Saco house rental - House
House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights
 

Saco House Rental Photos and Description
Perfect Family Home - Fenced in Yard - 4 Bedrooms, 2 full baths. Sleeps 8.

Book early and don't miss out! PLEASE NOTE: we are located in Saco, Maine, you will NEVER be asked to send payment via wire transfer or overseas. This property is located in Kinney Shores, Saco, on a very quiet street, just a 1 minute walk to beautiful 7 mile beach. Our home is well maintained & very clean. It features double decks w/ocean views. Nicely landscaped w/private fenced-in yard & Rainbow brand swing set. Weber gas grill and highspeed internet. Very family friendly yard w/lots of space to stretch out & relax. This home is fully furnished with LINENS PROVIDED. The first floor has a fully equipped kitchen, HE washer/dryer, dining room, living room, full bathroom & bedroom (w/double size bed). The master bedroom is located on the 2nd floor, has a plush king bed & 27' TV. Also on the 2nd floor are two more bedrooms (each w/2 twin beds) and a full bathroom w/double sinks. This property is perfect for families!

Open the windows and hear the ocean lull you to sleep at night, and dream of the memories you'll be making. Our home offers one of the nicest private yards to unwind in after a great day at the beach. Sit on the deck and enjoy a cold beverage as the kids play in the enclosed yard. Please feel free to email or call us with any questions.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 118857 in Saco, Maine

Family Friendly, Kinney Shores, 500 ft. From Beach NOW BOOKING 2014
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Family Friendly, Kinney Shores, 500 ft. From Beach NOW BOOKING 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118857
+1 207 408-5134
Saco Southern Coast of Maine
Rutland,, MA
5

The perfect family getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We have now stayed 2 years in a row and plan on next year being a third! It is the perfect family getaway. My husband, 5 year old, 2 year old, and my mother and I all stay and have so much room and privacy. The backyard with the swings, the toys and, especially, the one minute walk down to the beach make it just perfect! We have tried another house in the area but it didn't come close to meeting our expectations like this one. Thank you and we will be back!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Family Friendly, Kinney Shores, 500 ft. From Beach NOW BOOKING 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118857
+1 207 408-5134
Saco Southern Coast of Maine
Montreal
5

Ideal place for families with young kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at this house. Location was ideal (5 min to the beach). Beach is very quiet on this side, with few people on it. Beach is clean and you can walk for miles.

As for the house, we were two families there during our stay (with a total of 5 kids ranging from 6 months old to 5 yrs old) and the house was perfect for our needs. The house could probably used some improvements in certain areas, but it was very clean and safe for the kids. They really enjoyed the backyard with the swing set.

So overall, we would recommend the house to friends with kids, for very nice family time and a relaxing place. I should say as well that Cynthia and John were very nice and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Family Friendly, Kinney Shores, 500 ft. From Beach NOW BOOKING 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118857
+1 207 408-5134
Saco Southern Coast of Maine
5

Packing up to leave . . . sadly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a nice property an easy walk to the Ocean - 5 or 6 houses, safe area. We had 4 adults and 4 kids. Home had everything we need and owners greeted us with some needed supplies, which was nice. The enclosed back yard is lovely for the kids. We are leaving in a few hours, but look forward to coming back. A quick 1/2 mile walk to Ocean Park, and a short drive to Camp Ellis (2.4 miles) or the Pier. We recommend staying here for a nice family vacation, low stress, close to the beach: a modern, clean home with all necessary amenities and then some.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family Friendly, Kinney Shores, 500 ft. From Beach NOW BOOKING 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118857
+1 207 408-5134
Saco Southern Coast of Maine
Saugus, MA 01906
4

Our stay in Saco Maine!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
It was me, my wife, our three children (ages 6, 5 & 2), my brother in-law, sister in-law and my niece. There was plenty of room for all of us. The listing was very accurate. The property was very clean and well-maintained. If I had to be critical about anything it would be the back yard deck, it could use some attention. The owners were very helpful and provided great customer service. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative. The beach is a short walk down the street and Old Orchard Beach/Pier is a short drive. We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family Friendly, Kinney Shores, 500 ft. From Beach NOW BOOKING 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118857
+1 207 408-5134
Saco Southern Coast of Maine
Montreal, qc, Canada
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Great location. Clean house.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4