Seacrest Beach house rental - Neptune's Retreat
Neptune's Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps30
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Seacrest Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 26-30)

Located in quaint and beautiful Seacrest Beach, Neptune's Retreat is a spacious 8 bedroom and 7 bath private beach home on the south side of Scenic Hwy 30A. This fully equipped 5,100/sqft home has many great features that make it the perfect venue for reunions, weddings, corporate retreats or any other large gathering.

Just steps away from the beach access and less than a 5 minute walk away from the restaurants and retail of world famous Rosemary Beach, Neptune’s Retreat sits on a private, gated cul-de-sac with patrolling guard. Spectacular Gulf views from the home’s large 2nd and 3rd floor decks await you. There are no busy roads to cross making the location perfect for families with children.

Special Features of this home:

• 6 Complimentary beach chairs with umbrella setup daily for you

• All New 6 Passenger Street Legal Golf Cart (Optional with rental)

• Complimentary use of 4 adult bicycles

• Large 30 x 14 foot private heated pool

• Game room with 5 FREE PLAY commercial arcade machines

• Wii (Wii Sports and Guitar Hero World Tour)

• Air Hockey

• Foosball

• HDTV

• WiFi

• 2 HiFi Stereo systems with iPod docking stations

• 2 fully equipped kitchens

• 2 sets of washer and dryers

Game Room

Rainy days are not a problem at Neptune’s Retreat! Whether you prefer, video games, board games or active games you will have your choice of activities in the home’s fully equipped game room. The main attraction is the upright video arcade machine. This unit features 100 classic games including Golden Tee. In addition to the arcade machine, the Wii will provide hours of active enjoyment for kids and adults alike. Wii Sports is provided and includes tennis, bowling, baseball and boxing, but feel free to bring along any of your other favorite games to enjoy. In addition to these video style games, there are also Air Hockey and Foosball tables and a variety of other board games. If you prefer curling up with a good book, you are welcome to read any of the books on the shelves in the game room. If you don’t finish the book before you leave, feel free to take it with you and leave another book behind.

Kitchens

Chefs and novices will both enjoy the spacious feel of the all new second floor main kitchen. The main kitchen has granite countertops and stainless steel Kitchen Aid appliances. The large island provides an abundance of countertop space, seating for 5, food prep sink and extra outlets for laptops, appliances or other electronics you may have brought along with you. The kitchen’s two dishwashers will handle the heavy load of a big group and the large French Door style refrigerator offers chilled and filtered water along with expanded, efficient storage for groceries and frozen items. A separate under counter beverage refrigerator and ice maker provide more storage for drinks and premium ice for poolside drinks and cocktails. The kitchen is also equipped with an ample supply of silverware, dishes, bowls, cups, glasses, pots, pans and convenience items such as coffee makers, toaster oven, electric can opener, electric griddle, electric frying pan, blender, crock pot, hand mixer and food storage containers. A strap on high chair and kid sized bowls, cups, plates and utensils are provided to assist in mealtime for our younger guests. Finally, a new desk area just to the left of the kitchen provides free long distance telephone access and a high-speed cable modem with WiFi router that serves the entire house.

A smaller but fully equipped kitchen is located on the first floor. This kitchen features, cook top, oven, microwave, dish washer and refrigerator freezer. A bar height countertop provides seating for 4 guests and a small dinning table seats 4 more.

Keywords: 8 bedrooms, Large, beach home, family reunion, pool, gulf front, arcade, neptunes retreat, neptune's retreat, rosemary, seacrest, alys, south walton, 30a

More Details
Hide Details

Family of 4 from Atlanta, Ga.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

My husband Martin and I visited the Beaches of South Walton every year for 7 years. After staying at just about every beach along Hwy 30A we found that we loved the Seacrest, Rosemary Beach area the best. It is not as crowded as Seaside and has a lot of the same amenities. It is also located within walking distance of our favorite eatery, Wild Olives! We wanted a location where our children would be safe to explore on their own and a place to build lasting memories! We have not been disappointed and I am sure your family will love it too!

We love how close the beach is to the house and the location is perfect being within walking distance of 3 different retail and entertainment centers of Alys Beach, Seacrest Beach and Rosemary Beach. Also, being nestled between the Gulf and the pedestrian and bicycle friendly corridor of 30A we feel safe to let our kids explore the area on their own the way we used to be able to do when we were kids!

