Northside villa rental - View of Pool and side deck
View of Pool and side deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 4 + 2 on an inflatable queen air mattress

This beautiful hilltop villa, located in the delightfully tropical climate of St. Thomas, Virgin Islands, offers a 360 degree view of the expansive waters that surround our island. The passage where the aquamarine Caribbean Sea merges with the awesome Atlantic Ocean is seen to the East, and the famous Magens Bay is visible to the West, offering an unparalleled scene of both our own, and neighboring islands. From the decks of Sea Dreams, you can whale watch in the late winter and early spring, enjoying the warm sunshine and cool trade winds that bless the island year-round. The villa features a gourmet kitchen and two suite-style bedrooms, which are air-conditioned and include luxurious baths, making this newly-built, custom-designed house the epitome of relaxation.

This villa is equipped with an automatic diesel generator to fully power the house during the frequent power outages.

The perfect site for an intimate wedding, and only 5 minutes from Magens Bay, rated one of the top 10 beaches in the world, you have the opportunity to explore plantation era ruins, stroll through a coconut grove and snorkel virgin reefs at your leisure. The location of Sea Dreams is prime, being just 15 minutes from both the airport and the bustling Main Street shopping area, but you may never want to leave the privacy and comfort of this whimsical island dream house.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 118789 in Northside, Virgin Islands

Sea Dreams-Luxury Waterview Private Villa with Private Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Sea Dreams-Luxury Waterview Private Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118789
340 514-4897
Northside St. Thomas
Gig Harbor, WA
5

Wonderful Villa--Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I brought my family to St. Thomas for 11 days--we had the true pleasure in staying at Sea Dreams! Well appointed, wonderful pool, the views from the home are spectacular. The location is excellent, you can get anywhere on the island in 20 minutes from the home. If you are thinking about a Caribbean vacation I recommend your starting point to be at Sea Dreams. We look forward to making it back one day soon. It was a perfect place for our kids to enjoy--ages are 10, 8 and 5. Enjoy the memories you will make while at Sea Dreams.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sea Dreams-Luxury Waterview Private Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118789
340 514-4897
Northside St. Thomas
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
5

Island Perfection!!!! A total dream come true!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We absolutely loved this beautifully done villa! The owner Joyce is an absolute gem, and handled every aspect of our stay so perfectly.

We had never even seen the north side of St Thomas- had only been to the south/ airport & ferry departure, etc while going to other islands. Wow! Gorgeous, peaceful, quiet--- and then this perfect villa-we will definitely back!!!!

The villa is beautiful, so comfortable, perfectly equipped, and so private. The views from every direction are spectacular!

You can't go wrong staying at Sea Dream Villa!!!!!
Owner's Response: Dear Alan and Penny,

Thank you for the great review, we really try to keep the villa in excellent condition. We strive to be helpful and make sure our guests enjoy their visit. I hope we see you back at Sea Dreams in the near future.

Regards,
Joyce
business
Sea Dreams-Luxury Waterview Private Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118789
340 514-4897
Northside St. Thomas
Miami, Fl
5

Honeymoon in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I stayed here at Sea Dreams in June 2011. We had a wonderful week long stay for our honeymoon. This place is beautiful and the views are amazing! My favorite part was watching the morning birds come visit us. It's also so nice to have your own pool to come home to each night. You will be very pleased with this location and view. The only downfall is that you do have to drive to get to the beach, so if you want to be directly on the beach, this home is not for you. Also, there is only AC in the two bedrooms, so the other parts of the house do get a little warm in the middle of summer.
Rent a jeep--it is a must and such a great way to see the island and go to St.John at least twice. It is beautiful there!! You can't go wrong with this home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Dreams-Luxury Waterview Private Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118789
340 514-4897
Northside St. Thomas
Tampa, FL
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The pictures don't do this place justice. It is everything you see and more. Wonderful 360 degree views from the house. All of the amenities you would expect and more.

The owners were great; they met us at the airport due to Carnival and all of the downtown roads were closed. They showed us a short cut back to the villa which saved us a big headache. Directions at the house to local restaurants and markets help finding the items you need easy.

