Avalon townhome rental - Double Decker with PM Shade
Double Decker with PM Shade
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Avalon Townhome Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 9 adults

One of the most reviewed properties in Avalon. This immaculately maintained five bedroom home is great for two families or for a family with grandparents. It's perfect for four kids and four adults. This tastefully decorated townhome can sleep up to nine. The bedrooms are large; and two come with deck access.

Special features include granite-topped counters, hardwood flooring in 2nd floor & designer accessories. Amenities include three TVs, a microwave, a whirlpool bath, one-car garage, and a generous amount of off street parking. Shopping, restaurants, the morning paper & coffee, and kids' fun are all just one block away.

Six beach tags are included in your weekly rental. 9 Guest maximum. Please families only.

No prom, Senior Week or WEEKEND rentals. Please check Availability Calendar Before Contacting.

Shopping & Dining: Walk to the Paper Peddler, morning coffee at WAWA, and all kinds of surf shops, baked goods, & boutiques. Walk to Via Mare (white table cloth, Italian BYOB), Tonio's for take out pizza and seafood, Philly's famous cheese steaks and hoagies, Nemo's family dining, Tortilla Flats Mexican, upscale Cafe Loren, or the Rock N Chair.

Best of Avalon/Stone Harbor: Best Thing to Do on a Cloudy Day: The Cape May Zoo, a couple miles south on Rt. 9. Your donation is your admission.

Best Pizza: Tonio's, 1 block north on Ocean Drive.

Best Italian Dining: Via Mare, 2 blocks north on Ocean Dr.

Best Fine Dining: Cafe Loren & Diving Horse Avalon

Best Boogie Board Beach: 27th St.

Best Golf Course: Twisted Dunes.

Best Driving Range: Sand Barrens public.

Best Lunch Spot for watching golfers: Sand Barrens Back Deck

Best Bar w/ Beachview: The Windrift Deck Bar

More Details
Hide Details

My earliest recollection of Avalon is 1959. I recall the movie theater, Charlie's Hamburger joint, and Skee Ball on the Boardwalk. Some roads were made of sand and pebbles. We used to 'chase' the pesticide truck on bikes while it sprayed for mosquitoes up and down the blocks. My parents bought their own place in 1972 and my family bought this townhome in 2003. We have rented to many great families over the years...many of which contacted us to see how our house and my mom's house survived SuperStorm Sandy. Thankfully, other than 3ft of water in the garage, there was no damage. Reservations come in earlier with each passing year.

We believe Avalon/Stone Harbor to be the premier South Jersey shore town. We bought this property because of its roomy bedrooms and Great Room, multiple decks, proximity to town, & unlimited parking.

15 Reviews of Property 118779 in Avalon, New Jersey

Immaculate Avalon Townhome
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Immaculate Avalon Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118779
484 753-5851
Avalon South NJ Shore
Houston
5

Great house and fantastic owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I've brought my wife and two kids up from Houston twice in the last 4 years (Philly transplant). The owners are great to deal with, the house is spotless, and it's in a great location. We'd highly recomend it and plan to return next year after we complete building our home here in Houston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Avalon Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118779
484 753-5851
Avalon South NJ Shore
5

welcoming, beautiful, well taken care of

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
awesom! upon arrival, pictures did not express all the beautiful details of the property. the home was very spacious and very nicely decorated, even down to the fully stocked kitchen, which lacked nothing. everything was neat, and clean. we had several famililies stay and there was plently of room for everyone, to a large living room, and kitchen to gather together and plenty of space to relax alone.
our families would highly recommend this property to anyone, and also want to add, that the owner, was available to see if we were satisifed. not only did he rent the home, he cared about our stay. 100% we would return in the future! also, the location of avalon is great, close to stone harbor, cape may, wildwood. plenty to to for everyone!
kimberly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate Avalon Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118779
484 753-5851
Avalon South NJ Shore
5

Wonderful Experience in Avalon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have rented many houses down the shore and I must say this is one my favorites. The location is fabuloud. My family was able to walk to all of our favorite place. The home was very well maintained and beautifully decorated. Furthermore, the owners were very accomodating. I would absolutely rent this home again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate Avalon Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118779
484 753-5851
Avalon South NJ Shore
5

Avalon Townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Lovely beach home that is well equipped and well maintained. Great location - close to downtown Avalon and the beach. Hope to return for a week next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate Avalon Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118779
484 753-5851
Avalon South NJ Shore
5

Avalon beach Townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family stayed at the Avalon Townhouse for one week in early June. I have no complaints. The owner was very accommodating and pleasant. The home is very spacious and comfortable. The home was exceptionally clean and well maintained. It is a short walk to the beach and to all of the eateries. I would highly recommend to any future renters. We spent time in the evenings going to restaurants in Stone Harbor, which is only a short distance from where we were located in Avalon. My family is older and there are more shops and restaurants in Stone Harbor.
business
Immaculate Avalon Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118779
484 753-5851
Avalon South NJ Shore
5

Great Place to Hang

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have stayed at this house several times and always have a great time. The house is really comfortable and has plenty of room for multiple families. The house is nicely decorated and has great sunlight. It is centrally located very close to shopping and restuarants but does not get the sound of any traffic at night.
It is an easy walk to the beach. The owners of this home do whatever they can to make your vacation a great experience. We plan on staying here again and again.
I would recommend you do the same
business
Immaculate Avalon Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118779
484 753-5851
Avalon South NJ Shore
5

Wonderful First Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I took our 2 year old daughter on our first family beach vacation to Avalon. This house was Perfect for us! It was clean, convenient, and had all the amenities we could have asked for. Only 1 block from shopping and treats (like Isabel's bakery!!) and 4 blocks from the beach. We had lots of space and were very comfortable. We've already booked it for next year!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Immaculate Avalon Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118779
484 753-5851
Avalon South NJ Shore
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
5

Fantastic summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was our first time ever renting a home and we are HOOKED! What a wonderful experience. The property was very clean and well-maintained. The Listing description was right on the money. Property is a short drive from Stone Harbor and Wildwood.

I can not say enough good things about the owner, Bruce. He is very accommodating and returns eMails promptly. When we checked in, there was a book with instructions and helpful tips to make our stay enjoyable. This really helped us choose restaurants at dinnertime.

The house was beautifully decorated and I love it that renters bring their own sheets, towels not to mention pillows. That just makes me feel better.

We had a great time and were blessed with great weather! I would recommend this property to all my friends, it was perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Immaculate Avalon Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118779
484 753-5851
Avalon South NJ Shore
5

First Timers at Avalon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great week in Avalon. This home is close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Great family place with plenty of quiet bedrooms for everyone and a great family gathering area. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and space for the nights we wanted to eat in. The owner was extremely accomadating from the begin to end experience, getting in touch with use right away at every step of the renting process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Immaculate Avalon Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118779
484 753-5851
Avalon South NJ Shore
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Fantastic Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a great stay at this beach house. It was our first trip to Avalon, and the location cannot be beat. We were in walking distance to the WAWA, shops, and tons of places to eat. You can even walk to play mini-golf! The house was in fantastic condition, and the owners were very helpful with our questions and giving suggestions in places to eat and go. Highly enjoyable vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway