Scituate house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Scituate House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2.5 baths + an outside shower and half bath, sleeps 12-14

Enjoy your family vacation from this luxury ocean front home. You will experience unobstructed ocean and salt marsh views from every room just steps from 'Peggotty Beach', a soft sandy barrier beach. Experience morning ocean sunrises and evening moonrises, beach walks, clambakes, kayaking,swimming, paddle boarding and bicycling. The open floor plan and wrap around deck is perfect for entertaining family and friends. The house accommodates 12 -14 people with thoughtful amenities included. Above is a unique widow's walk providing panoramic views of Scituate Harbor while enjoying cocktails at happy hour with evening sunsets. This luxury home comes complete to make your vacation a memorable experience. Perfect for vacations, holidays, anniversaries, special occasions or an off season long weekend getaway. For more info visit www.peggottybeachhouse.com . To book this home call 330-329-4117.

18 Reviews of Property 118817 in Scituate, Massachusetts

Luxury Ocean Front Beach House - Accepting Reservations for Summer 2014
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury Ocean Front Beach House - Accepting Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118817
+1 330-329-4117
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We cannot say enough about how beautiful this Scituate home is! We enjoyed our week with our grown children and their spouses and our four grandchildren ages 11, 10,9 and 7. Our whole family enjoyed the kiaks, paddle boards, crabbing and clamming in the marsh. The house was decorated beautifully, and equipped with everything we needed. The outdoor decks were wonderful and we loved the close proximity to the beach. We have taken quite a few family all inclusive vacations and everyone agreed this was the best. They all want to know "when can we do it again"?
Owner's Response: Thank you Diane we would love to have you all back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean Front Beach House - Accepting Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118817
+1 330-329-4117
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Norwell, Massachusetts
5

Perfect Beach House for Friends and Family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We love this beautiful beach home! It's hard to find vacations that appeal to to the older kids but this one did. They loved the privacy of the wrap-around porches, the access to the harbor, exploring the marsh, kayaking in the ocean, the beach, and jumping off the low bridge at high tide! We loved everything about the house. It seemed like a brand new home: so bright and fresh. We appreciated the air conditioners in the bedrooms, the free wi-fi, the amazing views from every room, the abundance of supplies for anything (we had a lobster boil and the whole set-up is there!), the new kitchen appliances and countertops, the outdoor shower and bathroom, the nice grill with gas line (we grilled most nights), the beach stuff (chairs, toys, umbrellas, kayaks--no need to bring a thing), the ample parking, the overall cleanliness and organization of the place, the close proximity to: grocery store, entertainment, bike/walking trails, the Driftway train station (to go into Boston), etc. It's a dream home that we thoroughly enjoyed and highly recommend for families of all ages!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Ocean Front Beach House - Accepting Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118817
+1 330-329-4117
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Saratoga Springs, New York
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have spent three summers renting this house on Peggotty beach. And we will be returning this coming summer. It is truly amazing. We have 4 young children and they are never bored here. They spend the first half of their days swimming, boogy boarding and playing at the beach. Then once it's low tide they go behind the house to explore the marsh where they find crabs, clams, and so much more. In the evenings, there are 2 great porches to enjoy the evening on, grills galore and we sometimes enjoy fires on the beach. If the weather doesn't cooperate Boston is an easy trip whether you drive in or take the train. The town of Scituate provides a lot of activities too. There's a movie theatre, a bowling alley and a lot of great restaurants, bars and ice cream shops. As the mom of the group who usually ends up packing and getting everything together for the week, this house makes it so easy. Everything there is very nice. You don't need to worry about bringing any extras. We just bring our clothes and food and we are good to go! I would highly recommend this rental. It's the perfect south of Boston getaway and you don't need to worry about the traffic you get traveling down to the Cape!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean Front Beach House - Accepting Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118817
+1 330-329-4117
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
5

Absolutely beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just got back from our stay in this beautifully appointed beach house. The layout is perfect for large family. The location is close to everything . The owner made sure their home had all the necessary amenities and + more. My grandson (3 years old) was in heaven to find the "DVD drawer". View of the sunrise or sunset in the "chart room or widow's walk" is just spectacular. Beds are really comfortable. Even with the hot weather, the house was cool at all time (ceiling fans, air conditioning). We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend without any hesitation this property. Thank you Sara for sharing your home. If ever we return on the East coast, we will definitely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Ocean Front Beach House - Accepting Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118817
+1 330-329-4117
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Memphis, TN
5

Perfect Wedding House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I got married on April 16, 2011 and this was one of three houses we rented in Scituate for some of our family who was coming in for the weekend. This house was absolutely ideal and by far the best of the three we rented. There is a gorgeous view in both the front and back of the house that led to some of the most beautiful pictures we have ever taken. On the top floor of the house, there is a room with windows that give you a 360 degree view, and that is another place where you really appreciate the beauty on both sides.

The house is set up perfectly with gorgeous decorations. It felt more like we were visitng a friend than renting a house from a stranger. With the other houses we rented, they were definitely decorated like they were rental houses.. with cheap furnishings and decorations. Not this house. I even asked the owner where she got some of her decorations because I'd like them for my own house!

The listing description was extremely accurate. We would definitely come back again. We would like to come in the summer when we can use the beach, but by coming in April, we were able to use the fire pit on the deck which was very nice!

There is also tons of space downstairs for entertaining. We didn't get a chance because we got too busy, but we had thought of having some of the wedding guests over on Thursday night and it would have been the perfect house for it.

I highly recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Anne, we were happy to be part of your wedding experience! We'll be waiting for your return.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Ocean Front Beach House - Accepting Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118817
+1 330-329-4117
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Littleton, CO
5

Terrific Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed at this wonderful home for our spring break vacation at the end of March 2010. Our group included 5 kids aged 6-17 and 3 adults! We had a terrific time. Highlights were: watching the sun rise over the ocean from bed (priceless), kids walking over the bridge into town, easter egg hunt on the beach, wading in the marsh, chasing crabs, clambering on rocks..... ! Now for the house: It is truely 100% prepared for your family, toys, movies, books, games, the kitchen is perfectly stocked for casual or formal dining, internet worked perfectly for my husband as he had to bring work with him, beds were very comfortable and clean, the 2 tvs worked perfectly, views from the front and the back are breathtaking (at high tide you feel almost surrounded by water), very thoughtfully decorated, super clean and comfortable. We had planned to take several day trips while we were here and only took one, opting to play around the property instead. We came from Colorado and could not have asked for a better experience on a New England beach. Thank-you Sara and I am sorry that it has taken so long to send in this review. I have noticed that Scituate has been hit hard with this Boxing Day storm and I hope that your home has faired well. We certaily hope that we are able to return again soon. The kids started asking about going back next spring break as soon as we got back to Colorado.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We faired very well during the blizzard with no damage to the house or property. Tell the children we are looking forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ocean Front Beach House - Accepting Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118817
+1 330-329-4117
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Everything was 100%

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family from age 73 to age 2 were all comfortable and enjoyed every moment! The beach was safe for the children and beautiful for the adults! The salt water marsh at high tide was great fun for the older children using the kayaks/life jackets provided. Your care taker was so kind and thoughtful. Thanks so much!! We highly recommend this beach house and hope to return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ocean Front Beach House - Accepting Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118817
+1 330-329-4117
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Agawam, MA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This house is amazing! Located right at Peggotty Beach, not only do you get a front row seat of the Atlantic, but it affords easy access into town. The house is beautifully appointed and has almost everything you can think of - beach chairs, kayaks, life preservers, lobster pots, etc. My family was truly impressed, so much so that we already have a family member booking for next summer. If you're looking for the classic New England beach experience, this is the house for you. You won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Ocean Front Beach House - Accepting Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118817
+1 330-329-4117
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Dallas TX
5

Best Mother's Day Ever-Excellent

Best Mother's Day Ever-Excellent
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The house was perfect-Right on the beach very close to Scituate Harbor and Maria's Sub Shop-We had a party of 11-8 adults and 4 children-the house is laid out just right. The house has everything you need for the great vacation. The decks on the front and back of the house are great-plenty of room to spread out and relax. They have plenty of toys-games-videos and video games for the kids. The chart room has binoculars and is very cool. We played golf at Widows Walk which is just up the street-tough track from the back tees. The owner was a pleasure to work with and the transaction was very easy. We will be back again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean Front Beach House - Accepting Reservations for Summer 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118817
+1 330-329-4117
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Tarzana, CA
5

Exceptional Fourth of July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My partner and I treated our families to a week's vacation of luxury. Our stay in this most magnificant home was exceptional. We wanted for nothing, the house had every ammenity necessary. We came from California and others from Florida, 12 in all and we never were in each other's way. The porch, sunrooms, living room and widows walk were sanctuaries for everyone. The beach, fireworks and location simply perfect. A dream vacation spot for any group of any age.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1