Overall it is as good as it gets and we will be back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Sea Dreams villa. I wish I was a better photographer because most guests coming into the villa tell me the villa is much nicer than the pictures.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Dreams-Luxury Waterview Private Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118789
340 514-4897
Northside St. Thomas
Stamford, CT
5

Better than our fondest expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This place is absolutely gorgeous. The view is as advertised. The house and pool are lovely, secluded, well constructed and well maintained. It is five minutes by car from the loveliest beach on the island (and five minutes from the best milkshake shack we've ever visited). We rented a car for the week -- a necessity. One of the owner's representatives met us at the airport and guided us to the house -- and called us throughout the week to check if we needed anything. The owner even stocked the fridge for us. We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Sea Dreams-Luxury Waterview Private Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118789
340 514-4897
Northside St. Thomas
Muskego, WI
5

Wow- if you like the photos, you'll love the home!

Wow- if you like the photos, you'll love the home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Made a last minute decision to dodge hurricanes and come in early September. How nice to have a place that exceeds your expectations. You look at listings, pour over photos and wonder what's cropped out and hope that there are no obvious caveats that you missed. Is there a house right on top of it? (no), is there a noisy road in the front (no), etc. No worries here! Every view is lovely, the home is beautifully appointed and private but with views in three directions that are outstanding. Owners were available, but gave us our privacy. I tried to get better photos that represent the views but could not- the photos here while well done, do not do justice to the overall experience. Loved watching storms in the upper bedroom on three sides. Everyone may not enjoy the occasional lizard sightings but then maybe the caribbean is not ideal for those folks. Rent with confidence, we're picky and we loved it. Happy to act as a reference and answer specifics if you like. First floor bedroom should work for disabled though the shower and so forth are not barrier free. I have a disabled relative we'd love to bring here because she could enjoy awesome views and nice rooms and a great private pool which is why I recommend for people with disabilities. Check with owner about accessibility.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Sea Dreams-Luxury Waterview Private Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118789
340 514-4897
Northside St. Thomas
Bowie, Maryland
5

Breathtaking...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My husband and I along with our two teenaged sons stayed at the villa for two weeks in August. When I found the website which featured the Sea Dreams Villa, I knew it would live up to our expectations we had for a relaxing private vacation. Actually, it surpassed our expectations. The views are breathtaking and the tropical breezes keep you comfortable. The villa is spacious and nicely decorated; very comfortable. It's a wonderful villa to rent if you want to have a unique memorable vacation. Joyce is a wonderful gracious host and we will definitely return to St. Thomas and stay at the Sea Dreams Villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sea Dreams-Luxury Waterview Private Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118789
340 514-4897
Northside St. Thomas
Morgantown, Indiana
5

spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
After months of looking at various properties, we decided on this one. We made an excellent decision(and we are VERY PICKY)! This house is wonderful. The views are spectacular from every room of the house(even in the shower!). The pictures don't do it justice! This house has everything you need for a family to stay a week or more! My kids (8 and 4) had a ball in the pool every day! If you want a private beautiful place to spend a relaxing week, then this is the one for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Sea Dreams-Luxury Waterview Private Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118789
340 514-4897
Northside St. Thomas
Texas
5

Heaven On Megan's Bay!!

Heaven On Megan's Bay!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
My husband and I with our son stayed here last year. We will never forget how wonderful this house was. It was amazing to wake up in the morning and open the doors to feel that great breeze. There was not one thing we would change about the house or our stay there. We are planning on returning asap. Joyce was wonderful and so were the dogs. We loved the iguanas in the yard watching us drink our coffee in the morning. We love St. Thomas. Candice and Jason- Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Sea Dreams-Luxury Waterview Private Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118789
340 514-4897
Northside St. Thomas
Evansdale, Iowa
5

Totally AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
This house is more than we expected. Totally awesome. Cannot wait to return. If you do not like dogs, do not stay there. They have 2 dogs at the owners house next door. Only the little will come and see you and her name is Nona. Take a dog treat for her, she is really great. Pool is really nice. Bathroom off pool area is really great so you do not have to walk thru house wet. Grill out back is really nice. Very peaceful and fun. Bedrooms have good comfortable mattress on them. The upstairs bedroom has a balcony with great views. Once the windows are opened we never needed air conditioning. as it comes with a great breeze. Rent this and you will never regret it.
Helpful votes: 5/9