Our beach is so special because the dolphins love to swim there, we almost always get to see them swim and sometimes the even put on an aerial show for us! The kids love to catch crabs at night and almost every time we are there we get to experience some form of wildlife that is completely new to us. On one visit the beach was full of sand dollars. We must have found over 30 and we didn't even try that hard! Each time we visit I feel like I am going to a new place because it is always different!

34 Reviews of Property 10941 in Seacrest Beach, Florida

Large Luxury Beach Home, Free Arcade, Htd Pool, Gulf View, Free Bikes
average rating of 4.571429 based on 34 reviews
business
Large Luxury Beach Home, Free Arcade, Htd Pool, Gulf View, Free Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10941vb
Toll Free: (888) 865-9992
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

This year was the 2nd time we stayed at Neptune's Retreat. The location was great and having a private pool was one of the best facets of this ho...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
This year was the 2nd time we stayed at Neptune's Retreat. The location was great and having a private pool was one of the best facets of this house. we had a large family group and everyone was very happy and had a wonderful time. We will be very interested in renting next year. let me know who I need to contact.
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Large Luxury Beach Home, Free Arcade, Htd Pool, Gulf View, Free Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10941vb
Toll Free: (888) 865-9992
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Mason, OH
2

Problems not addressed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just got back from a week @ Neptunes Retreat. Ice maker stopped working mid week and calls to management company were not responded to so we had to buy ice all week. Sink in kitchen leaked -also not addressed after calls. Window in common hallway leaked - also left messages that went unanswered. Several toilets had issues that remained a problem and were again called in to management but went unanswered as well. It is a beautiful home with great beach access and a wonderful pool and arcade BUT these issues made our stay less than great. The management company needs to be addressed by owners because they are not responding to guests who have a limited time in the house and when issues go unanswered, guests are left up a creek.
Owner's Response: I apologize for not responding sooner, I just noticed your review. I am sorry you had a bad experience with property management. I wish you would have contacted me during your stay to escalate your issues, but I would like you to know that in Sept we hired a new property management company that has been very responsive for our guests. A new ice machine is on order and being installed in two weeks and the bathrooms are scheduled to be renovated and remodeled this January resolving future toilet issues. I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review as we value all guest feedback both positive and negative.

LuAnn Drucker
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Beach Home, Free Arcade, Htd Pool, Gulf View, Free Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10941vb
Toll Free: (888) 865-9992
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
5

Unbelievable home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Neptune's Retreat was the best beach home we have ever stayed in. Every year, a large group of us vacation together in South Walton. We typically stay in Destin but decided to try something new this year and we are so glad we did! Neptune's Retreat was perfect for multiple families. The location is outstanding. The beach was a very short walk away and having the private pool was a huge plus. The kids loved the game room, while the adults enjoyed the spacious kitchen and private baths. Every inch of the home was decorated to perfection. The golf cart and bikes were certainly put to good use. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Luxury Beach Home, Free Arcade, Htd Pool, Gulf View, Free Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10941vb
Toll Free: (888) 865-9992
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Flower Mound, TX
5

Neptune's Retreat

Neptune's Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We really enjoyed the house last week. We were there celebrating my parents 50th wedding anniversary and all 22 of us (ages 6 mo. to 74) had a great time. I was so pleased with the house and its quality. The beach chairs, bikes and LSV were such a great value-added service. What a treat not to drag chairs to the beach every day and our teenagers loved the bikes and visiting all the shops. The LSV was such a great way to get all of our little ones to the park and ice cream shops each day
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Large Luxury Beach Home, Free Arcade, Htd Pool, Gulf View, Free Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10941vb
Toll Free: (888) 865-9992
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Atlanta
5

Mermaids Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Dear LuAnn,

We just wanted to take the time to THANK YOU for the time we spent at Neptune’s Retreat. These are just a few of the compliments from the Mermaids:

