- 'La Coquina Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118869vbi
(732) 446-0042
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

January at La Coquina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had an outstanding two weeks in this one bedroom condo. Everything was as advertised: excellent space, well furnished, well appointed kitchen and outstanding location. A few steps to the beach for walks, shelling, sunset and wine (the sunset was provided but you bring your own wine!). Looking forward to a longer visit next year. BTW, Manasota Key has some nice restaurants and Blind Pass is not to be missed.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beach condo. We make every effort to make our guests/friends happy so their vacation is memorable. Hope to see you next year!
business
Manasota Key- Direct Gulf-Front Getaway- 'La Coquina Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118869vbi
(732) 446-0042
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Marshfield, MA
5

April 5, 2012. Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thanks for a wonderful stay! My husband, son and I stayed for a week at this condo. Super time. It was great to have a fully equiped kitchen, bikes, beach chairs coolers etc. We couldnt ask for more! The condo was clean and comfy and loved have the beach so close. We were able to take nice walks in either direction for our morning stroll. One night we even walked to a local restuarant for dinner.
Fabulous and friendly! We would come definately come back!

thanks for all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were happy that your family enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review, we hope to have you stay again with us in the near future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Manasota Key- Direct Gulf-Front Getaway- 'La Coquina Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118869vbi
(732) 446-0042
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
4

Don & Judy Wi.

Don & Judy Wi.
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We spent 2 weeks at the condol The condo is well furnished. Including bikes, beach chairs and bar-b-que grill. Friendly people, lack of traffic and beautiful sunset make for a peacefull vacation. You can go for long walks on the beach looking for shells and shark teeth. It was nice to have the owner call to see if everything was ok. Hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you both enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you next year!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Manasota Key- Direct Gulf-Front Getaway- 'La Coquina Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118869vbi
(732) 446-0042
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
JAMESBURG, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I stayed there in July and I love the
fact that the gulf was right there and
you did not have to drive to it. The
place was really nice inside it had
everything you needed for the weeks to
cook and do laundry. I can not wait to
go back down again next year!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Manasota Key- Direct Gulf-Front Getaway- 'La Coquina Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118869vbi
(732) 446-0042
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Carmel, IN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Fabulous location...walk or ride bikes to restaurants, Stump Pass. All the conveniences of home provided by congenial owner. Nearby boat rental for trips down the Intercoastal Waterway to private islands. Beautiful beach for sunsets, long walks, shelling. Affordable and perfect for a couple or small family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Manasota Key- Direct Gulf-Front Getaway- 'La Coquina Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118869vbi
(732) 446-0042
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
York, Pa.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We spent two weeks at Manasota Key and enjoyed every minute of it. The condo was modern with new appliances. There was very little traffic on the highways but plenty of room on the beach. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Manasota Key- Direct Gulf-Front Getaway- 'La Coquina Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118869vbi
(732) 446-0042
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Carmel, Indiana
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
People talk about a "turn key" home this is a "turn key" vacation spot! Everything was provided for us from beach chairs and bikes to the sandy beach and beautiful pool. We needed a relaxing vacation at the beach and that's just what we got. We even got a call from the owner to make sure everything was as we thought it would be. The condo was nicely decorated and clean and the condo complex was very well maintained. We hope to go back next year!!!
Tom and Sally Mandon
Carmel, Indiana
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Manasota Key- Direct Gulf-Front Getaway- 'La Coquina Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118869vbi
(732) 446-0042
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Copiague, New York
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
A perfect winter getaway; the weather was fabulous, & the condo felt like home from the moment we entered the front door; clean, bright & very comfortable. Everything we could possibly want was provided, including bikes, beach chairs & bar-b-que grill! The friendly people, lack of traffic, & beautiful sunsets all added to a memorable vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Manasota Key- Direct Gulf-Front Getaway- 'La Coquina Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118869vbi
(732) 446-0042
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
East Brunswick, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
I spent a week last April at the condo and it was fantastic. The condo itself was well furnished and has an open, airy, seashore feeling. Sitting on the lanai you have a great view of the gulf and of the pool. The beach is right down the sidewalk - great sunrises. Convenient stores and restaurants are also just a short walk away. Great place to have a relaxing beach vacation.
Owner's Response: Thanks, See you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1