1. From the moment each girl arrived they settled into their rooms in awe.
2. The island in the kitchen was our gathering spot – it was great – we did bring some downstairs stools up and that was perfect.
3. We never ran out of ice and we usually always have to go out and buy ice.
4. We loved the 2 sinks in the kitchen.
5. The wine cooler was awesome, it held water, wine, beer and sodas.
6. The parking area was perfect, we all had great spots for our cars.
7. Coffee at the low table on the balcony along with the rockers was heaven
8. 8 all the beds were comfy, even the bunks!!
9. We love the themes for all the rooms.
10. We never ran out of HOT water and that’s saying a lot with 8 women. Great water pressure too!!
11. Great pool – so glad we heated it.
12. Top deck was great for stargazing and talking to all the hubbys on the phone.
13. We really enjoyed the chairs and umbrellas set up on the beach. It was great just to have the option of strolling down for the best view ever, whenever. Walk to the beach was so easy!
14. Loved having private baths with all bedrooms even hall baths worked out fine.
15. We loved watching the beautiful cardinal birds couple on the deck each day.
16. Washers and dryers were great. All appliances were great.
17. Downstairs kitchen refrigerator came in handy for bottled water, casseroles and beer.
18. Mermaid Marcy loved her office area.
19. Loved all the throws, we fought over them.
20. Great china and cookware, loved the stove.
21. Great walking area, loved walking over to Inlet Beach and through Rosemary Beach.
22. Loved golf cart, cocktail rides, sightseeing and house snooping!
23. Bikes were fun, rode around and found Calize – great for cocktails.
24. The two weddings on Sandy Shores Ct. were great for people watching and it was like our own private concert!
25. Love TV’s in all the rooms and ceiling fans
26. Great books, we used some and left some.
27. The house was good for laughing, talking, sleeping, relaxing, drinking, eating, reading, sunbathing, swimming, and just plain Hanging Out!

We had a ball – it just went by way too fast! You are very blessed to have such a great house.

Thank you again,

The Mermaids
Linda, Audrey, Eve, Marcy, Jo, Toni, Fran, Kathie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large Luxury Beach Home, Free Arcade, Htd Pool, Gulf View, Free Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10941vb
Toll Free: (888) 865-9992
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Had an absolute blast!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Had an absolute blast! Weather was perfect for almost the whole trip. House was perfect for our big family! The game room was perfect for all ages - pool was very nice! We hope to come back and visit again. We've been staying in this area (Santa Rosa, Blue Mountain) for about 7 years and this was our favorite house!! Maybe next time Tim and Faith will be here! P.S. Extra Ammenities (bikes and beach chairs) were greatly appreciated and used daily :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Beach Home, Free Arcade, Htd Pool, Gulf View, Free Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10941vb
Toll Free: (888) 865-9992
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great Location

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Nineteen of us spent a wonderful week in the house. Great Location and accomodations. We truly appreciate your attention to detail in the house.

The Faith Hill/Tim McGraw house appears nearly done. We hope one day to return and see it complete.

Thanks for the opportunity to share your house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Beach Home, Free Arcade, Htd Pool, Gulf View, Free Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10941vb
Toll Free: (888) 865-9992
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Wonderful Week

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
Spent a wonderful week enjoying your home, the beach, wonderful sunsets and each others company.

The kids enjoyed the pool and basement lair, whilst the adults decided that the 2nd floor balcony was a little peaceful alcove.

Our biggest accomplishment was building a sand castle of epic proportions that became a tourist site in its own right as people stopped to stare and comment.

Thanks very much for sharing your home with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Beach Home, Free Arcade, Htd Pool, Gulf View, Free Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10941vb
Toll Free: (888) 865-9992
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

What a wonderful week we had!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
What a wonderful week we had! This was the best 50th wedding anniversary celebration anyone could have asked for.

The house was a perfect setting. The gameroom and pool were, besides the beach, the favorite of children and grandchildren.

Nana and Pappa enjoyed all the laughter and love that filled this house during the last week.
business
Large Luxury Beach Home, Free Arcade, Htd Pool, Gulf View, Free Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10941vb
Toll Free: (888) 865-9992
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Another Great Labor Day Weekend

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Another great Labor Day weekend at the beach with friends! Water was spectacular and the food divine. Tonight was the first confirmed sighting of the Faith Hill/Tim McGraw tour bus! It pulled up right next door!

Highlights of our stay included many trips to the Sugar Shak, boating, snorkeling, burying kids in the sand and many gallons of beach punch!!

Thanks for the memories!